CPR,Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace.
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 24, 2017
Constantly taking care of patients in a hospital setting and looking over their care. Enjoyed charting and filling out medicine reports at the shifts end.
Pros
Good job
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Basic life support for health provider course (Former Employee) –  Brewster, NYApril 17, 2017
Good team work , learned and well trained experience with the different Doctors and Specialist that I have been worked it. Respect and good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was CPR certified to babysit
Babysitting (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 16, 2017
This was done on my own to have while I babysat. I went to a few classes to become certified because I feel as if this is a skill that should be had by all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Nanny/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILFebruary 24, 2017
The girls that I had nannied were well-behaved and sweet. It was always a pleasure getting to see them during the summer days, and I learned a lot while I was taking care of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Security Guard/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Basking Ridge, NJJanuary 15, 2017
In this field of work, I was an EMT. My job including taking blood pressure and administering life saving care for the sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Technician/Manager (Current Employee) –  Tarpon Springs, FLDecember 5, 2016
Honestly this is one of the best places I have ever worked, it's a great friendly fast paced place, Very technically savvy stuff going on here and I fit right in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This must of been a typo
State and NCLB Approved Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Quincy, ILNovember 27, 2016
I did not work at CPR inc. I have never heard of the cpr inc. I am always thinking positive on how I can help others. I enjoyed every job experience I have had in the years i have worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soccer Coach
Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2016
Coach youth soccer
great managers
work is flexible
co workers are fun to work with
had to travel to upper westside nyc
lunch on the company
work with different age groups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking care of children
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 9, 2016
-I would assist with the daily tasks and needs of the children.
-I loved going to work every day and being able to love on the children as if they were my own. I saw myself as kind of like their second mom.
- The look on the children's faces when they realized that they got something for the first time
Pros
able to make my own schedule
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Appearance, Attitude, and Respectful
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDOctober 8, 2016
I would go to work from 8-5. Most of the day was typing dictated medical reports, filing, faxing, and mailing. I have learned a lot about working in the office setting. I had a great work environment.
Pros
Opportunity to learn a host of things in the medical setting.
Cons
I do not feel there were any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about CPR,Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Residential Counselor (Current Employee) –  Chicopee, MAOctober 4, 2016
I have been in human services for 10 years this coming January. I would typically do direct care for individuals with mental disabilities, fill out daily paperwork and file it, clean, set up appointments, pass meds, and bring the individuals out in the community. I am looking to get into an office setting now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Junior Lifeguard (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  Media, PASeptember 8, 2016
A typical day at work was fun and enjoyable everybody got along with each other. I've learned a lot there, I've learned how to do CPR, different swimming techniques and communicate with my team members. My co-workers were very energetic fun to work with and always willing to help when you need it. Hardest part of the job is getting the kids that was around my age at the time to listen to you. The most enjoyable part of the job was the talking to the kids and teaching them things
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to bad
Collections Rep (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 5, 2016
This company started out great. Later management brought the moral to an all time low. Many left and are still looking to leave. HR is aware, yet nothing changes.
Pros
some of the people
Cons
short breaks, high deductible plan forced instead of an option.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, good environment
Painter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 19, 2016
Painted and did minor repairs to walls and ceilings in apartment and condo buildings.
Management was excellent, very well training.
The hardest part of the job was the long drives to places.
I enjoyed the co-workers I worked with the most.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
long drives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CPR Review
Master Certified Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKAugust 15, 2016
This was not my regular job, but part of what I did with my regular classes during their 2-week training time. CPR was taught for 6 hours every two weeks unless in-service was being conducted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
certification
manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 12, 2016
great company, all certs by red cross. Great hours highly recommended company. Great supervisors and staff. Friendly environment, Optimistic position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
First Aid Instructor (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCJuly 27, 2016
A typical day at work would be for me to travel to different Industrial plants and teach CPR, First and AED to workers
Pros
teaching as many people as I can how to save a life
Cons
hours and pay were not enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive and young company with new ideas
BLS Instructor (Former Employee) –  Catonsville, MDJuly 25, 2016
Feel free and welcome to be a part of such a wonderful industry travel opportunities! Great!! The experience of training groups of different cultures was fun because the process is universal, whether or not the language is spoken
Pros
Trainings are always great
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Certified EKG Technician (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 9, 2016
Very Good training. The time period seemed too short and would be better with a few more months. Otherwise, very good.
The teachers are excellent and the staff is always willing to help.
Pros
Very Good
Cons
Too Short of a time period
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a passion working with animals
Vet Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJune 29, 2016
Took some information on CPR/First-Aid and volunteer physically with dog dummies for CPR. To provide help for the dog in any situation. Always cautious when approaching the animals and tame.
Being around the animals knowing they're healthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPR,Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0