CPS, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull employement
Specialist IV (Current Employee) –  Brownsville, TXNovember 21, 2017
high turnover rate. very stressful, and you are not valued as an employee, they believe everyone is replaceable. working hours are crazy, and they do not care for employee safety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous work
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Greeley, CONovember 6, 2017
Working with HAZMAT is necessary and not done in a safe way at Crop Production Services. I got a very bad form of cancer, which almost killed me, which inspired 0 changes in chemical handling.
Pros
Great people in the lower spots of the company
Cons
VERY unhealthy work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was ok
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 17, 2017
it was all ways cold i didn't understand most of the workers pay was not on time in some people was always late and i smell weed coming from the back door when i get to work
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 17, 2017
disappointed with amount of patient required to see per day as well as extended work hours and home computer work. Pressure from corporate to use their in house lab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Full Time Employment (Former Employee) –  Ainsworth, NEOctober 16, 2017
While I enjoyed this job it was also very stressful. You could truly never leave work at home and that was the stressful part. The pay was also very low and did not offer raises unless it was cost of living or you changed jobs.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PATIENT SERVICES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  McComb, MSOctober 12, 2017
Good place to work.CPS provided a comfortable work environment. The hours are very flexible and the work load is very manageable. The staff is very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't like
Lunchroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2017
I didnt like this place very poor management it's alot of under the table stuff going on and i had a poor manager who didnt care about noone no lunches no breaks
Pros
the kids
Cons
no lunch, no overtime, cant never talk to noone down at head quarters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging at times.
Attendance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2017
It was very productive just making sure the students were on track for graduation, seeing and having a relationship with the students from the time they were freshman until their senior year. It was challenging at other times getting close to the students and then getting calls that they were killed. They was the most challenging part of the job for me.
Pros
The pros were being able to help a kid get to the next level in life.
Cons
The cons were that it was a budget crisis in which educators could be laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job job with many perks
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 12, 2017
Working for Chicago Public Schools has it's perks.. But it's an unreliable job due to Position cuts.. Strikes... And Closing of Schools due to lack of Revenue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gratifying Civil Duty
Investigator (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 12, 2017
Making a dent in the world of abused and neglected children here in Maricopa County was privilege and an honor. It's a tough job. Every little bit counts.
Pros
Excellent training.
Cons
Caseload too high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teacher Assistant, Office Employee (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 1, 2017
Daily office tasks given to me, nothing to complain about... Happy environment, very professional yet fun to be around.
Flexible schedule on a day to day basis
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to help the kids
Daycare Provider (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 22, 2017
Worked in daycare my parents were sad to see my leave they said I helped all their kids. I could not stay due to not pd enough for me and my husband. He lost his job in May.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unproductive place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAAugust 16, 2017
facility way too small for the number of employees, lots of unofficial note takers, no advancement opportunities within. tedious nerve racking bosses.
Pros
none
Cons
too small of a company to be mentioned, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a program
Grade Cracker (Former Employee) –  6091 s wentworthAugust 3, 2017
it was a job program and a lady that didn't follow the rules of the job put a aid up and got the program closed down..i didn't have a problem with the job it paid good and my boss was outstanding I loved my job just wish the lady didn't mess it up for everybody..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 9, 2017
excelente compañía , seriedad y cumplimiento
Nuevas oportunidades de trabajo
Pros
cumplimiento
Cons
servicio médico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investigator
Social Worker/Investigator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJuly 3, 2017
This was the hardest job I have ever had in all the years I have worked. The abuse I witnessed was sad and I felt helpless due to the organizations policy and procedures. There was no support from management. The documentation was horrible. My assessment was 52 pages long.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Documentation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Employer
Specialist III - CPS (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2017
I can truly say that I never left this employer because of a bad experience. I found myself to be very fulfilled when working with the clients whether they were happy or not, receptive or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAJune 21, 2017
this job has helped me a lot to become a better security officer. Although I wasn't limited to just one job site, I had great experiences adapting to whatever location I was sent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and good support from upper management
Director of Pharmacy (Current Employee) –  Crowley, LAMay 22, 2017
Great company to work for, would do it again, if given the chance. I would definitely recommend this position to someone else. The people at the location were helping and friendly, with such a fast learning curve.
Pros
Good Upper Mgmt support
Cons
Fast learning curve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is great, the district manager is not
Administrative Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 15, 2017
A typical day was me coming in just before 8 am, and getting everything ready for the investigators that they needed, assigning jobs, How CPS really works, and why they are really not the bad guys, my direct supervisor was was great and I adored her, but other managers were not as nice. and some were downright mean. overall a nice place to work, really enjoyed my job for the most part, the hardest part being at the end when I was told to do nothing while being there for 8 hours anyway, and I enjoyed everything else.
Pros
Fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPS, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4