Covidien Employee Reviews

Found 654 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being apart of a safe and fun work environment
Warper Operator (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCAugust 15, 2017
I really enjoyed the people I work with. Being able to help save lives all over the country really made it worth my time and dedication to be apart of a great working company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work for the past 24 years.
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCAugust 11, 2017
Covidien was always a great place to work and would probably still be there if they had not off-shored. The working environment and people was very respectful.
Pros
Respected employees
Cons
Off-shoring the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good people
Senior Sales Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, MAAugust 9, 2017
When I was leaving the company they were transitioning to more of an "open floor" work environment - meaning no more offices, designated cubicles for most employees. This was something that did not go over well with most, although many employees had the option to work from home most days.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Changing environment may be negative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for those with entry level skills
Lab Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 6, 2017
Provides solid experience for entry level work, little to no room for growth. Low pay, good benefits, 6% 401k match. 10 company holidays. Minimum four weeks paid time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Argyle, NYAugust 4, 2017
Loved working here! Steady schedule and good pay. I was able to learn a lot about the medical devices places. use. I would definitely recommend this job to any one. Never had any problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Operator/Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Seneca, SCJuly 26, 2017
I loved the job and the people that I worked with. I think that the management sucked and the supervision changed too much for employees to keep up with. I did love the work though and the job was easy and almost a stress relief at times.
Pros
Holiday dinners
Cons
Bad management, horrible supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health instruments
Employee (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRJuly 26, 2017
This is a serious company that takes no risks when it comes to assembling different types of operational tools. Very clean and well organized for the benefit of your health.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, ILJuly 24, 2017
This is a good company with a very diverse work force however, the culture is pretty solid with multi level leadership with variable personalities and styles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
critical workplace
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  North Haven, CTJuly 21, 2017
low pay rate .
employee with same task and title but different pay rate?
Machine operators are the one doing the hardest part of the job.
safety and quality first in the workplace.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Operator laser (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 20, 2017
I working very hard over there. That is big company with a lot co-workers. They are friendly and funny. I learned many thing while I am working there. The laser machine is fantastic and helpful
Pros
frree lunches if you work at weekend
Cons
healthcare very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee) –  Loma Linda, CAJuly 15, 2017
Great company to work for, I enjoyed my time there. Used team concept, which worked well with the goal of delivering nuclear medicine in a timely fashion. This was full-time work, with nights and weekends & rotating shifts .
Pros
Variable shifts
Cons
First shift was at 2:00 AM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked
Paralegal (Former Employee) –  MarylandJuly 13, 2017
The culture was inclusive and collaborative, as well as exceptionally supportive. This type of environment made for one in which everyone wanted to do their best for all.
Pros
gym, approachable management, great pay and benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsupporting management
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJuly 9, 2017
Management was confused about direction. Employees for non priority projects were left to just wait until management had till to pay attention and give direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tyco Healthcare. Good company to work for.
Facility maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Tyco Health care NOT Coviden Burlington, MAJuly 5, 2017
Typical day: Check facilities for anything out of line.
Repairs within the facilities as needed.
Great management.
Good educated culture.
Look to do things "near perfect"
The employees in general
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Endo Mechanical QC (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTJuly 5, 2017
wonderful fun place to work. love everything on my job. learned many things during work. learned how to operate business in a fast pace environment. work under superb management which help me to learn and understand my job easy and faster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manufactura de equipo medico (Former Employee) –  New Haven County, CTJune 29, 2017
Good job to gain work experience, good hours, good pay per hour, overtime hours, cultural diversity, teamwork, safe work area.

The worst part of the job was perhaps to stay awake and focused on what was done since the life of a person could be put at risk by poorly manufactured equipment. Which was also positive because it taught me to keep my mind at work and not distract easily.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experience
Assembler, Medical Equipment (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRJune 29, 2017
Work with medical equipment tough me a lot. the company was very good, good coworker but bad team leads. the hardest part was deal with my team lead he was rude but everyone knew about it. the environment was good. the food was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Repair Technician / customer Technical support (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INJune 22, 2017
Good environment, good management and job security.
I had tremendous respect for the company because of its reputation for serving patients and for how much it valued its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, MAJune 19, 2017
A typical day at work is spent answering emails, updating spreadsheets and many Webex meetings. Management assists you when road blocks arise. Many teams cross functionally work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXJune 16, 2017
the people and management are great, although the plant i worked in shut down they have other facilities that continue to this day. i really enjoyed my 16 years with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Covidien. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 823 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6