Find companies:
Coworx Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
124 reviews

Coworx Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work environment
Warehouse Production/ File clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 14, 2014
I learn a lot and very satisfied with the people I work with. The staffing company is very professional and eager to get you to work. You can always call them with any question and have no problem getting a prompt respond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Staff and coworkers were cooperative.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Providence, RIMay 12, 2014
It was nice working for this company. The staff and coworkers were very cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Sweeper (Current Employee), Naperville, ILMay 9, 2014
It's just like my other job the people is nonchalant and mean...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced workflow
Consumer sales rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 8, 2014
Pros: wonderful break room with many different choices
Steady call flow bursts of busy time. learned to navigate different programs. Management and co-workers are very helpful. The hardest part of the job was angry customers. the best part is sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTApril 22, 2014
helpful and good placement
Answer and make calls-order status, pickups, expedites, emails, reports, filing, and order entry on Sytline, scanning, some truck scheduling, and cover receptionist phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of the company Coworx placed me with.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 18, 2014
I enjoyed processing claims for various industries.
I felt the work was important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and motivate workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAApril 16, 2014
Pros: there is always overtime
Cons: when there is nothing for you to do
A typical day at work will be a customer calling in to check the status of an order. Customers will also call in regarding billing, adding or removing a line even changing their plan. I have learned to be extremely patient. Management is on point when you need them. Co-workers are also a great help when one gets stuck and needs help. You can always – more... count on a co-worker. The hardest part of my job is when you have a very upset customer that won't allow you to speak and is verbally using fowl language. My most enjoyable part of the job is being able to satisfy a customer and them appreciating you taking them time to help them with their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Junior Level Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), NJApril 1, 2014
I did many different assignments working for CoWorx Staffing. I have learned alot and have taken it with me. I would definitley recommend them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Account Manager (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 29, 2014
Team Oriented and Fun work environment

Demonstrated success in negotiating win-win compromises develops team-building programs, and writing personnel manuals, corporate policies, job descriptions and management reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworx Destined For Failure
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Aurora, ILMarch 6, 2014
Pros: none what-so-ever
Cons: terrible agency, staffing, pay
When I had first started this position I was excited to start this wonderful opportunity, after some time I had heard some things about the company itself hiring illegals to underpay and getting caught, and now it seems the only solution from losing their illegals that they want to find more? From all the staff I had conversed with everyone from Coworx – more... and LTI were being under-paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a place that I will go back to
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 5, 2014
Pros: n?a
Cons: n/a
You get the job location from management ,go to the job and do the job the best of your ability. Some time you don't get to know your co-work. You don't wthat job from week to week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Compay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Braintree, MAMarch 2, 2014
a lot of work but i didnt mind it, somtimes there wasnt enough managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made customers comfortable with merchandise while giving them personal advice
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Middletown, NYFebruary 27, 2014
sold main merchandise while giving great customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and great learning experience
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: discounts on yamaha clothing
Cons: not much room for advancement
• Responsible for forklift operation and maintenance of company equipment
• Coordinated shipping, receiving, and customer service records
• Verified shipment accuracy, completeness, and condition
• Unloaded inbound shipments and moved to storage locations
• Organized materials in an efficient and effective manner
• Located, packed, and loaded shipments – more... onto trucks and trailers
• Followed and enforced the highest standards for safety
• Provided excellent customer service ensuring client satisfaction – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake Job Ads
admin assistant (Former Employee), worcester, maFebruary 21, 2014
I agree, the company is very rude to employees and they post non-existent jobs to lure you in. Waste of your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 10, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company. Only downside is when they start shutting down departments and people get laid off without notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
HR Support Administrator (Former Employee), Watchung, NJFebruary 9, 2014
Co Worx Staffing is a very professional environment. The team is extrememly knowledgable of the human resource industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No opportunity for advance
Web Assistance (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAFebruary 5, 2014
They were very demanding with no help from leaders on floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day as a sweeper
machine sweeper (Current Employee), Aurora, ILJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: they offer benefits, i do not have to clock out for breaks
Cons: short breaks, language barrier, should be paid more an hour
My day is from 9-5 six days a week. I am assigned a line to sweep the mail from the machine. I stay on the line all day unless they need help doing other things. I walk the line back and forth to clear the mail that comes through the machine into the correct bins.
I am not used to the management, I am used to knowing the managers more on a personal – more... level, I rarely see or speak to my managers. They do not come around to talk much or seem to care to get to know you. The hardest part of the job would probably be lifting the bins, sometimes they can get really heavy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Packaging (Current Employee), Terre Haute, INJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: three breaks, 12 hour shifts, and the coworkers.
Cons: its temperary, not much management, not enough hours.
I am working though coworx for another company and it is a pretty good job, my only concerned are when numbers are low there is no work and we have not had much work in the past month. The hardest part of the job is you are standing on your feet for 12 hours. I really like the coworkers very helpful and work as a team. Normally we put DVD's together – more... and the liners and putting the DVD's in the cases. I have learned alot about the industrial work setting and working as a team. – less