CR&R Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed atmosphere
Admin Asst/Public Weighmaster (Former Employee) –  Wickenburg, AZJune 27, 2017
Enjoyed interaction with customers via in person and on phone. Corporate interaction was strained at first, but they soon realized my knowledge of the business.
New management at facility was great and was given full reign on pricing, but did not realize how changes effected other areas. Did not keep customer representatives informed of changes in a timely manner.
Pros
relaxed environment, great co-workers
Cons
Healthcare not consistant thru company. Wages not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to woek for.!
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  PerrisJune 19, 2017
I was working for this company for 7 month through the temp agency and was always told I was gonna get hired on and always got the run around.! I was told I was gonna be the lead and they hire someone else that didn't know anything about the conveyor system.. I finally started asking for more benefits and they laid me off real quick. Supervisor doesn't acknowledge all the hard work you put into the company only to let you go one day to the other. A lot of employees have been there 10+ years and still making minimum wage.. horrible company.
Pros
Nothing.!
Cons
Everything.! Bad management.!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  San Juan Capistrano, CAApril 13, 2016
good place to learn, great coworkers, great bosses, hardest part of my job is the commute. all that jazz and more. B-. dont make people mad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great stable company
Operations Manager of Environmental/Waste Services (Current Employee) –  Blythe, CAJuly 22, 2015
great company, very stable, family oriented, very nice corporate staff and support. Great pay and benefits, happy to work here.
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Route Sales Representative - Called (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GANovember 23, 2014
called on 10 or 15 stores a day stocking music.

Called on new customers while servicing regular cusotmers.

Traveled 9 different states
Pros
Working Independent
Cons
Had to furnish own Transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if your looking for job security
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Stanton, CAAugust 4, 2014
Busy waste & recycle call center, management was standard, very little interaction with co-worker (conflicting schedules). Hardest part of job would be lacking control of situation, and not being able to guarantee/provide answers & call volume
Pros
Good Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice group of people
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Stanton, CAJuly 10, 2014
Great group of people to work for unfortunately got consolidated by Tenet
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with many job opportunities
Driver/Swamper (Former Employee) –  Perris, CAMay 4, 2012
I performed many jobs that I did and enjoyed in doing so., I worked well with many of my co-workers. The management was good but there good of been more choices made in some judgement calls.
Pros
good healthcare, 401 k plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Stanton, CAMay 1, 2012
bad management back stabing co workers watch your back if you have to work here
Cons
everything you can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CR&R. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2