Find companies:
CPM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

CPM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we work with the major brand in the industry
Regional Development Exec (Current Employee), London, ENGApril 9, 2014
Each day I Plan my days activities, to increase the distribution and turnover of my area

I use my skills in planning an executing my plan, selling and merchandising to fulfil my trets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and pressured enviroment.
Telesales Agent (Current Employee), Warrington, ENGApril 1, 2014
Pros: sometimes allowed overtime.
Cons: no incentives for teams or individuals. commision is hard to obtain.
With taking approximately 180-250 calls per day when things are constantly changing is difficult, especially when commission is so hard to come by as areas to fail are so vast, it's hard to get any commission what so ever and 250 pounds per week is not enough for a 37.5 hour working week and hard work for the sales made doesn't pay off. The hardest – more... part of the job is making sure you say everything you have to. There is never a perfect sales call. The job is enjoyable because of the people who surround you, give you moral and keep you up beat when times are constantly tough. Management drive you hard, give little incentives and not much motivation. But I have learnt that I can do the hardest of work, and go through the worst of it, and still come out the other side successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical work day
Business Development Executive (Former Employee), Based Sheffield area north eastMarch 25, 2014
I worked for CPM on behalf of SKY.(fixed 6 month contract)

A typical day would start with a conference call to discuss the previous days results and plans for that day.

I would call prospective customers and try and get an appointment with the decision make for me to present SKY to them and the benefits of having SKY in there venue/business.

Having – more... secured future appointments i would visit the appointments for that day.

I would try and get commitment and sign them up on a contract.

Finishing by entering all the information on the company reporting system and update my line manager – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
In-Store Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Thame, ENGFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: if you're handing out vouchers you can use them yourself.
Cons: lots of standing
CPM do sales/promotions work for a variety of brands and companies. I worked on their P&G Petcare promotion. I attended a fun training day in Reading to learn about the products. Then I did in-store promotion in Jollyes Petstore. The HR can sometimes be a bit 'hit and miss'. You have to have quite good IT skills to log your day of promotions at the – more... end of each day and upload photographs of what you've done and where you've been.

Another time I worked in Asda handing out samples of food and drink. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Marketing manager (Current Employee), London, ENGFebruary 13, 2014
A very good company to work for who invest in training. Throughout my time with CPM i have progressed and had support from managment throughout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not very good
Sampler (Former Employee), Wisbech, ENGFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: not being treated correctly by the manager
1.Sign in the sign in log.
2.Go into work at 10.30am..
3.Find a store manager to sign your sign in form
4.Have a look at what you will be doing.
5.Look at the amount you can spend on the cc card.
6.Get your products ready.
7.Once you are ready you ask customers of they would like to sample the product that you are advertising.
8.Lunch at 2.30pm-3.00pm
9.At – more... 3pm go on the shop floor.
10.Carry on sampling the product.
11.At 5.15pm start to pack away.
12.At 5.30pm pack away – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0 Hour Job
ASDA sampleing team (Current Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: ability to pick your shifts and location, fair lunch brake
Cons: management communication, work is unreliable (0hours)
Ive Enhanced My skills in Retail.
Shifts Normally 11-5:30
Half an hour Lunch at 2
Management communication needs work
Location and shifts are different all the time

