Find companies:
CR Bard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

CR Bard Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Injection Mold Operator (Former Employee), Mentor, OHJune 3, 2014
Pros: the overtime
Cons: moving the company
My day at work was an 8 hr. 2 shift with overtime. I learn to injection mold operator and CNC machine and produced titanium needles. The management was great and enjoy my co-worker. The hardest part of my job was learn they were moving to Mexico and New York. Being there and doing my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results Oriented Culture
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), PRMarch 24, 2014
My experience in this Company has been very helpful for my professional career. Day to day is very dynamic, every month is unexpected the increased sales putting us to chenge the strategy, but at the end we made it always efficiently. The coworkers are very kind and help each other their expertise area. Bard is always searching innovation to bring new – more... products every year to Puerto Rico. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization and company
Project and Engineering Manager (Former Employee), McAllen, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: unsafe city
Amazing company, organization and facility. Relentless used of SPC, DOE and DMAIC to archive best in class quality. It was an extremely clean facility and very well managed and organized. Validation of Equipment, Processes and Product to optimized operating process parameters is a daily event and on everybody's daily activities. First facility I work – more... on where the quality culture is a living culture. I felt like we were audited by a third party every month. Finally, I also transferred various product lines, but the culture they tough me was very heavy on attention to every single detail possible(compliance, documentation, process and product), so when the transferred occurred, the possibility of a mistakes was non-existent. Very proud to have work in such excellent organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Forklift/Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Covington, GAFebruary 3, 2014
Excellent opportunity for advancement and full- time employment with company. Detailed but not rigorous physical work. Days consist of unloading trailers and locating product. For those living in, or close to the Metropolitan area it can be a bit of a commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place.
Medical Assembler (Former Employee), queensbury nyJanuary 25, 2014
Due to the closing of sections of the plant, and hired through a temp- agency I was laid off after 3 weeks.
I didn't really get a chance to really work with anyone other than management, whom were very wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee), Moncks Corner, SCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: benefits
This was a fast paced job and had good management. the co-workers were great and the job was fairly easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, always overtime
TEAM MEMBER 1 (Current Employee), Queensbury, NYOctober 8, 2013
Work on team based environment
Management is good
Benefits are awesome
Good pay
Good hours
Co workers become family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers were awesome to work with
Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 3, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: stress level was always high
Typical day at work was rush,rush,rush! Every contract needed prompt attention and you were always busy. Hardest part of my job was trying to control the level of stress. I mostly enjoyed my co workers and the reps I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
AQE Technician (Former Employee), Cranston, RIJune 6, 2013
Pros: great workplace, great people and interesting product.
Great workplace and people. I have nothing bad to say about the company. My contract ended during the budget freeze of the company. That is the only reason why I am no longer working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive company
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Queensbury, NYFebruary 12, 2013
A sturdy, smart company with proactive views to keep it growing even through difficult economic times. Quite proactively honest with employees about potential for layoffs, product lines moving out of state, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst unorganized place to work for.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Covington, GeorgiaJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: healthcare
Cons: poor management, no advancments, crazy hours never knew when i was going home to my family.
Poor management, no room for advancement, and no time for family. Worked as a order picker for three years, and I saw 4 different supervisos come and go! when hired permanent I was making the same pay as someone that had been there for 30 years!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work experience
SA Conquest-Laborer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 31, 2012
I enjoyed working with my co-workers, the hardest part of the job was the lack of movement throughout the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company, company closed
Assembler and QC Inspector (Former Employee), Billerica, MAOctober 12, 2012
Pros: friendly people
Cons: company closed
It was a nice place to work, but company closed, so all employees were laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and stressful
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Covington, GAOctober 3, 2012
Pros: credit union onsite, cafe and yearly bonuses
Cons: short breaks and no room for advancement
Commercial collections for medical supply company. Handled all doctors offices and clinics collections. Credit holds and account setup.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management support
Consultant (Oracle Clinical Programmer) (Former Employee), New Providence, NJAugust 14, 2012
Great management support. Good Employee benefits.
Flexible work environment.
Great relationship with co-workers
Loved working at BARD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy, varied Supply Chain Background
Materials Manager (Current Employee), Moncks Corner, SCAugust 10, 2012
Pros: variety of supply chain impact, high visibility
Cons: month end
* Manage Inventory levels, guide all aspects of supply chain.
* learned saignificant knowledge in international material movement
* Hands on, interactive management style
* Most enjoyable part of job is when our team succeeds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job with good benefits
Team Member 1 Manufacturer (Former Employee), Queensbury, NYAugust 5, 2012
I usually worked 8.5-9 hours a day. I learned how important it is to keep track of everything by recording data throughout the day. The hardest part of the job was being seated for most of the day. I met so many wonderful people in the two years I worked here and am very grateful for that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in.
Manufacturer (Former Employee), Queensbury,NYFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: great hours
Cons: short breaks
The hours are to your convience and liking. The staff there are very helpful and always looking out for you and your quality of work. Overall a very good career to get yourself into.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: performance free lunches
Cons: other than moved manufacturing to mexico
very socialable workplace
great training
great feedback
very conscious of H&S
fair and consistent expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Nogales , SonoraAugust 21, 2012
I work as H.R Manager report direct to the Plant Manger.
my main responsabilities :
• Lead the Human Resources area, in charge: salary ,surveys’, benefits, payroll, recruit, hiring, training , guards, cafeteria, transportation, doctor.
• Involved in JDE and ERP.
• Develop and Manage strategies to achieve goals for human resources and costs.
• Management – more... of the daily factory Human resources activities.
• Improve Lean Manufacture.,6 Sigma, World Class.
• Improve with the matrix of Skills for each business area.
• Improve ISO-13485 and maintain the Registration.
• Internal communication.
• Turnover & Absenteeism plan. – less