County of Alameda Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Class "A" Driver (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJanuary 24, 2016
I was an owner operation for Rossiter Relocation,
great environment, great co-workers and management. the only problem was on the winter time sometimes there was not enough work available.
Pros
Great work and family balance
Cons
during the winter time, not to much work available
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much Micromanagement/No Room for Advancement
Temporary Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 11, 2015
What I have learned from this company is that you are a nobody and management will never move you up no matter how many promises they may. Too much favoritism goes on around there.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow on most parts of the day
Registrar of Voters (Former Employee) –  San LeandroMay 18, 2015
Election day was slow but interesting. People almost voted at the same times, like people in rush hour. The team I worked with was nice and helpful with the rookies including myself.
Pros
Good time alotted for lunch/breaks
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Specialist Clerk I (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAMarch 20, 2015
Hours: 8:30am - 5:00pm
One hour lunch.
Management is supportive.
Overall environment is great!
Learning new things daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be employed.
Supply Clerk (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 2, 2015
A typical day at work includes inventory checks, massive e-mails, unloading containers, working as a liason between vendors and imployees. Productive & efficient co-workers help with receiving product and evaluating ergonomic equipment. Courses and helpful management has helped me become more of a polished employee; i am great under pressure and I love to learn new things and acquire information.

The hardest part of my job is learning how to pace myself; passionate to get all work done by end of shift. The most enjoyable part of my day is knowing that I worked as hard and as efficient as possible. I posess a great amount of ambition to get any job done. I feel that this mentality is conducive to the quality of work done and speaks as a whole for any established company.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive culture
Registrar of Voters (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 22, 2014
atmosphere wad unlike any other. staff was great at responding to needs
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Patient Registration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAOctober 25, 2013
Great team environment
Excellent customer relations
Cared about patient care
Pros
excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax field work enviroment
Environmental Health Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CASeptember 27, 2013
Work here is pretty relaxing and exciting. The most enjoyable part is deciding between doing office work such as making phone calls or write up reports or field work which involves on-site inspections. I learn how to properly manage time in the field, knowing when to head back to the office counting for traffic.The hardest part of the job is when establishments fail to meet requirements and requires to be shutdown.
Pros
work at your own pace. field work or office work, your choice each day.
Cons
hot summer heat, angry business owners
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to hard but enjoying place to work.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CANovember 26, 2012
very good day even in winter.
not to over work my self be a team player.
they are ok.
sometimes they could be a little lazy.
it wasnt hard at all
the driving to the jobsites.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training is what I liked the best. My manager was there to answer all questions.
Clerk (S.A.N) (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 7, 2012
Love this job! Learned alot about voting. I liked management . Got along with my co workers. The hardest part was all the overtime. You learn how to eat right and get your rest, you can do it.
Pros
the togetherness. management.
Cons
it's not a permanent job.
Was this review helpful?Yes28No7

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at County of Alameda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.7
Culture
3.4