Covance Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talent, teamwork, and culture
Client Manager I (Current Employee) –  Denver, PAAugust 10, 2015
I have learned a lot at Covance and my immediate management and co-workers are wonderful. I really enjoy the team relationship and the immense access to talent. Unfortunately, in an ever changing market the business unit I belong to is a bit stuck in the past. The refusal to change and to improve processes is not an easy culture to overhaul.
Pros
team and talent
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
Clinical Data Acquisition Associate II (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJune 25, 2015
management was friendly and understanding. Management was willing to work with each employee based on their knowledge skills and needs. there was little room for advancement if you did not have a college Bachelors or masters degree. Experience was not valued.
Pros
free bagel fridays
Cons
no advancement for knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beautiful work place
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJune 8, 2015
The company was a nice and beautiful place to work. The people was lovely and the work was manageable to do within a regular work load day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense and rewarding
Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Princeton, PAMarch 10, 2015
Covance is a great place to work, job duties are demanding yet rewarding. Exposure to executives is a plus - I was able to have a q/a with the CEO.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Clinical Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 10, 2014
Covance has a culture that strives for excellence. The company allows for a sincere opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for; however, I felt the position was different than originally explained.
Manager, Document Review and Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJune 25, 2014
Covance provided good benefits and a fairly flexible schedule (hours, work from home availability); however, I felt that my role included too much financial accountability that was not originally explained. I had to account for financial information that was performed in start-up even though my role was in maintenance and I felt that this was never fully explained up-front. Otherwise, I was comfortable with my role and I gained valuable experience being in the CRO role and seeing things from that point of view.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things
Data Entry Specialist/Program Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDMarch 30, 2014
Once you get a task down they move you foward to something more advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Laboratory Animal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJanuary 12, 2014
Good benefits, great hours plenty of overtime. Friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good training
DRUG SAFETY COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEDecember 11, 2013
Pay was great, but micro managers was unbearable. Managers like to delegate but they do not like to work.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
micro managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to work long and hard hours
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 31, 2013
Communication and management are unorganized and make decisions for and without input or notification to all departments involved. Work long hours and not recognized for hard work and efforts, just expected to do more and more.
Pros
great benefits and pto
Cons
work life balance, long hours, low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Want to know more about Covance Inc?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You only stay at Covance to work with your peers. You definately do not have job security and the management team needs and/or could use some trainin
Invoice Administrator (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 29, 2013
There are a lot of changes happening at Covance. My co-workers are great. I've learned so much at Covance. I've never worked in HR until I came to work at Covance. The most enjoyable part of my job is learning something new. They really promote change in your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment is very poor
Clinical Financial Specialist I (Former Employee) –  PrincetonJune 20, 2013
No recognition to one's performance.. Lots of dirty politics
Pros
collegues
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work day.
Senior Drug Safety Associate (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJune 19, 2013
Good company and good benefits. Lack of HR support. Managed well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative space
Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDFebruary 28, 2013
The people are friendly and they have potlucks and bring in food occasionally.
I learned how to use CISCO to manage my timing which helped me learn time management skills and I also learned how to input and maneuver data in SIEBEL.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Established Call Center
Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 2, 2013
Recieving inbound calls from patients inquiring about the Patient Assistant Program. Mailing out application and letters regarding the program. Assisting patients and doctor offices with getting the member enrolled. Completing insurance verifications to obtain patients coverage for various medications.
Pros
assisting patients with getting there medication at no cost.
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and fast paced place to work.
HRIS Analyst (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIDecember 5, 2012
Very busy and fast paced place to work. Global company with potential employee development.
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent opportunity to work in a progressive business in the pharma market
Process Lead (Current Employee) –  Princeton NJOctober 30, 2012
Re-engineering the business processes with external customer perspective in mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with opportunities for advancement
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Emeryville, CASeptember 7, 2012
At Covance, I gained lots of knowledge and training. Some of my daily tasks included data entry, answering phones, replying to emails, daily contact with multiple people and customers, ordering supplies, submitting bills for payment, keeping track of sales, creating excel spreadsheets for customer service surveys etc. I worked with a diverse group of individuals, continually learning from one another and working towards a common goal. The hardest part of the job would be continually taking on various new responsibilities but this was achieved through time management and strong organizational skills. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the relaxed office environment
Pros
great co-workers, good benefits, opportunities for bonuses & raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 6, 2012
Charge back processing
Contract updates
Team was like family
Attend yearly industry conferences
Upgrade charge back management system
Process Medicaid payments
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good expereince
Project Management/Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJuly 6, 2012
Great people to work with! Very family like feel!
Great mentors.
Pros
wonderful co-workers
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture