Find companies:
CPM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

CPM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional co-workers
BUSINESS MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT (Current Employee), madrid, spainSeptember 28, 2012
Fine, easy going professional atmosphere. Good management co-workers. Increased knowledge of dealership administration and services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace place to work with a lot of learning opportunities.
Project Manager (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIAugust 27, 2012
Learned to be highly productive in the world of construction management and energy service performance contracting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and growth workplace
Pre Sales Manager (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMay 3, 2012
Starting as a support analyst i got the opportunity to grow my technical skills. They gave opportunity change my career to pre-sales making projects.
At the end I achived management of pre-sales team and responabilities of business utnit P&
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greate Company
Schduler (Former Employee), San Juan, Puerto RicoDecember 2, 2011
Pros: the pay everything cellphone, healthcare, expenses, millage.
Cons: don't have many project to maintain all employees.
More than a company they are like a family. One of the best place I ever work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural environment with the ability to converse with many different people on a daily basis
Workforce Planner (Former Employee), MelbourneJuly 28, 2014
Pros: got to work with some great people and learn a lot along the way
Cons: no appreciation for hard work
A typical day was ensuring all client reporting was accurate, staff hours were up to date.
Advising of schedule updates based on campaign
A lot of behind the scenes reporting, analysis and forecasting to better service levels, adherence, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learnt a lot new skills
Team Leader (Former Employee), Thame, ENGJuly 22, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: cost of travel
I used to deal with customers from all over GB and I would resolve their issues over the phone but in case I couldn't I would assign a job for a engineer to arrive. I learnt a lot of new skills with regards to coaching and all the different methods this covers. The most enjoyable part of my job was watching others thrive and learn under my coaching – more... and achieving great results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard, but worthwhile.
Sales (Former Employee), AberdareJuly 4, 2014
Setting up displays, advertising a product and then preparing that product to be sampled by customers in-store. Mostly standing up all day, worked with others including the team leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun workplace
Customer Complaints (Former Employee), ThameJune 11, 2014
Dealing with customer complaints and explaining to customers over the telephone on how to use a new website on behalf of Milk & More
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working on Mars Confectionery contract for brand leader
Confectionery Consultant (Current Employee), Thame, ENGApril 28, 2014
Pros: working with independent retailers
Cons: can involve driving longer distances than i wish
My experience in Business Development within the Independent Retail trade helps me to work with and communicate with retailers .
Working flexible part time hours is ideal for my work/lifestyle balance .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we work with the major brand in the industry
Regional Development Exec (Current Employee), London, ENGApril 9, 2014
Each day I Plan my days activities, to increase the distribution and turnover of my area

I use my skills in planning an executing my plan, selling and merchandising to fulfil my trets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult and pressured enviroment.
Telesales Agent (Current Employee), Warrington, ENGApril 1, 2014
Pros: sometimes allowed overtime.
Cons: no incentives for teams or individuals. commision is hard to obtain.
With taking approximately 180-250 calls per day when things are constantly changing is difficult, especially when commission is so hard to come by as areas to fail are so vast, it's hard to get any commission what so ever and 250 pounds per week is not enough for a 37.5 hour working week and hard work for the sales made doesn't pay off. The hardest – more... part of the job is making sure you say everything you have to. There is never a perfect sales call. The job is enjoyable because of the people who surround you, give you moral and keep you up beat when times are constantly tough. Management drive you hard, give little incentives and not much motivation. But I have learnt that I can do the hardest of work, and go through the worst of it, and still come out the other side successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical work day
Business Development Executive (Former Employee), Based Sheffield area north eastMarch 25, 2014
I worked for CPM on behalf of SKY.(fixed 6 month contract)

A typical day would start with a conference call to discuss the previous days results and plans for that day.

I would call prospective customers and try and get an appointment with the decision make for me to present SKY to them and the benefits of having SKY in there venue/business.

Having – more... secured future appointments i would visit the appointments for that day.

I would try and get commitment and sign them up on a contract.

Finishing by entering all the information on the company reporting system and update my line manager – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
In-Store Promotions Assistant (Former Employee), Thame, ENGFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: if you're handing out vouchers you can use them yourself.
Cons: lots of standing
CPM do sales/promotions work for a variety of brands and companies. I worked on their P&G Petcare promotion. I attended a fun training day in Reading to learn about the products. Then I did in-store promotion in Jollyes Petstore. The HR can sometimes be a bit 'hit and miss'. You have to have quite good IT skills to log your day of promotions at the – more... end of each day and upload photographs of what you've done and where you've been.

Another time I worked in Asda handing out samples of food and drink. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Marketing manager (Current Employee), London, ENGFebruary 13, 2014
A very good company to work for who invest in training. Throughout my time with CPM i have progressed and had support from managment throughout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not very good
Sampler (Former Employee), Wisbech, ENGFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: not being treated correctly by the manager
1.Sign in the sign in log.
2.Go into work at 10.30am..
3.Find a store manager to sign your sign in form
4.Have a look at what you will be doing.
5.Look at the amount you can spend on the cc card.
6.Get your products ready.
7.Once you are ready you ask customers of they would like to sample the product that you are advertising.
8.Lunch at 2.30pm-3.00pm
9.At – more... 3pm go on the shop floor.
10.Carry on sampling the product.
11.At 5.15pm start to pack away.
12.At 5.30pm pack away – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0 Hour Job
ASDA sampleing team (Current Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: ability to pick your shifts and location, fair lunch brake
Cons: management communication, work is unreliable (0hours)
Ive Enhanced My skills in Retail.
Shifts Normally 11-5:30
Half an hour Lunch at 2
Management communication needs work
Location and shifts are different all the time

most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to pick your shifts and location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging, Good team meetings,
Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Pyrmont, 2000February 8, 2014
Pros: meetings and some parties
Cons: too long chain to get an answer back
CPM is a company which take care of its employees very well, I m pretty satisfied with the company overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Something different everyday
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Luton, ENGFebruary 4, 2014
As I come to work ,
everyday is not always the same, I promote something different. I sample or actively promote my product from beauty to chocolate even wine.
Its quite fun an adventurous as you get to learn many brands and have to challenge yourself daily. You kind o have to learn what's on the sheet & then sell it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are a people person who likes to work to targets and is self motivated.
Part time merchandiser (Current Employee), Bradford / KeighleyJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: working on your own, taking responsibility.
Cons: not enough hours.
If you like meeting people and are chatty, this is a great job for you. With excellence support from management, you are never left not knowing your brief / job. Booking work on line allows you to work around family commitments and plan ahead. I find promoting and actively selling products quite easy. People on the whole believe what you tell them, – more... mix this with enthusiasm about the product and you shouldn't go wrong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly And peaceful
Voluntary Work (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: friendly people
Cons: none.
I enjoyed meeting new people, learning new and different things and appreciated those Involved Helping me learn and Progress forward.