Find companies:
COUNTRY INN & SUITES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

COUNTRY INN & SUITES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with excellent co-workers.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Macon, GAApril 3, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: healthcare
What I enjoy most about this place is the fun work in environment and excellent staff member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Customer service (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIMarch 16, 2014
Pros: flexible, free rooms
Cons: things not up to date, old tube tvs guest hate, fitness center two machines broken, ect
A typical day consists of checking in guests, making sure all needs are met, stocking pool towels, ect...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Country Inn & Suites is a very fast upcoming brand.
Guest Service Representative (Current Employee), Braselton, GAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: the ability to assist and help other departments when needed.
Cons: no bennefits or pay increase.
Our locations stays busy with weekly local business and corporate accounts. We are located close to a resort, major race road course,
and several special event (Weddings).

I work all shifts, I have experience in opera software and customer service, so I train most of the new employees. I assist in processing social and corporate contracts for room – more... blocks.

All my co-workers are team players and we all work well together.

Depending on the shift, my responsibility vary. The hardest part of
the job is trying to help the employee understand the reason of
procedures. Usually I just go behind them and complete the procedure such as collect all of guest information.

I mostly enjoy my job due to all the customers that I meet and establishing a relationship with them so I know their needs and demand prior to arrival. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ice place to work
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDMarch 7, 2014
Pros: always learning
Cons: cutomer service
I stay busy, multitask and help assist any way I can.
I learned there I always something new t learn everyday on your job.
I enjoy being in a management position, I feel with my skills in leadership and developing excellent team members is important to me and assures success with any company.
As to co-worker we all have a job, and need to work as team – more... members.
Hardest- job reviews
Enjoyable- working with an good company, and enjoy my team and knowing you help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Night Manager/ Night Auditor (Former Employee), state collegeFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good staff, fun place to work
starts at midnight very quiet
how to relate to guest
good to work with
thier by my self
talking to guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbia, SCFebruary 19, 2014
A typical day at work was always fun, i met and interacted with many different kinds of guests which was pretty amazing. I learned a lot about the hotel industry ins and outs, and also about the different people i encountered. My manager was the best and she took me under her wing by helping me and giving constructive criticism which helped me in the – more... long run. My co-workers were all fun to be around and we connected very well together. The hardest part of the job was being short staffed at times and having to do almost everything but he gave me more experience. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting all types of different people and talking to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Pottsville, PAJanuary 23, 2014
Get to meet a lot of people from all walks of life. Its the job for you if all you want is a "fun" job. No advancemet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experence
Breakfast Host (Former Employee), Tinley Park, ILJanuary 23, 2014
I had it's ups and down's, just like any other job, but was also fun and friendly. This would be a good first time job for anyone looking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job culture.
Housekeeping Staff (Former Employee), Jackson, MIJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: ideal shifts to work.
Cons: low amount of hours worked.
A great hotel. It was a very productive work environment where there was always something new to do on a daily basis. Every employee there was a hard-worker and enjoyed their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff and guests make the job worth it
General Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: the guests and staff
Cons: no respect, long hours, stretched thin
The staff and the guests are amazing! They always seem to put a smile on your face.
The management company however...bad!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stead job some fun but mostly business
up keep all maintenance (Former Employee), barrow co.January 13, 2014
Pros: friendly work place
Cons: being on call 24/7
first i would check all work orders from the night before clean up outside talked to guest the best part of the job was able to talk to a lot of people from around the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Country Inn & Suites is a very nice place to work. The GM & staff are very dedicated.
Front Desk Representative/Auditor (Current Employee), Peoria, ILJanuary 9, 2014
We strive to make the best possible experience for our guests. I very much enjoy working here. I am wanting more hours at this employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with family
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Country Inn and Suites quickly became a "work family" for me! The pay was reasonable, co-workers were friendly, and management always did their best to help out when needed. You have a chance to constantly meet knew people and gain some life experiences. Great place!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work in
Hotel Maintenance Person (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: breakfast is good.
Cons: short breaks at times.
typical day at work consists of checking my inbox for work referals,what needs to be done during the course of the day, painting electrical land scapping inventory ... management are far, co-worker are good people to work around with, hardest part of the job is the land scapping , and the most enjoyable part are the insentives..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Tampa, fl.December 20, 2013
Pros: work alone
Cons: no breaks, or benefits
Great place to work. Great experience for someone starting out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working breakfast
Breakfast Host (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARDecember 11, 2013
Working breakfast at this hotel was not hard. the hours are early and it allowed me to have the rest of my days to myself. you work on your own, which is nice. The hardest part of this job is staying pleasant and keeping the food stocked while everyone is coming down for breakfast! it was a fun place to work, not only do you make your own routine but – more... you also get to speak with a lot of out of towners and learn about different cultures! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Front Desk Clerk/Manager (Former Employee), Manchester, TNNovember 24, 2013
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: the pay
Very busy. Not room for job advancement. Learned about being fill in management which didn't get extra pay for. Co-workers were excellent to work with on day to day basis . The pay was bad for what was expected from you. I enjoyed meeting people and the change from day to day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and expand my knowledge.
Housekeeping, Breakfast Attendant (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 20, 2013
I started at a housekeeper. I then began running the Housekeeping Department when the Executive was out of town. I was promoted to the breakfast attendant. I work six days a week and am responsible for inventory, setting up the meeting room, cleaning the lobby, and feeding the guests. I have a lot of contact with the guests. I love talking to them. – more... I learn where they are from and where they are going. The hardest part of the job or the part I dislike the most, is doing dishes. I do not really like washing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working For A Hotel Isn't Easy.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 28, 2013
Pros: 30 minute lunches, and 2- 15 minute breaks.
Cons: no healthcare options, just workers comp.
We'd go and clock in, get the assignment sheet of what rooms we had, Then we'd load our carts down and get started cleaning rooms,

What have I learned it's not what I wanted to do at the time but I had to have money coming in to pay bills.

The Management was ok,

Co- Workers were also friendly but a bit nosey at times.
I stayed to myself and got the – more... work done.

The Hardest part was flipping mattresses, sometimes the guest would make a big mess, but you learn no matter what company you work for just get it done then at the end of the day. you can say to yourself I did it.

The most enjoyable part was having lunch with everyone, just chilling out, and making the day go by.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for outgoing people who enjoy hospitality and customer service
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), GeorgiaOctober 7, 2013
Pros: employee discount on hotels
Cons: low compensation and benefits, stressful during busy times, no specific break or lunch times.
The job is really not that hard. It is mostly providing excellent customer service in person or over the phone. The job consists of mostly office work usually on the phone or computer. I work with great people who work together as a team. The hardest part of the job is dealing with guests who are irate, uncooperative, angry, and sometimes stubborn even – more... after solutions have been presented and the issues resolved. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know people and building lasting relationships and friends that are repeat guests thus providing us with long term business. – less

1 2 3 4 5