Covenant Hospital (SJH) Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Plainview, TXMay 20, 2017
Great place to work enjoy taking care of patients and making a difference in the lives. Its a honor in making a change in people life and making the outcome better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, terrible bosses
Plant Operations Maintance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAMarch 31, 2017
Not allowed to grow as an employee. Management is quick to reprimand but does not allow employees to learn without punishment.
Very hostile work environment. Good benefits if you can swim with sharks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
calm, relaxing
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXFebruary 23, 2017
a place to take care of people, and to get to know new people. this is a very chill laid back job if any one would recommend this job i would say go for it.
Pros
great restaurant, great food.
Cons
short breaks, sometimes rude service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  TexasFebruary 5, 2017
Those who worked carried majority of the load and those who didn't did just that (not much)... When issues would arise nothing would be done. Management did not do much managing on the nursing staff end. An front desk only has 2 nice and friendly staff. Work load was strenuous for the pay so I would assume that may be the reason behind that.
Pros
Always fed by reps that come through
Cons
Said above
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun!
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJanuary 20, 2017
I really enjoyed the fast past environment and the comradery. It was also really great to work at a place that took pride in taking care of their patients.
Pros
Growth potential
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IADecember 29, 2016
I would say this was a good place of employment for the 9 years I was there. They don't give very good raises but they offer everything you could need as far as vacation, PTO, FMLA, insurance, and any other things that may come up.
Pros
Work well with you having a family
Cons
short breaks or no breaks at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Data entry for surrounding clinics (Former Employee) –  Levelland, TXAugust 2, 2016
Working with such a great company is what it is all about. This company gave it all to their employees. They are family oriented and very understanding. I was give the opportunity to advance to a higher position and this gave me motivation to increase my highest potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like work with dedicacion and atencion
Monitor Tech (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJune 9, 2016
O whan working in thus hospital becouse l move to lubbock and have my first job in thus place os for mi very good place de work
Cons
Time out for meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIApril 10, 2016
Lots of advancement opportunities. Good benefits, friendly and welcoming staff for new employees. Management has your back in tough situations. Invests in their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisor
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXOctober 11, 2015
Supervisor is the best boss that i have ever worked for. Co-workers are great to work with and we have such a great TEAM UNITY!
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
On call!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short staffed even with the travelers
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXOctober 7, 2015
The work loads were massive and it was rush, rush, rush, from the start to clocking out. Though the people were nice the. part of the job where you have time to get to know the pt. was not there.
Pros
doing Respiratory care
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Caring
Intern (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXSeptember 11, 2015
Great hospital with caring employees. Great work life balance as well. Everyone is welcoming and warm, very efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place. Fast paced and friendly.
NCA (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIJune 19, 2015
I enjoyed working for Covenant. They were very good to their employees and tried their best to compensate us when things got busy.
Pros
12 hour shifts, make your own schedules, every third weekend
Cons
not enough pay for the workload, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ICU with daily new challenges
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Plainview, TXJune 8, 2015
I learned this area in just a few weeks, management backed up employees. Co-workers were amazing and fun to work with .I loved learning new drips, medications, s/s to assess and monior, implement and evaluate
Pros
Some days we orderd out lunches
Cons
Not enough sfaff trained to cover all shifts; quick turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Senior Facilitator of Performance Improvement (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 21, 2015
wonderful faith based ministry and staff is very engaged I would encourage others to seek employment here it is absolutely wonderful and a gift to the community
Pros
people
Cons
nothin
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great balance between work and school
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXFebruary 2, 2015
Cross trained in a variety of food concepts including grill, fryer, café and barista, sandwich making, pasta, and pizza.
Prep cooking training in salad prep, bread making, desserts, and light cooking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Excellent pay if u work in the Resource Pool
PCA II (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TexasDecember 18, 2014
Very unorganized. The hiring process took me 6 weeks to get on. The floor I worked on was full of messy people I was half trained for CNA, looking forward to Resource pool is the best as a PCA ur pay goes up alot!!!
Pros
Resource Pool, Pay, Patients
Cons
Working on S4 or S9
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for
ER/Insurance/Surgery/Transcription Asistant Clerk (Former Employee) –  Plainview, TXAugust 29, 2014
Great place to work for, good leadership, advancement available.
Pros
Great place to work for
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Places patients at a high level
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Plainview, TXJuly 3, 2014
For the most part everyone put in their equal share of effort to maintain a safe working environment. The workers and management all played the roles designed for them to play.
Pros
I like the fact that i could charge my lunch then pay it later.
Cons
Not enough hired hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting opportunities avail
Lab. Assistant / Phlebotomist PBT(ASCP) (Current Employee) –  Plainview, TXMay 10, 2014
Great co-workers with good teamwork, christian based values in action, great benefits and compensation,
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 12Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Covenant Hospital (SJH). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5

Covenant Hospital (SJH) Reviews by Location