Country Inns & Suites Employee Reviews

Found 605 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment.
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN 37214May 20, 2017
The GM was quite deceptive and created an environment of hatred. He was more concerned about developing a personal relationship with his GSM. Everyone worked extremely hard when the towers were bombed and we never received a thank you from hotel owner,
Pros
None
Cons
We were not allowed to eat the breakfast that was getting ready to be discarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 18, 2017
I feel that some of the staff really need to work on their communication skills. Especially the general manager. He is the type of person that would smile in your face, but turn around and talk about you behind your back and just as well have others do his job when it comes to letting a person go. The Supervisor is very caring and helpful. As for the co-workers, most of them is suck ups and just like the General manager. I would recommend working here, if they get there level of communications better,
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Lack of communication from management and co-workers and show favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fund job to learn customer service
Front Desk (Former Employee) –  San, Himachal PradeshMay 17, 2017
I gained a bunch of customer service skills and was able to meet a lot of people. You learn new things about different cultures due to meeting travelers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Houseman/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 16, 2017
this was a great place to work at. Manager was respectful, other employees done there job right without complaining was a great place to be working at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Front Desk Representative (Former Employee) –  Germantown, WIMay 12, 2017
Management was horrible! The worst I have ever experienced, front desk manager was always late to work. skills in scheduling were very poor. GM never there! always making up an excuse for missed calls
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Houseman
United States (Former Employee) –  United StatesMay 11, 2017
You clean the pool out clean the area where guests come in at u clean bathroom you also take laundry to the housekeepers and u take dirty sheets out the rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos
Laundry Attendant/ Public Area Attendant (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCMay 8, 2017
They switched management a lot. Had superviser you had to walk on egg shells around because you didn't know what kind of mood they where in. would never work with you on anything.
Pros
close to home
Cons
managers attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakfast Attendant
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 5, 2017
Great work environment , great owners, nice remodeled hotel. Swimming pool great amunties close by . Nice Rooms great pricing there off i70 Columbia mo
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Not sure
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 3, 2017
When I worked at the country inn, it was a nice place to work, the people that work there were nice, and spent most of my time cleaning the rooms and bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going employment
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Elyria ohioMay 3, 2017
It was long days but also a very fun place to work. Wasn't much maintenance problems so therefor you don't stay tht busy although the hours was short it was still a learning process that one can definitely use later in life
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 3, 2017
When I first started working at Country inn I was a little nervous because I never worked in a hotel or been a housekeeper so I was scared but ready to learn to do the job right but it wasn't long before I was comfortable with cleaning the hotel rooms and making sure everything was in the right place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has some employees that are great to work with.
House keeper (Former Employee) –  State College, PAMay 2, 2017
They have two faced employer's and they don't have consideration on your abilitys to do the work you also have some employee's that are great to work with
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Not enough pay for what they put you through
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical housekeeping job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, KYMay 2, 2017
Clean guest rooms, changing sheets, mopping, cleaning bathrooms, vaccuming. Make sure you keep on time you will do just fine. Management was fine pretty laid back as long as you do your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frustrated
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, ILMay 1, 2017
I was transferred to a different hotel with under a 12 hour notice.
When i spoke to the manger i asked him if i had to go and he said yes that i did that i didnt have a choice.

i also had a issue with a room inspector yelling and cussing at me for helping another co worker with one if their task. I fell like i was treated un fairly and that no one gave me proper notice
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for beginners
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSMay 1, 2017
Assisting clients to and from rooms. Coworkers are friendly though could be a bit more educated. Kept proper cleaning and safety standards in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Welcoming
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 29, 2017
Assist guest with luggage and package a handicap lift operating radio or similar device to communicate with dispatcher or front desk of any services to and from the moa or airport maintain a professional appearance
Pros
Fun place great people
Cons
None good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going down hill
Front Desk Assistant/Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Boone, NCApril 29, 2017
Country Inn went under new management. They cut out insurance to employees and started cutting hours. Someone less competent who hasn't worked there for nearly as long as I have, doesn't know the system or how to really handle guests, is being offered Front Desk Manager position. The new owners are slowly running off their best employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not comfortable
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 27, 2017
I'm not comfortable with this survey- I am obviously interested in another opportunity
I'd like another opportunity


It keeps asking for more

its asking for more?
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was nice Nice to meet people from everywehere
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 26, 2017
Great company to work for Employees where nice. It was nice to got to meet people from different place great to make conversation, Located near Disney parks and Universal Parks.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inviting place to work.
Front Desk Agent/Night Audit (Current Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAApril 23, 2017
Everyday I check guest in and out hotel. Greet the guest when they arrive. I also make and cancel reservations. I also work night audit so I understand the basics of the duties preformed. I had no experience before this job everything I have learned was from having a great manager teaching me as I went along.
Pros
Paid for breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Country Inns & Suites. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 663 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4