CPP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SCREW MACHINE SET UP / OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Bronson, MIMay 31, 2017
Great company to work for. Very laid back as long as everyone does their job right. Very flexible when situations arise and you need to leave earlier or arrive late as long as it isn't a reoccurring thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructor for two classes
instructor for Collin County Community College (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 22, 2017
I love teaching the class and passing over what I know to the students. I am not involved much in the day to day functions of the school or it's staff so I could not say anything about that. I love teaching here. It is clean and I have everything I need. I work as a contract basis.
Pros
Hours are different than normal hours
Cons
No benefits or Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work recognized but never rewarded
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mocksville, NCMay 20, 2017
Good summer job, hard work is rewarded with more difficult work where as the slow/incompetent workers work at their own pace and get paid the same. Job is relatively easy but boring, hours are alright, and pay is alright for a starting job.
Pros
Lunch machines, easy work
Cons
Hard work isn't rewarded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Analyst, Lead Auditor (Current Employee) –  Port Hueneme, CAApril 12, 2017
Little Pay Raises, good management, no micromanagement, learned many different tasks.

My coworkers are fun, easy going company but your work plate is always very full.
Pros
Easy to asked for days of or vacation
Cons
Little Pay for what you do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there is really bad commnication and there is no team help
maintentance mechanic/ facility maintenace (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAMarch 16, 2017
there is no show of growth or moving up in this company. management is not flexible and there is tons of mandatory over time. there is really no care shown to employees as far as working over time.
Pros
theres a lot of ot
Cons
theres no growth here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and large break room
Quality Appointment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2017
well high call volume. I learned in sales do not take it personal. management was great i love my supervisor! the work place was more like a family. Hardest part would be making your quota every week. Ans the most enjoyable was talking to different people from around the whole united states.
Pros
great work shift
Cons
health care and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 3, 2017
It wasn't to hard once you learn the script . It was a lot of money giving out especially on holidays . It was best to make it there early so you can get ahead of everybody else .
Pros
Bonuses extra pay
Cons
Getting cussed out on the phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Machine Operator/Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Chittenango, NYOctober 24, 2016
Go in get the job done and done right and go home. management was a little to much. co-workers are the best. the hardest part about the job was the foundry. The enjoyable part is knowing I did a good job and work for the money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot and friendly place
Grinder (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 4, 2015
its a fast pace working place which require you to get all your job done in time. everyone there is very talkative and love to meet new people. its a hot place to work but time sure goes by fast when your working and not looking around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cummins is a good overall company
Executive Director (Current Employee) –  New Hudson, MichiganMay 3, 2015
Cummins is a multi-billion dollar organization that values diversity, customer service and performance for all stakeholders. It promotes and grows it's team members and focuses on growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
career development period (Current Employee) –  Glide, ORMarch 16, 2015
Working with students everyday on a variety of issues. All working toward the same goal and that is to make the students contributing members of society.
Pros
Working with students
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will always reach someone to talk to when you need them.
Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Carrollton, TXDecember 6, 2014
I enjoyed working for the company because when I would get my assignments my boss made sure the assignments were easy and didn't get in the way of me doing anything such as going to the doctor, or keeping an appointment, she was really understanding with me and I loved working for her. The company cared about their about their customers and worked hard to give, the what was best for the customers and not the company. It was an all around great company to work for and I hated to have to leave them when I did.
Pros
They were good people who cared about the workers and customers.
Cons
If you don't sale for a while you go broke and that you own mistake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great start
Sales (Former Employee) –  Tucson AZOctober 8, 2014
for people ages 16-24 years old. my management team taught me all about the retail business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice atmosphere with lots of productivity.
Inbound Call Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 25, 2014
I liked working at this company because it paid well and had some really good incentives.
Pros
Lots of sales goals incentives.
Cons
Call Center, scripted and repeatitive work can get very boring fast and causes you to go into auto pilot at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
X-Ray Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAJune 5, 2014
As a trainee the opportunity to learn something new every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work enviroment
ASSISTANT PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Reading, PAMay 7, 2014
A typical day is always fulfilling, love the company and how they take care of the employees.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, easy and convenience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 30, 2014
A typical day work would be to
Call in at 9:00 a.m. (8:00 a.m CDT) for first appointment
Record Owner and business information
Drive out to Location
Meet with Owner
Pitch sell
Call in the appointment
recap meeting with Team Leader
Allow Team Leader to speak with owner
Thank owner for their time/business
Call back in for next appointment
Pros
you're your own boss
Cons
pays by commission, gets hard to cover gas bill
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace enjoyed being there
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 31, 2014
scan and filed files shred documents working with my coworkers were enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace in cpp
maintenance mechanic (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Working in this company on gas ovens, electrical oven on gas pots,

Check and change hidraulic pistons and hoses, check the air piston,

Working 110, 240, 480 volts two and 3 phases, check sistems

hidraulics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help make youth ages 16-24 have employable skills
Advisor (Current Employee) –  Calicoon NYDecember 2, 2013
Help make youth ages 16-24 have employable skills. Great place to get work experience
Pros
Experience
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7