CPP Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 3, 2017
It wasn't to hard once you learn the script . It was a lot of money giving out especially on holidays . It was best to make it there early so you can get ahead of everybody else .
Pros
Bonuses extra pay
Cons
Getting cussed out on the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot and friendly place
Grinder (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 4, 2015
its a fast pace working place which require you to get all your job done in time. everyone there is very talkative and love to meet new people. its a hot place to work but time sure goes by fast when your working and not looking around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cummins is a good overall company
Executive Director (Current Employee) –  New Hudson, MichiganMay 3, 2015
Cummins is a multi-billion dollar organization that values diversity, customer service and performance for all stakeholders. It promotes and grows it's team members and focuses on growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
career development period (Current Employee) –  Glide, ORMarch 16, 2015
Working with students everyday on a variety of issues. All working toward the same goal and that is to make the students contributing members of society.
Pros
Working with students
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will always reach someone to talk to when you need them.
Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXDecember 6, 2014
I enjoyed working for the company because when I would get my assignments my boss made sure the assignments were easy and didn't get in the way of me doing anything such as going to the doctor, or keeping an appointment, she was really understanding with me and I loved working for her. The company cared about their about their customers and worked hard to give, the what was best for the customers and not the company. It was an all around great company to work for and I hated to have to leave them when I did.
Pros
They were good people who cared about the workers and customers.
Cons
If you don't sale for a while you go broke and that you own mistake.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great start
Sales (Former Employee) –  Tucson AZOctober 8, 2014
for people ages 16-24 years old. my management team taught me all about the retail business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice atmosphere with lots of productivity.
Inbound Call Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 25, 2014
I liked working at this company because it paid well and had some really good incentives.
Pros
Lots of sales goals incentives.
Cons
Call Center, scripted and repeatitive work can get very boring fast and causes you to go into auto pilot at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
X-Ray Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAJune 5, 2014
As a trainee the opportunity to learn something new every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviroment
ASSISTANT PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Reading, PAMay 7, 2014
A typical day is always fulfilling, love the company and how they take care of the employees.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy and convenience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 30, 2014
A typical day work would be to
Call in at 9:00 a.m. (8:00 a.m CDT) for first appointment
Record Owner and business information
Drive out to Location
Meet with Owner
Pitch sell
Call in the appointment
recap meeting with Team Leader
Allow Team Leader to speak with owner
Thank owner for their time/business
Call back in for next appointment
Pros
you're your own boss
Cons
pays by commission, gets hard to cover gas bill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace enjoyed being there
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 31, 2014
scan and filed files shred documents working with my coworkers were enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace in cpp
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Working in this company on gas ovens, electrical oven on gas pots,

Check and change hidraulic pistons and hoses, check the air piston,

Working 110, 240, 480 volts two and 3 phases, check sistems

hidraulics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help make youth ages 16-24 have employable skills
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calicoon NYDecember 2, 2013
Help make youth ages 16-24 have employable skills. Great place to get work experience
Pros
Experience
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  stratford ct 06615November 13, 2013
packing jar putting lables on the boxies and setting on the plalet I learn a ccp learn how time myself to take the jar off the belt and checking the jar to see if there good or bad to pack.management was very hard to example we had so different people telling us what to do like supervisor or generalmanager and manager that uncomfortable.hardest part is doing a12hour shift .I like my co-work some of them some are sneaky .butt.there was day that did't what to be around them the joyfull time we had is party for christmas and someone birthday
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job facilities must have some tipe off health instalacions
seguridad industrial (Former Employee) –  Quito, TNOctober 4, 2013
the job stars at 6 am and thru the day y realice the difert activities Asiste all privios jobs reviu all the paper work and realize induccions in all sites, visit all of the work sites, and have reuniones with personal to program jobs inplement safy standars aply companies politics and training
Pros
diferent tipes of jofs with diferent dificuly
Cons
personal not pending off the danger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pasted
assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 30, 2013
how to label wrap and inspect products with speed.managment no comment,I worked hard and was there on time and looked forward to the breaks if we got one.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challenging
Production / Mailing Specialist (Current Employee) –  National City, CAJuly 28, 2013
Small close knit crew. Deadline driven, fast paced. Lots of variety in tasks.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good work environment
Pre Molder (Former Employee) –  Azusa caJuly 26, 2013
working here was not good at all, the hours were good but not the way they treat people.
the warehouse by 5am hits 115 degrees, they have no ventilation.
my last day there I got hurt, and they said it wasn't work related.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
A/R Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJune 5, 2013
I had to relocate to another state besides that I was kept busy with my responsibilities.
Pros
pay
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Educational Mentor and Tutor  (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 9, 2013
I work as a mentor and tutor for local Albuquerque high school students. Our program works with low income and first generation students to encourage them to pursue higher education. I assist in creating professional documents for funding, proofread and edit scholarship essays and applications, teach students how to properly write essays, and collaborate with my coworkers on teaching workshops to prepare students for higher education (time management, financial aid, scholarships, etc).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 63 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7