Find companies:
Cox Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Cox Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job i've had
Surgery Assistant (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJune 30, 2014
enjoyed every minute of it. learned alot and its the main reason i'm going to school for nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to say
Associate Professor (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJune 20, 2014
I prefer not to give a review at this time. There is too much game playing among staff in this facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind People
Student (Former Employee), Springfield, MOApril 30, 2014
Co-workers were great here.
Management was constantly shuffled from one-position to another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with involved employees
Wellness Coordinator (Current Employee), Springfield, MOApril 18, 2014
My job duties included traveling to different clients work locations all across Missouri as well as managing on site staff in conducting the health risk assessments. My co-workers are all passionate about wellness and deeply involved with employee health. Hardest part of my job is managing several different accounts with several employees at each location, – more... this is also the most enjoyable part of my job because I get to travel and see different locations and clients every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn something new every day.
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Springfield, MOApril 16, 2014
Pros: very rewarding, always learning, interesting, never dull
Cons: as with any surgery there is always the possibility of life being lost.
Disassemble used surgical instruments and run them through washers. Seperate regular waste from biological waste. Dispose of blood products and biological waste. Reassemble cleaned instruments correctly using computer program to assist in identifying and assembling sets correctly and prepare them for sterilization. Sterilize surgical instruments using – more... computer programs to determine correct parameters and sterilization type determined by instrument manufacturer. Some sets require steam sterilization, some sterrad and some gas sterilization. After sterilization the sets are ready to be placed on shelves for later use or on case carts for immediate use . Some sets such as permanent implants require biological indicators to ensure any possibility of infection has been eliminated. Case carts are pulled for scheduled surgeries also stat carts and trauma instruments are pulled often during a shift. It is a fast paced job. You are in constant phone communication with surgical services to ensure they have all instrumentation and devices needed for a successful outcome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work,lots of variety
PCAII/MA (Current Employee), Springfield, MOMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great work, good hours
helping the patients start the day, showers, vital signs, getting them moving again, you see all kinds of problems and meet all kinds of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work and plenty of opportunity to advance
Registration Specialist (Former Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 7, 2014
I loved everything about working for Cox Health! The job atmosphere was great and the only reason I am not currently employed is due to the fact I had to leave for school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hulston cancer center- job shadow (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJanuary 4, 2014
I enjoyed working at the cancer center, I met new people and heard their stories about the battles of cancer. the co-workers were great to work with. everyone was respectful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing
Insurance Specialist (Former Employee), Springfield, MODecember 17, 2013
Awesome place to work. Management was very accessible. Enjoyed the co-workers as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Radiographer (Current Employee), Branson, MODecember 9, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no full time openings
Great place to work with good management, would be perfect & would probably never leave, however I need full time employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent physicians, strong teamwork within departments
Critical Care Float / NTICU RN (Current Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 17, 2013
A typical day at Cox Health is very demanding but very rewarding due to the high acuity of patients with in the Critical Care Units of a Level I Trauma Center and Designated Stroke Center. The ICU nursing staff has a strong culture of teamwork. The Physicians provide excellent care and also contribute to the culture of team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall good organization with a strong culture and good tradition.
Cox Air Care Flight Paramedic and Ground Paramedic (Current Employee), Springfield and Christian county, MissouriAugust 8, 2013
Pros: downtime, autonomy
Cons: overall healthcare and lack of government interest is ems as the frontline medical community
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help people in times of there crisis or emergency. The department administration and management though is stuck in a rut in my opinion and lacks the desire to exceed the expectations of the community and its competitor. I work with a very good group of people. Some of them are eager for change and improvement – more... and some of them are comfortable with the way things are and they are afraid of improving themselves. the hardest part of the job is the hours you spend at work away from your family and the meager compensation for what you do. The overall stress of the job can be demanding at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office
FRONT OFFICE ASSOCIATE II (Current Employee), Cox Health BransonMarch 31, 2013
Pros: patients
Cons: not enough training
A typical day at work is answering phones,scheduling patient appointments. Collect payment from patients and reconciles daily cash reports, prepare deposit and file daily accounting records for easy access.
The hardest part of the job is learning all the medical abbreviations for referrals.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers help make a balanced working environment.
CSR- Group Health (Current Employee), Springfield, MOFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: health benefits and great co-workers
Cons: not enough paid time off
Typical day at work includes various projects, processing initial quotes, training other co-workers, and processing renewals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Evs tech (Current Employee), springfield moSeptember 27, 2012
if they are short handed they offer al the ot you want. the people are very to you and managers takes good care of your needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast environment while fueling your knowledge.
PCA II (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 2, 2012
Pros: knowledge of the medical field and great coworkers.
Cons: cafeteria food at night.
We all had report at the beginning of the shift from the floor Charge Nurse, then took report from the RN's. I would also get additional information from the the PCA's that had my patient's before me. That was very helpful since the aides are with the patient's more one on one then the nurses. I worked the night shift, but was there to pass, collect – more... and document dinner trays. Attend to patient's and their needs. Accomplish my task list from the RN. Computer documentation. I had a schedule that I created and followed. I learned so much working at this hospital. The nurses were amazing and would teach me by telling and showing me the proper way to do things. This is why I prefer working in a hospital seting based primarily on just the knowledge I gained from it. My Nurse Manager was good. I respected her and how she ran the Med/Surg Cardiac and Stepdown Unit. I think she kept thing's running smoothly and took proper actions with information given to her and was fair about it. She made sure everyone stayed up to date on the computer In-service's. My co-workers were great. Teamwork was amazing most of the time and made work fun and enjoyable. I liked coming to work. The hardest part is when their is miscommunication between coworkers. It makes your job a bit more stressful and harder. It wasn't like that very much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this Job
PCA (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 10, 2012
Pros: lots
Cons: too far to drive
I enjoyed this job more than any other I have ever had!! Management was great, scheduleing was awesome. Best co-workers ever!!!