CR Bard Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thats best job ever
Dipper/stripper (Former Employee) –  Moncks Corner, SCJuly 20, 2017
CR bard he's the best company I have ever work with and I'm praying to God that any job that I'm going to have will be the best job like CR bard is a good job for anybody to have I love this job because I was leaving the state oh my God I miss it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fast paced environment.
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAJuly 18, 2017
A typical day at work is 9-5:30 in a fast paced envirmoent. The management is lacking in certain departments which makes for a stressful envirment. Other than that the benefits and paid time off are great.
Pros
Healthcare, paid time off, and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CR Bard
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYJune 30, 2017
A typical day of work went quick and easy. You were allowed to listen to your own music or books on audio. You work independently and management was amazing. You had a review sheet each week that showed progress. Raises were awesome and the people there were all so friendly and helpful. I loved this job. Job Security was bad because they were going through a huge lay off. I got hit with it and by the time they called me back I had received a better job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a tyical day
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAJune 19, 2017
Provide technical support via email or phone
Generate guides and informal instructions
Obtain and provide all training to end-users fro hardware and software
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work while I was there
Plant Services (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYJune 7, 2017
From what I hear, they have flex schedules so that's a plus, as far as anything else I'm not aware, haven't been there in 22 years. I do know people that are still there so it can't be that bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Company
Capital Equipment Sales & Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 31, 2017
Great Company to work for. Amazing learning opportunities available. The company offers a variety of product families that each play a part in the life-sustaining aspect of healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well diversified company
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Humacao Municipio, PRMay 10, 2017
A good working culture with significant benefits, but with no balance between work and family. This means that employees are required to work for long hours toward the completion of different projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CR Bard
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYMay 4, 2017
A typical day
Depends on the day of the week. The beginning is slow. The end of the week is none stop. Push push push.They want you to do more with less. Management does not listen to the employees
Pros
The people are nice
Cons
They want you to do more and more with less help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYApril 27, 2017
Laid off 100+ people two weeks before Christmas.

Before that, it was fine. A lot of sitting around. Usually under a time crunch. Not much room for advancement. Pay was fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work there!!!!
Quality Control Tech/Production (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYApril 27, 2017
If you want to be treated like cattle, go ahead. management is the be all end all. If you don't kiss the back end of them you wont work there long. Lay offs, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked at making medical products
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYMarch 21, 2017
The work environment was comfortable for the most part but it was hard on the body in some ways. The rotating of jobs in the department made things better than sitting in one job all day. The worst part of the job was the constant bending over machinery to do the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Senior Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJDecember 27, 2016
Loved my Department.
Excellent work/life balance.
Provided many opportunities to participate in community service activities.
Company picnic, bake sales, auctions, etc.
Free gym with lots of machines, lockers, and showers.
Beautiful campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work.
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Glens Falls, NYNovember 15, 2016
I loved working there , ended up having carpal tunnel surgery and had to replace me. Carpal tunnel surgery was a success. I loved the fact what we did was to help save peoples lives. U could work fast paced . Also was chosen to go through products to make sure no flaws and would have to reject if not passing final inspection.
Pros
learning new jobs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Purchasing/Planning (Former Employee) –  Stewartville, MNNovember 9, 2016
Good management
Good co-workers
Every day brings new challenges
There are a lot of meetings
Good benefits
The company compensates its employees well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, committed to its work, Fun, such a great environment around good people
R&D Assembler (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAOctober 13, 2016
Working at C.R Bard was just a great experience, I learned so much with the help of the engineers. Very productive, always had some thing new to work on. Competitive among your self to reach the goal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diaappointed
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYJuly 11, 2016
very disappointed with the employees and management. Very rude people. I tried complaining and nothing was ever done. It wasn't a healthy atmosphere
Pros
they did offer certain programs for employees
Cons
timed working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very unprofessional.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAJuly 7, 2016
Only the but kissers and friends of upper management get promoted. The company was better before the original management team quit and they brought in all new management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security but not big in job advancement
Food Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Moncks Corner, SCMay 30, 2016
Within in my job title I have taken it upon myself to learn Lean and Kaizan, which I think plays a very big role in any manufacturing company.
Pros
Not far of drive from home
Cons
Not a place for advanment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Medical Supply Industry
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 26, 2016
This was a very Great company to work for with many opportunities.
I worked for this company for 10 years and enjoyed the fast pace innovative environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical warehouse
Order Processor (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAMay 3, 2016
very bad management. really cant advance much. pto policy sucks !they expect you to put your job before your kids. required to work many many long hours.
Pros
benifits
Cons
no bonuses, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CR Bard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7