Find companies:
Cox
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Cox Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job so far. Fun,Exciting,Live,Vivid,Awesome,Amazing with side order of Coolness
O.A. Person/Host/Board Operator (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 31, 2014
I'm excited to go in even after all these years still! I learned team work & Amazing customer/clientele/ co-worker relations. Management varied per supervisors/owners but all have good & not so good qualities but all were cool & you're able to communicate with them. Open door type relationship.Co-workers are cool but you hardly see anyone due to different – more... shifts. Parties were FUNTASTIC because u got to catch up with everyone and have a great time. The hardest part of the job....going home. I enjoy it that much. I stay over a few hours and do extra stuff. I ask for more hours I enjoy coming into work...look forward to it every time. I enjoy the LIVE part and talking to new and different people & just listening to them and make them laugh. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly enviroment
PROFESSIONAL SECURITY CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 27, 2014
Meeting customers at there home and presenting the presentation of the company products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best people you will ever work with.
Sales Executive Assistant I (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 12, 2014
Pros: to many consalidation with other regions
Cons: the family feel
Busy
How to support all level of staff
The best people you will ever work with.
The best people you will ever work with.
Consalidations
My boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Runner
General Secretarial -Runner (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INMarch 9, 2014
Worked part time, as a work release during my senior year in high school. I would come in at noon and work four hour days. I would handle paper work, file , copy and create documents. I would need to go to the local courthouse around 3 pm to file all current legal documents created by the nine attorneys within the office. I was the youngest employee – more... there, I had minimal interaction with coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: management is fair and generous
Cons: n/a
Personable, fun co-workers from all walks of life. Management is generous and fair. Everyone interacts with one another to reach a common goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is stressful
Retention Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: free cable
Cons: job requirments, break
stressful job, typical work day 8 hours, job requirements are very demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change and management is uninformed.
Sales Mentor (Former Employee), Metairie, LaAugust 21, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits!!!
Cons: management is oblivious about day to day operation.
Because of the constant change no one knows protocol. Policies are watered down and phone reps are always confused. Prior to all the mergers Cox was the perfect place to work. Work-life balance was on management's list of priorities. Two mergers later, pay cuts was at the top of management's list of priorities. Overall, the job is easy to do, IF you – more... get an experienced person to shadow with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cox
sales associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 1, 2013
i loved working for this company. great pay and benefits and flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company for giving ideas and learning
Product Assurance Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 25, 2013
Day to day testing and calibrating of thermal and electronic measuring equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No appreciation
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 15, 2012
Pros: competive salary
Cons: no employee/management communication
Very busy work environment with little appreciation or motivation provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales environment
Sales (Current Employee), Wichita, KSSeptember 19, 2012
Typical day consists of talking to 70-100 customers via telephone. Highly emphasized sales environment with challenging quotas. Great benefits from day one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
QA SUPERVISOR Creative Communications (Cox) (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 24, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Fast paced, very easy but can be hard work. Can be stressful if you let it get to you. Front faced with customers. Have to be very skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like troubleshooting all issues on network and off network.
Central System Tech (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 13, 2012
Like installing the equipment, building customers circuits and maintaining the customer circuit. Really injoy helping customer's out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cox is a very difficult company to work for
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAMay 11, 2012
Pros: the work is there if you want it and can handle it
Cons: too much work, too little time
The pay is good and the opportunity is there, but this is a very stressful environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
redelijk gezellig collega s
loodgieter cv (Former Employee), gronsveldFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: financieel goed geregeld
Cons: omgang
afwisselend geheel zelfstandig te worden goed redelijk alles zelf doen gehele eigen verantwoording

About Cox

Cox Communications is a broadband communications and entertainment company, providing advanced digital video, Internet and telephone – Read more