Find companies:
Coyne Textile Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Coyne Textile Services United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coyne Textile Services
EXECUTIVE BUYER (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 20, 2015
The company cant get out of its own way, management favors other management that harasses and abuses its employees. Pay was low, benefits few and lay offs many.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coyne Textie Sales/Service
sales service coordinator (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYDecember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: they closed their schenectady plant
The company was a fantastic company to work for their were many advancement opportunities. The pay was great, the benefits were great and the staff and my team were out of this world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot on my own.
Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VADecember 14, 2014
Pros: learning recieving, shipping, inventory stratagey's
Cons: family owned business
The day started Tuesday- Friday at 5AM til 5PM some days later.
I learned alot on my own by exploring Great Plains and /Smart Net. I actually loved it for the fact I was learning something new everyday. Co-workers where friendly as well as not so cord-gel.
The most challenging was to meet dead lines that I created for delivery of New accounts. The more challenging the better for me. I feel I do my best work the more I have to get done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce is great. Management is non existent
Load Puller (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VANovember 6, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: clueless mangers
Poor pay, no reward for doing exceptional work.The only way to get ahead is to suck up to bosses. Management only seeks to cover their behinds and will drop anyone they perceive as a threat to their position. Theres a reason the Colonial Heights business is being sold, and it isnt the plant employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with some great people
Merchandise Control Manager (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 4, 2014
Pros: the freedom i had to implement new ideas
Cons: 7 days a week.
Long days and challenging work. Loved it. The process of merchandise. Management needed to work a little harder to communicate to make things run smoother. Great co-workers and employees. Communication with some departments. Seeing hard work pay off was the best part of the job when everyone came together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School
Service Center Manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 14, 2014
Cons: lack of resources
Old School, lack of resources. I have had to think outside of box to satisfy customers needs on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place To Work... Stay Away!
Assistant to GM (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYAugust 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: employees treated like trash and not respected.
I took the job thinking there was great opportunity and how nice it would be to work for a company that has been around for quite a bit of time. I quickly realized after taking the job that the place has a lot going wrong for it. First, the technology and phones are from the 80's, and the software used to manage all the customer accounts is out of date, and difficult to use. Secondly, there is a huge lack of proper management and leadership. Leadership is uneducated on how to manage in the 21st century and is quick to fire employees without giving them reviews and setting goals and objectives so they know they are meeting expectations. The company has no goal or vision for the future of the organization. If I could turn the clock back, I would have never accepted the position to work for this company and stayed at the job I was at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out on my own
sales and service rep (Current Employee), smithboro nyAugust 4, 2014
Pros: out on my own
Cons: outside in the winter
in my own opinion the overall job is ok but it lacks proper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Route Sales (Former Employee), York, PAJune 3, 2014
Management was horrible, but the job was not to bad. Route driving is great you get to see the open road and meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great family to work for
Rsr and district manager (Former Employee), Syracuse New YorkMay 16, 2014
Pros: great family to work for
Cons: a lot of seniority based jobs
I worked out of syracuse ny my dad also worked for company.i found the owners were very fair and wouldnot ask you to do anything they would not do or have not done there self I would still be working there if you did not have to start at bottom again.based on seniority not job performance but would be good place to get into management where they can base you on performance not seniority.i really enjoyed my time there.i worked there on a few different occasions and would go back if it was not a seniority type job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Guilderland, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: interacted with customers, not always doing same thing every day
Cons: lack of communication in managment
Delivery products to customers. order new products/ uniforms for customers. do run backs to stops missed or closed earlier in week or day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work.
Service Center Manager (Former Employee), Albany, NYMarch 26, 2014
Pros: respectful direct report. good co-workers.
Cons: too many hours, so family life suffers!
Worked too many hours. Direct supervisor always tried to help, but was limited at times.
Hardest part of the job was the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Laborer (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 11, 2014
Just not my kind of place to work. managers sucked. a lot of favoritism shown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever Changing, with no shortage of work
District Manager; Sales and Service Representation (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: no time clock
Cons: no set lunch breaks
Typical day starts early and ends late.
I learned about the garment industry ... something I took for granted.
I was a district manager, there is room for growth there.
Co workers are hard workers
Hardest part of the job is make up work
Enjoyable part; customer service and driving all over the state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Accounts Receivable Collections (Former Employee), Worcester, MANovember 21, 2013
Accts. Receivable Collections was a great position for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking Effective Leadership
BDE (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: employee parking lot; donuts on fridays
Cons: low salary, lack of direction, lack of support from executive team
Company has not kept up with technology in recent years, management style was in very poor taste
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Waterbury,CTAugust 26, 2013
Cons: everything
Don't work here the ceo does not care about the employees. The Waterbury,CT plant was a great place to work before he showed up
and fired all the drivers for no reason. Out of 11 or so drivers this guy fired 9 drivers. The two that didn't get fired were the union steward(how much money was he paid or was it just that he got to keep his job) and a driver that was there for 35 years. This location was soon sold to G&K uniform services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK HARD; GET PAID WELL!
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTJuly 7, 2013
Pros: make a lot of money!
Cons: work yourself to death!
IF YOU CAN SELL AND DO NOT NEED A STRUCTURED
ENVIRONMENT, YOU CAN THRIVE!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company,
Route Sales Rep (Former Employee), Tucker, GAMay 16, 2013
Pros: worked out in field meeting customers
Cons: long hours
enjoyed driving and meeting diferent customers each day, but hours were long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow Really!!!
Route sales Driver (Former Employee), Albany,New YorkMarch 27, 2013
Worked 1 day as a route sales driver in albany!!!!worst experience ever 40stops a day was told 20 to 25!!!! Wouldn't do this job for $1,500 a week. Horrible horrible horrible!!!!!

Coyne Textile Services Salaries

District Manager
$32,000 per year
Route Sales
$31,000 per year
Route Service Merchandiser
$595 per week