most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to pick your shifts and location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging, Good team meetings,
Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Pyrmont, 2000February 8, 2014
Pros: meetings and some parties
Cons: too long chain to get an answer back
CPM is a company which take care of its employees very well, I m pretty satisfied with the company overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Something different everyday
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Luton, ENGFebruary 4, 2014
As I come to work ,
everyday is not always the same, I promote something different. I sample or actively promote my product from beauty to chocolate even wine.
Its quite fun an adventurous as you get to learn many brands and have to challenge yourself daily. You kind o have to learn what's on the sheet & then sell it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are a people person who likes to work to targets and is self motivated.
Part time merchandiser (Current Employee), Bradford / KeighleyJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: working on your own, taking responsibility.
Cons: not enough hours.
If you like meeting people and are chatty, this is a great job for you. With excellence support from management, you are never left not knowing your brief / job. Booking work on line allows you to work around family commitments and plan ahead. I find promoting and actively selling products quite easy. People on the whole believe what you tell them, – more... mix this with enthusiasm about the product and you shouldn't go wrong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly And peaceful
Voluntary Work (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: none.
I enjoyed meeting new people, learning new and different things and appreciated those Involved Helping me learn and Progress forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun job
CRM Field Marketing (Former Employee), KentDecember 31, 2013
Pros: working with public
Cons: zero hours contract
the position fitted in well but was zero contract hours so you had no guarantee.
I enjoyed the challenge and buzz and learnt a lot about direct sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Confectionery Consultant (Current Employee), londonNovember 23, 2013
Pros: automony and ownership
Good fun work day with a good balance of commitment and freedom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Rep (Current Employee), Dublin, DNovember 12, 2013
Pros: company van
Cons: long hours
A con Call at 10:30 am be at your area at 12pm reports due at 2:30,5:30 and 8:30 and under preformers on call at 9pm so long day, co workers were all nice guys had a good working envoirment,Working in the rain hardest part of the day, Most enjoyable was good weather been out in the sun all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great sales bonus and benifits
Outbound Sales Agent (Current Employee), Warrington, ENGOctober 22, 2013
Pros: great people to work with and good bonus
Cons: unsociable hours and too far a distance to travel
Making outbound calls to the public trying to acquire them as British Gas customers. Within the role i have learned a number of essential skills such as rapport building, objection handling, closing the sale and many other sales techniques which are very helpful to know to perform well within a sales role. The management within CPM is slightly unorganized – more... however they try to do their best to keep the sales floor happy. The toughest part of the day is when not many sales are coming in and having to take rejection until 8pm. The most enjoyable part is when the sales are coming in and you easily hit your targets which makes the role a lot more enjoyable. The people I work with is also an enjoyable part of being employed by CPM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ARTICLE ASSISTANT
Article Assistant (Former Employee), DELHIJuly 29, 2013
Pros: everday learnt something new
Cons: long hours and low salary as it was just the training period
•Worked as an Article Assistant
•Worked in field of
Accounts,
Audit,
Income tax,
Vat,
Service –Tax.
•Preparation of Income tax returns, Vat Returns and Service Tax Returns of small scale and Medium scale companies.
•Prepared and arranged tax documents for the company.
•Implemented strategies and policies to minimize tax of the clients.
•Advised client’s – more... on tax planning (within current legislation to enable them to minimise their tax liability)
•Maintained accounting records and preparing accounts and management information for small businesses.
•Analyzed client’s information regarding their tax payments and returns.
•Evaluating accounting systems of the client for efficiency.
•Reviewing the company's systems and analysing risk.
•Preparation of financial statements, including monthly and annual accounts
•Finalization of the books of accounts.
• Providing financial advice – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment but tiring
Merchandiser (Former Employee), EssexJuly 3, 2013
Pros: different places to visit everyday
Cons: long list - work environment, people, manager.
A day in CPM merchandising starts with enthusiasm but ends with hopeless sales. Earned a lot of customer psychology. though the head office management is excellent but the territory management is a huge blunder. No proper interaction with the managers and lack of achievements. In nut a good place to start but to last it lacks all the qualities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Representative (Former Employee), JohannesburgJuly 1, 2013
Pros: i was having an opportunity to close for the festive holiday
Cons: i will start working during easter weekends because it is our pick hours
During my time working for CPM as a sales Representative I learnt many communication skills and learnt how to adapt to different situations in a fast amount of time. I also learnt how to engage with customers and draw attention to the specific product I would be selling. I mainly worked on my own and would receive a 1 hour meeting with my sales Manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and uplifting environment
In-store Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), WrexhamJune 28, 2013
Pros: short hours
Cons: standing up for hours.
Sales of food and goods to people within a supermarket environment. offering samples and try to boost sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging Work Place
Sales Ambassador (Former Employee), Manchester, ENGJune 25, 2013
Pros: enjoyable
Cons: not regular
During my time working for CPM as a sales ambassador I learnt many communication skills and learnt how to adapt to different situations in a fast amount of time. I also learnt how to engage with customers and draw attention to the specific product I would be selling. I mainly worked on my own and would receive a five minute visit off my area manager – more... every few demonstrations worked. This was a very enjoyable job however it was not stable and there was no guaranteed work which meant I might not have received any work for several weeks at a time. – less