Find companies:
Country Villa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Country Villa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Oxnard, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no cons
I love to help the people at work and had a lot of friends. the work place was a great place to work but the masnger was not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co worker
LVN/Unit Mgr (Current Employee), Laguna Hills, CAFebruary 27, 2014
so much fun working in this company
wish they have stay longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers work cautiously from fear of job insecurity
Assisting client in activities of daily living (Former Employee), Lynwood, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Fraction among workers
extreme resident focused at the expense of workers job security
Arbitrary action by management that brings in the union all the time to defend workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed spending time with my patients and coworkers
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Claremont, CADecember 8, 2013
Pros: employee luncheins/ barbecues
Cons: breaks would not always be covered by another employee, sometimes we would go without breaks
My typical day would start out clocking in at 7 am, checking in to see which patients I would have per day. I would assist the patients with brushing their teeth before and after breakfast; I would as well assist them in preparation of breakfast and the day ahead (dressing), and as well in breakfast. I would as well groom the patients, make their bed, – more... and tidy up the rooms. From these task and patients I have learned to deal with not only different personalities but as well characteristics and have had to work well with my coworkers. When I would have an ill patient this was a test of one of my hardest days, but the most fulfilling times would be seeing and knowing that my patients were in bliss and feeling well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Activity Assistant Volunteer (Former Employee), madera caOctober 21, 2013
Pros: great experience for me
I enjoyed giving my time to the elderly an the activitie department is where i worked at it was fun an great i enjoyed making people feel good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and patient workplace with elderly.
Assistant Activities Director (Former Employee), Claremont, CAJuly 20, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short lunch breaks
A typical day at work would consist of: hosting games like bingo and cards, craftsman activities, watching movies, reading books, magazines, and newspapers, and providing 3 meals a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostile work environment
lvn (Former Employee), La Mesa, CAJune 25, 2013
Job positions are giving to family members instead of qualified applicants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have been a nice place to work except.......
Nurse (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 24, 2013
Pros: met some of the nicest people to work with.
Cons: has some of the power-hungry, envious people you will meet.
Would have been a nice place to work except for certain people who have been there a while. They gossip, make stories and lie about other people. The worst thing is they would do and say these to the patients family against their own co-workers. Whenever an incident happens they are always the ones to make the 1st call to the "higher ups" and twist – more... everything. Bad thing is the "higher ups" listen to them. Power-hungry people. Always envious of somebody. What a shame....... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Laguna HillsMarch 25, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not getting help by other co-workers
A typical day at work would be assisting the elderly. I learned about many people's lives. I also learned how to communicate with them and how to make them happy. The management was great. Co-workers weren't always as helpful when you needed them, at first they would help, but as time progressed they don't help. Hardest part of the job was when an elderly – more... did not recognized you and starts being very rude with you. The enjoyable part of the job was really connecting with the elderly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment but good friendly employees
Dietary aide/cook/dishwasher (Former Employee), Quincy, CAOctober 3, 2012
Pros: good team work in the kichen
Cons: went through to many kitchen supervisors
Didnt ant to leave the villa cause i enjoyed working with all residents and most staff. I had like my own little work family in the kitchen and it was fun and fast paced work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me what I needed including a flexible schedule, and the opportunity to make extra hours which helped me out to go to school.
Nurse Aid (Current Employee), Laguna Hills, CAMay 25, 2012
Pros: bingo games, no injury bonus
Cons: no christmas bonus last year
A typical day at work is a routine, you know already what to do. First, we give each other a report about the resident, if residents needs help we help them out, I usually take the vital signs before breakfast; after breakfast I assist the residents with ADLs, bathing, personal hygiene, then I make the beds, assist with lunch, then after lunch residents – more... who would like to go to bed I help them out. My co-workers helped me out when I need assistance with some residents when transferring residents who are not able to move much. Finally, I chart what I did throughout the day. The hardest part of the job is when someone calls in sick and I have more residents to take care of, it doesn't happen often but I do my best to finish my job.
The most enjoyable part of the job are people. When I help a co-worker or resident and says thank you, I feel better and encourage me to help a little bet more even when I am tired and I know the resident feels better because I helped him/her. I feel appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Social Worker (Former Employee), Laguna Hills CaliforniaMarch 13, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: managers are more for themselves, firing is common, high turnover
This place was bought and sold three times. High turnover, don't know who there. Many employees do not speak englisn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attractive tourism place located at the high peak 2200 ft above from the sea leavel.
Barista , waitstaff (Former Employee), Nagarkot, Naldum-July 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch or dinner
Cons: 8-10 hours
At the Christmas Day
Learned to serve in high pressure
Nice management of the hotel
Lots of wait staffs helping each others in friendley environment
All the moment which i have passed are the enjoyable with all the staffs.

About Country Villa

Country Villa Health Services was founded in 1969 operating one residential care facility. Today, Country Villa operates 50 Healthcare – Read more