Find companies:
Crabtree & Evelyn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Crabtree & Evelyn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers and enjoyed my job. Management was not fair.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Grove City, PAMay 5, 2014
I worked for this company for 6 years. Loved my job, my customers, my co workers. There has been MANY management changes throughout the years I have worked there and policy changes. In the last 6 months, they decided to start writing people up for not reaching monthly sales goals. Very stressful atmosphere!! It was unfair, everyone worked very hard, – more... we just did not have the business due to a harsh winter and a new store opening an hour away. At this time I was also battling cancer for a year, I never missed a day of work!!! I also feel my health insurance was an issue in them letting me go. Very disappointing after my 6 years of loyal service! The company does not care about their employees! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than the average toiletry shop
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 25, 2014
This company is one of the best organizations I have had the opportunity to learn and grow with. They offer their employees the opportunity to gain knowledge through product knowledge but also offer the opportunities for growth. I my self went from part time sales, to selling supervisor, and finally an opportunity for a full time position with great – more... benefits and bonuses. Management is highly supportive and inspirational. Great Unique Organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment with fun co-workers
Seasonal/ Gift Pack Associate (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTApril 14, 2014
Pros: i loved the hours, the pay, and the benefits offered.
Cons: it was very repetitive.
A typical day at work was that it was very monotinous. It was also extremely repetitive. All it really was, was making sure the little travel sized bottles were in the correct spot it was given to be package up and shipped out. The management was extremely nice. They made sure that you had no issues or concerns for the day. My co-workers were very funny – more... and we had fun talking while we were doing our jobs on the production lines. The most enjoyable part of the day was the breaks. I loved how they offered lunches, snacks and drinks during that period. There really was no hard part of the day. If i had to list one, it would be making quota's for the day. But that really was no challenge to me. I felt like they had set their standards real low. I was able to go above and beyond expectations. Sadly it was only a seasonal job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense store
Selling Supervisor (Former Employee), Skokie, ILApril 4, 2014
Pros: great sales incentive programs
Cons: benefits
Opening and Closing procedures. Bank Deposits, Problem solving skills. THey have great sale incentives programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Documentation Control Coordinator (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTMarch 24, 2014
Pros: company is good
Typical day at work is genuinely busy.
Learned my job and nothing more.
Management is fair.
Coworkers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mulit-task
Loss Prevention Coordinator (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTMarch 14, 2014
Currently, I hold the position of a Loss Prevention Coordinator at Crabtree & Evelyn. During my three years hired for Crabtree & Evelyn, the position of a Pricing Specialist was also my responsibility. I was working for a temp agency when I relocated back to my hometown after a two year move. Crabtree & Evelyn was the company the agency first sent me – more... and was requested back for another two positions during that time. Also, Crabtree & Evelyn extended my contract for additional months during the temp position. Originally I applied for the Customer Service Representative position at Crabtree & Evelyn (as I had experience in the role through the temp agency) but was hired in an advanced position due to the company observing my enhanced work ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but ready to move on
Store Management (Current Employee), Destin, FLMarch 5, 2014
• Interview and hire. Motivate staff to meet and exceed established sales goals and objectives by developing effective sales incentives
• Leading by example with top sales performance
• Providing excellent customer service
• Managing stock levels
• Analyzing sales figures and forecasting future sales volumes to maximize profits
• Using information technology – more... to record sales figures and for data analysis and forward planning – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales and demonstration of product
Sales Associate/ Key Holder (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: employee discount
maintaining store and introducing, recommending new lines or products to fit the needs of our clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good retail
Field Training & Store Manager, Chicago (Former Employee), ChicagoJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: quality product
Cons: went bankrupt
Standard retail, but nice products. Long hours and somewhat over reliance on outside products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Export Lead Shipper (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTJanuary 21, 2014
i don't know wish to comment on this company at this time. I enjoyed working there for many years. Management in my opinion treated the employees poorly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great staff, corporate was a different story.
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), I 35 Prime Outlets San Marcos, TXJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: relax environment, great group of people to work with, schedules made to fit everyone's needs, everyone treated everyone well.
Cons: no advancements, no benefits, required a lot from employees, but gave no incentive, ex. bonuses, company lunch, paid time off
When I joined on at this company I knew advancements would temporarily be unavailable due to the company going through bankruptcy. The company was later bought out and is now doing better. Even so, the corporate office made sure there was no room for any advancements and like any other new corporation wanted to bring in their own employees. However, – more... the staff is extremely welcoming and I have never seen a group of employees work better with one another's schedules and also emergencies. The store was kept up well and the dynamic made it easy to stay on top of paperwork and other things. Had there been chances at advancements and possibly benefits I absolutely would have stayed with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. The customers are loyal and truly appreciate the experience of shopping in the stores.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 9, 2013
The best part of C&E is the customers. They make all the hard work worth while by sharing their stories and memories of the products and genuinely being happy to be in the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Inventory Clerk/Material Handler (Current Employee), Woodstock, CTOctober 3, 2013
The job and some of the people are good, but there is lot of drama. The environment is not safe. Hard to advance a lot of favoritism. Good benefits when you get hired but bi-weekly pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great friendly company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Concord, CAOctober 1, 2013
Loved everything about this place. The managers were great and the products basically sold themselves because of the great quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and Overall Excellent Experience
Sales Supervisor/ Key Holder (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FL.September 26, 2013
Pros: friendly staff and clientele
Cons: limited hours of employment due to payroll decrease
At this company, I was required to do the following:
-Open and Close the store
-Interact with customers
-Assist management with a variety of tasks
-Step in for management when they were out of the store
-Delegate work responsibilities among associates

The store manager was an excellent example of professionalism in the way customer complaints were – more... handled quickly and efficiently.

The individuals I had the extraordinary opportunity to work with were very friendly and driven.

The most challenging aspect of the job was explaining the reasoning behind cost increases to the customers.

I found customer interaction and creating a friendly environment that focused on a luxurious shopping experience to be the most enjoyable part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FlSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: happiness was easy to find
Cons: having to say goodbye
Open, run, manage, and close the store.
Interview, hire, train, and coach employees.
Hardest part of the job was when the company closed our location.
Most enjoyable part was being proud of the quality of the products being sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced.
Production Associate (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTSeptember 5, 2013
Work environment always smelt great do to the product in production. Fast Paced and Competitive. Always a happy and upbeat work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Store Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 4, 2013
This company pave the way for so many of the movements I made within my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for first job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLJuly 8, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: little pay, no benefits
Typical day at work included, operating cash registers, greeting customers, giftwrapping, helping customers find the products they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woodstock, CTJune 15, 2013
Pros: friendly environmnent
Cons: temp positon
Management takes time explaining products, friendly environment and company strives to educate employees.

1 2 3