Find companies:
Crabtree & Evelyn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Crabtree & Evelyn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense store
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee), Skokie, ILApril 4, 2014
Pros: great sales incentive programs
Cons: benefits
Opening and Closing procedures. Bank Deposits, Problem solving skills. THey have great sale incentives programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Documentation Control Coordinator (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTMarch 24, 2014
Pros: company is good
Typical day at work is genuinely busy.
Learned my job and nothing more.
Management is fair.
Coworkers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mulit-task
Loss Prevention Coordinator (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTMarch 14, 2014
Currently, I hold the position of a Loss Prevention Coordinator at Crabtree & Evelyn. During my three years hired for Crabtree & Evelyn, the position of a Pricing Specialist was also my responsibility. I was working for a temp agency when I relocated back to my hometown after a two year move. Crabtree & Evelyn was the company the agency first sent me – more... and was requested back for another two positions during that time. Also, Crabtree & Evelyn extended my contract for additional months during the temp position. Originally I applied for the Customer Service Representative position at Crabtree & Evelyn (as I had experience in the role through the temp agency) but was hired in an advanced position due to the company observing my enhanced work ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but ready to move on
Store Management (Current Employee), Destin, FLMarch 5, 2014
• Interview and hire. Motivate staff to meet and exceed established sales goals and objectives by developing effective sales incentives
• Leading by example with top sales performance
• Providing excellent customer service
• Managing stock levels
• Analyzing sales figures and forecasting future sales volumes to maximize profits
• Using information technology – more... to record sales figures and for data analysis and forward planning – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of part-time Hours for supervisors!
selling supervisor (Former Employee), MIFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: discount!
Cons: the entire experience!
Why hire selling supervisors and give them less than 10 hours a week, makes no sense...Training is terrible! problems with hiring paperwork, disorganized, co-workers get jealous and will take your sales, there is a daily quota to meet...no break area, other than a small desk in the stockroom...refrigerator and microwave located in the bathroom, "gross." – more... Can't trust your co-workers they will turn on you and get you in trouble to protect there own job...co-workers are not helpful and rude with training a new employee! Bad experience! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and demonstration of product
Sales Associate/ Key Holder (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: employee discount
maintaining store and introducing, recommending new lines or products to fit the needs of our clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good retail
Field Training & Store Manager, Chicago (Former Employee), ChicagoJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: quality product
Cons: went bankrupt
Standard retail, but nice products. Long hours and somewhat over reliance on outside products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Export Lead Shipper (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTJanuary 21, 2014
i don't know wish to comment on this company at this time. I enjoyed working there for many years. Management in my opinion treated the employees poorly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great staff, corporate was a different story.
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), I 35 Prime Outlets San Marcos, TXJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: relax environment, great group of people to work with, schedules made to fit everyone's needs, everyone treated everyone well.
Cons: no advancements, no benefits, required a lot from employees, but gave no incentive, ex. bonuses, company lunch, paid time off
When I joined on at this company I knew advancements would temporarily be unavailable due to the company going through bankruptcy. The company was later bought out and is now doing better. Even so, the corporate office made sure there was no room for any advancements and like any other new corporation wanted to bring in their own employees. However, – more... the staff is extremely welcoming and I have never seen a group of employees work better with one another's schedules and also emergencies. The store was kept up well and the dynamic made it easy to stay on top of paperwork and other things. Had there been chances at advancements and possibly benefits I absolutely would have stayed with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. The customers are loyal and truly appreciate the experience of shopping in the stores.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 9, 2013
The best part of C&E is the customers. They make all the hard work worth while by sharing their stories and memories of the products and genuinely being happy to be in the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Inventory Clerk/Material Handler (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTOctober 3, 2013
The job and some of the people are good, but there is lot of drama. The environment is not safe. Hard to advance a lot of favoritism. Good benefits when you get hired but bi-weekly pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great friendly company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Concord, CAOctober 1, 2013
Loved everything about this place. The managers were great and the products basically sold themselves because of the great quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and Overall Excellent Experience
Sales Supervisor/ Key Holder (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FL.September 26, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and clientele
Cons: limited hours of employment due to payroll decrease
At this company, I was required to do the following:
-Open and Close the store
-Interact with customers
-Assist management with a variety of tasks
-Step in for management when they were out of the store
-Delegate work responsibilities among associates

The store manager was an excellent example of professionalism in the way customer complaints were – more... handled quickly and efficiently.

The individuals I had the extraordinary opportunity to work with were very friendly and driven.

The most challenging aspect of the job was explaining the reasoning behind cost increases to the customers.

I found customer interaction and creating a friendly environment that focused on a luxurious shopping experience to be the most enjoyable part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FlSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: happiness was easy to find
Cons: having to say goodbye
Open, run, manage, and close the store.
Interview, hire, train, and coach employees.
Hardest part of the job was when the company closed our location.
Most enjoyable part was being proud of the quality of the products being sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced.
Production Associate (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTSeptember 5, 2013
Work environment always smelt great do to the product in production. Fast Paced and Competitive. Always a happy and upbeat work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Store Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 4, 2013
This company pave the way for so many of the movements I made within my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLJuly 8, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: little pay, no benefits
Typical day at work included, operating cash registers, greeting customers, giftwrapping, helping customers find the products they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTJune 15, 2013
Pros: friendly environmnent
Cons: temp positon
Management takes time explaining products, friendly environment and company strives to educate employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2013
Pros: discount was awesome
Cons: not being able to grow within the company
I loved this job but they pay was awful and there was no advancement with in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Key Holder (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 15, 2013
Pros: love the products and customers
Cons: short breaks
Overall great place to work if you have a high-volume store...It can be very boring if the store is slow or in a poor location. Getting people to come in the store can be difficult considering the price point is much higher than its competitors.