Find companies:
Coventry Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
334 reviews

Coventry Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Customer Communications Specialist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2014
Allows for progression as long as an individual is willing to dedicate time and attention towards gaining experience. Effort in putting one's self out there to be noticed and recognized is necessary if looking for additional options within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee), Sunrise, FLAugust 13, 2014
Not a good experience overall.
Management by intimidation and policies with poor HR Handling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Concurrent Review Nurse (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: no hands on patient care
Experience in appeals and utilization review. Coventry Health Care is a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PBM
Biostatistician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2014
I learned a lot about pharmacy claims and was allowed to be proactive in analyzing factors that increase and decrease customers costs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Technical Support (Former Employee), Cary, NCAugust 12, 2014
Pros: work a suitable scheule.
Cons: hard to move ahead
It was a great place to work in my experience. People were open and polite. There was always work to keep busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace allows adequate life work balance
Product Manager (Current Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: n/a
Wonderful workplace. Great work life balance. Very flexible and considerate of employees person lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was always very pleasant
HEDIS (Former Employee), Louisville,KYAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great job.
Cons: none with the exception it was a temporary position.
The most enjoyable part was learning new things and working with some pleasant people daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding workplace but i loved every bit of it
Senior Provider Systems Information Administrator (Former Employee), Sunrise, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: great boss
i had worked for this company for over 14 years the named changed a few time but the work ethics were still the same I learned to own up to my mistakes and help others no matter what
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and challenging place to work.
Integrated Service Specialist (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: foosball table and lunch
Cons: management and work processes and staffing
A typical day at work consists of going to my work station, logging into my computer system and pulling up all my programs needed to do my duties. I've learned to handle difficult files and negotiating with providers to save money for our client. Some of my co-workers are awesome and fun to work fun. The hardest part of my job is finding ways to keep – more... me busy once I am done with my work. The most enjoyable part of my day is when I get to go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked hard to develop my skills
Regulatory Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), Freehold, NJAugust 2, 2014
Cons: management
Worked heard to develop my skills. Building trust of management was default.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Information is a duplicate of Aetna
Senior CMS Inquires Specialist (Current Employee), Moon Township, PA. 15108July 30, 2014
Pros: i worked from home.
Cons: when a resolution satisfactory to a member was not possible.
Aetna aquired Coventry. I worked Medicare Complaint Research and resolution under Coventry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
CLIENT NETWORK SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
N/A..................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), VirginiaJuly 25, 2014
It is good place to work and learn more and grow, We can balance both personal and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting , fun and you learn lots of knowledge.
Senior Tech claims specialist -Team lead (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 16, 2014
I really enjoyed this company , very relaxed atmosphere an the people are very helpful anf friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 15, 2014
Call center environment assisting all customers that called regarding healthcare coverage on medications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.
Clinical Validation Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2014
I worked with a very nice group of nurses and coders. I verified medical notes, cpt codes, Icd codes and approved, denied or down coded bills and charges accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying busy, taking multiple phone calls, handling disputes and correcting billing accounts for Kentucky Medicaid.
Pre Authorizations Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FlJuly 3, 2014
Pros: compensation, learning new things about how medicaid works on the back end.
Cons: temp position.
Providing Authorizations for both inpatient and outpatient procedures for Kentucky Medicaid, verifying that insurance is still active, taking phone calls from providers to verify if any procedure requires authorization or is a covered benefit, verifying if providers are in or out of network. Always learning new things with insurance changes and ICD9 – more... Code updates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emplyees great
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Middletown, DEJune 28, 2014
Management not, Very different views. not nice hard to get along wth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply for a job at Coventry
Pre-Authorization Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 27, 2014
I have been with the company many years and have steadily watched it go downhill. There is rampant favoritism and the only way to get ahead is to suck up to the management. I don't feel that the majority of the management teams know exactly what their job is. It is not a company that cares about it's employees at all. I would not encourage anyone to – more... apply at this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for this company for 15 years
TCM Case Specialist/ Intake Processor (Former Employee), Tampa, FlJune 26, 2014
Enjoyed working for this Company for 15 years.
Learned alot about Workmans Compensation and how to assist patients to return to work in a timely manner.
I consider myself to be a team player and get along with all my co-workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Coventry Health Care

In May of 2013, Coventry became a part of Aetna. We are excited to join together with common values and a common mission: empowering – Read more