Coushatta Casino Resort Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fliexible work hours and friendly establishmeny
Table Games Dealer (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAOctober 10, 2017
Overall pretty good job to have . They really try to work with your personal life as well...very well rounded. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn't have kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job at coushatta
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Kinder, LAOctober 10, 2017
I enjoy the guest, laid back environment.The music can be dry at times, but the older crowd that the coushatta draws in seems to be okay with the music selection.
Pros
comps
Cons
taxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workspace
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LASeptember 27, 2017
I enjoyed working at the casino. The people were friendly. My manager was very understanding. Awesome benifets. Everyone knew everyone and had no problem befriending anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino worker
Team Leader -- Bartender (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAAugust 27, 2017
Busy most days. I learned drink recipes. Casino life. Managements changed frequently. Workplace culture was what you made of it. Guests attitude was the hardest part of the job. I enjoyed the other employees.
Pros
discount meals
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work if you like meeting new people everyday.
Maintenance worker (Current Employee) –  Kinder,laAugust 23, 2017
Coushatta Casino Resort is an awesome place to work where you are guaranteed to see new faces every single day. It's pretty amazing, the pay can be good too depending on what department you're in.
Pros
Its a fun atmosphere
Cons
you'll have very little family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Kinder, LAAugust 23, 2017
I like working their way of helping others is helpful it's a wonderful place to be and work the people are nice the management is amazing at times and I have good hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment !!
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAAugust 5, 2017
Everything at coushatta was great! Management actually cares about its team. Great benefits and paid time off. Not really any discounts as a team member but overall great place of employment.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Advantage Club Representative (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAJuly 4, 2017
Lively and entertaining place of employment.

No two days are alike. You never know who you will meet or what the next guest will ask. Always fun.

Management did not seem to be concerned with the job itself, just making sure there was a body to do it. Advancement is almost non-existent.
Pros
Holiday bonus
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pacing work place
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAJune 29, 2017
The typical work day was fast pace. what I learn that working with money is to double count you til an make sure you money is correct and never leave your draw without counting your money and write it down when going to break or lunch, Management was ok, alway watching that you don't make an mistake and is toe help when needed. the hard part of this job working the graveyard shift.
Pros
get to see different transaction and different customer
Cons
the company not working with you for being sick within the ninety day probationary period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAJune 25, 2017
Spent 11 years there.
Management hard to work for .
Benefits not that great.
Upper management was professional and responsive to emp!oyees needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casino
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAJune 15, 2017
Horrible management. The shift managers do not care what issue is you must be into work at your scheduled time. I was asked to turn in my badge and uniforms due to my father having an emergency quad bi pass(heart surgery) because i was going to the hospital to be with him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to an sothern hospitality
Bar back (Current Employee) –  Kinder, LAJune 14, 2017
Coushatta is an amazing place to work. The employees are always willing to help you. Personally I love it an the benifits are great. At the casino there is so many different places An positions that you can work.
Pros
Cheap food for employees and great environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting
Valet Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAJune 12, 2017
very interesting days never know who you will meet up with wen u go to work always on your toes to get a interesting person for a good tip treat guests with the most respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place ever, family oriented
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAJune 5, 2017
This is the best place to work. Friendly staff, job security, fun atmosphere, good food, lovely place to just visit. Employees get along with one another like family.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment with guests
Poker Dealer/ Duel Rate (Current Employee) –  Kinder, LAJune 1, 2017
management does not take workers into consideration
the poker room at Coushatta has a fun atmosphere thanks to the guests, every time you make a mistake you have the chance to learn something new form one of your supervisors.
Pros
great guests, great pay
Cons
i don't get to see my kids, i have to work late, the poker room manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical workday
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAMay 25, 2017
You had to move fast past at times. The job wasnt hard but the Indians always thought you was beneath them. It paid good but could've been better. Very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place
Houseperson/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAMay 18, 2017
I enjoyed my time at coushatta .. It was a wonderful experience. I got to meet people across the world. Coushatta safety is 100% guaranteed for their employees and guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Dealer/Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAMay 17, 2017
I worked for coushatta eight years, i enjoyed it. I decided to make a change in surroundings and try a new environment. Going to the nugget was different just didn't reach the requirements I needed.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Coworkers not ao good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service representative
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kinder, LAMay 12, 2017
A very nice place to work. Get paid for lunches and breaks. There is very little room for advancement in the department I am in. The management is good and understands family obligations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kinder, LAMay 10, 2017
Coushatta is a fun work environment.. I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys interacting with people... very fun place to work .. would go back at the chance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coushatta Casino Resort. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Coushatta Casino Resort Reviews by Location