Country Club Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Fairfield Gold and Country Club (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, IAMay 20, 2016
I loved it. It gave me a chance to give 5 star service to some clients. It was enjoyable and rewarding. It was a great learning experience.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work through temporary service, A-Team
A-Team, Waitress (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 10, 2016
I worked well with the other employees, supervisors, and managers.
I enjoyed the atmosphere of working with others and meeting new people.
Pros
work, day time work
Cons
It didn't last long due to being temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncontrollable
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, OHJanuary 18, 2016
they had bad staffing they were rude and always was drama. they didnt listen to what anybody had to say good or bad. when training the new people about to work there they did not tell them or show them how to do anything. they wrote people up for no reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized well balanced
Parking attendant (Current Employee) –  Rutgers, NJJanuary 11, 2016
Working outside with a variety of people makes my day go by quickly.
The managers respect the employees and treat them well.
The hardest part of this job is dealing with the weather, cold, rain and snow.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Working in any weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience for me
Golf Shop Manager (Current Employee) –  Larchmont, NYMay 9, 2015
working in retail is something I've never touched upon before and I am enjoying the whole aspect so far. I am not enjoying the fact that I have little guidance but sometimes I prefer having someone not watch over me rather than watch my every move. My boss is a very nice person and very understanding.
Pros
free lunch, friendly members
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  AlabamaFebruary 19, 2015
Great place to work. Always learning. Members loved it and the food. Chance to meet a lot of influential people in my hometown.
Pros
experience
Cons
hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Sales Person (Former Employee) –  AlexandriaJuly 23, 2014
Friendly managers, friendly work environment, good sales, good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what it is
Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  eden praire,mnMay 29, 2014
As long as you show up everyday, you will be fine. The sous chef have the worse attitudes and often degrade the employees.
Pros
its some money
Cons
sous chefs, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Caddie (Current Employee) –  Olympia Fields, ILAugust 20, 2013
The managers were the best a teenager could wish for. My co-workers were mainly all like me, they were fun the be around. The best part of the job was meeting the high end golfers who were teaching us how to become successful and telling us how they became successful.
Pros
free lunches, watch television, meet successful business men.
Cons
only a summer job, warm condition
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Facility and awsome atmosphere
STNA (Former Employee) –  Ashtabula, OHApril 28, 2013
My time spent at Country Club Retirement was very pleasant. I worked midnight shift and all of my co-workers and supervisors were amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How is the resturant?
Dish washer/ salad maker (Former Employee) –  Cambridge , Md Horns PointDecember 1, 2011
As i was working there, their restuarnt experiences were great. Their food was good and they had excellent services for everyone.
Pros
on sunday morning's they also had bunch.
Cons
sometimes they didnt know how to talk to epople
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

See more Country Club reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4