Crafton Hills College Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for diversity
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CADecember 29, 2016
This place is not very friendly if you are from a minority group. The staff is not very friendly and directors may not treat you the same way. Educational policies are also very controversial as the supervisors may want to impose their own way of doing things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its college
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CAOctober 10, 2015
Going from day to day, class by class learning, reading, writing you get to know a lot of different people and make friends. You also get to know and like a different assortment of professors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place I have ever worked, more like fun not working
admissionsd (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CAMay 16, 2015
best team in the world. Office is high energy with constant laughter. I hated leaving here to move on to another university in another state. I would go back in a heartbeat
Pros
great hours support while in school
Cons
there are NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personalble, friendly work place
Practicum Trainee (Current Employee) –  Yucaipa, CADecember 14, 2014
I see approximately 8 to 10 clients/students for psychotherapy per day. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. I enjoy what I do and am following my passion in life. I have enjoyed working with the staff and the clients/students and have been honored by both to become a part of their lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chc
Office Assistant Part-Time September (Current Employee) –  Yucaipa, CANovember 5, 2014
Good place to wok, they work around my schedule, great enviroment for networking and learning more about college life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bookstore- provide high level of customer service and maintain bookstore cleanliness and appearance
Bookstore associate (Current Employee) –  Yucaipa, CASeptember 28, 2013
I'm currently working in a federal work study position and it will come to an end in December as I am completing my last class at Crafton Hills College my transfer level math Statistics. I will then be completing an accelerated 15 month long BA degree in Organizational Leadership at Azusa Pacific University.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great choices in courses and very knowledgeable and competent instructors
Student (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CANovember 16, 2012
Great College! I took Ophthalmic Dispensing and child devolpment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
education
Assumed head of Department (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CAMay 23, 2012
Always expect the un expected...fun job...very fulfiling
Pros
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crafton Hills College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
4.0

Crafton Hills College Reviews by Location