Find companies:
COVENANT HOSPICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

COVENANT HOSPICE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Volunteer (Current Employee), Dothan, ALSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: friendly
I volunteer with Covenant so my duties change frequently. I love volunteering with them because the atmosphere is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospice Care
Development & Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Walton Beach, FLAugust 22, 2014
Budget cuts can affect job security. Job advancement not always available for current employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people
Volunteer- (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJune 4, 2014
The people here are awesome and I absolutely loved working in this environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful establishment. Pt first, quality care
LPN/32hr Flex (Current Employee), Dothan, AlApril 1, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, understanding and caring staff. patient care, goal oriented
Cons: not knowing when i am going to work and obtaining my hours each week
Flexible hours with great work environment. Great Clinical Manager and co-workers. Love at the bedside care and enjoy 12hr shifts. The hardest part of my job is not knowing when I am going to work and trying to obtain my hours each week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Internal Education/Technical Resources Coordinator (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 28, 2014
A company that cares for their patients and their employees. A bad day at Covenant is better than the best day with another corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and never had any intention of leaving. But no job security.
RN, Quality Reviewer (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 19, 2014
Great team work! Managers are great to work for and with. I believe in the mission/purpose of Covenant Hospice. Due to recent economical difficulties, no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
RN PRN (Former Employee), Mobile, ALMarch 11, 2014
Pros: flexiability with work schedule
Cons: going out in areas that may not be safe
visiting patients at their residents who are hospice patients performing physical assessments reviewing medications. assisted with minimizing pain and other symptoms. Offered emotional and spiritual support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Run Hospice in the Country. Terrible Service!
Nurse (Former Employee), Crestview, FloridaFebruary 25, 2014
Cons: poor management, financial problems, overpaid senior management, underpaid staff, unrealiztic expectations of nurses, aides and staff. all around terrible company.
Covenant Hospice is possibly the worst run organization of its type in the United States. There are better hospices in the area to work for, and they also pay better and have better benefits. Covenant pays about half of what they are supposed to for mileage reimbursement, and expects salaried nurses to work more than 40 hours per week without any overtime. – more... Corporate Management is a joke. They have no clue of what is happening in the field. The long term people within the organization do not embrace change, or new people. This company eats their young. Stay away! Don't believe anything they tell you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work enviornment due to nature of job
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Daphne, AlabamaDecember 30, 2013
On a scale of 1-10 (worse to best) would rate this job as 4. Company can work on teamwork approach. Felt like every nurse was for themselves at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very stable company at present
RN Case Manager (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLDecember 9, 2013
Pros: administration, management
Cons: not reliable
administration was not good, best part of job was taking care of patients. I could always go home with the feeling that I helped someone today and in nursing that is what's most important to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff was like a family with excellent team work and attitude
charge nurse (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 18, 2013
Pros: teamwork
a typical day consisted of patient care with harmony and peace of mind. Management and co-workers and teamed together to assure comfort for patients with pain management and support for patients and families. the most enjoyment part of the job was knowing that patients and families showed appreciation for the love and care the staff offered
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great
Aministrative Assistant (Current Employee), Mobile, ALNovember 17, 2013
I love this company. I just need to make a little extra money right now working part-time as well as my full time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Medical Record Technician (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 25, 2013
good job and decent pay. employer does not always value employees input
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring environment for families and staff
Hospice Aide (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 6, 2013
Pros: a loving environment
Cons: families losing loved ones
Covenant Hospice is centered around the patient and their family during the end of life process. One thing I have learned from working in this environment is true humility. Watching staff care for each client on an individual basis has taught me the fact that not everyone can be treated in a general manner. This is a wonderful place to work for someone – more... with a real caring heart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place depending on who you work for
Volunteer Services Assistant (Former Employee), Panama City, FLJuly 20, 2013
Pros: good money, good benefits, good hours
Most of my experience was amazing. Great people, Good work, only one thorn in the whole office, But no one had the nerve to fix it..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are great
Assistant Clinical manager (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 26, 2013
Pros: co-workers helpful
Cons: no work life balance
Management does not care about you. Senior leaders are not aware of mid and low management incompetence, lack of compassion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Daphne, ALMay 29, 2013
great place to work. loved the people i work with. driving was too long, helping people who couldnt help themselves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very caring and motivated staff to work with
Case Manager (Current Employee), Dothan, ALMarch 10, 2013
Pros: the patient
Cons: having to work holidays & going out late because your on call or having to be on call.
A typical work day could consist of having a patient in a pain crisis you that has to be seen to be managed while having another pt having to have some equipment checked at the same time. I have learned how to prioritize my day and address important issues first. My co-workers are always available for questions whenever I have one. The hardest part – more... of my job is the distance to drive when a patient is in a crisis or having an urgent situation and you cant get there as quick as they like. The most enjoyable part of my job is the appreciation and the love the family shows when you arrive and reassure them of whatever is going on is going to be ok and you take the time to address the issues at hand, and they look at you as their hero while you think, what a "blessing" it is to be able to help someone and feel appreciated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, friendly staff, family oriented
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Dothan, ALMarch 3, 2013
good management, nonprofit, truly for community, family oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Involved
Home Health Aide-Pediatrics (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: paid gas mileage.
Cons: wear and tear on your vehicle
Typical day at work is traveling to see disabled patients.
I've learned patients needs are first and to balance my schedule.
Management is little supervision.
My co-workers were team players.
The hardest part of the job is trying to meet everyone's needs.
The most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying the patients and making them smile.