CRANE WORLDWIDE LOGISTICS Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Administrative Manager (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CASeptember 18, 2017
Great Place to work; long hours in a fast paced environment. Lots of opportunities for advancement if you want to lean more about this industry. People are great to work with
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Commute and work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Import Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILJune 2, 2017
A typical day of work would consist of receiving pre-alerts from Crane office locations worldwide, tracking and tracing, sending documents to brokers, dispatching, and billing. The most challenging part of this job was month end, as we had a very heavy volume of shipments that we would handle monthly. It was a great company to work for, everyone worked as a team to ensure everything was closed on time. The most rewarding was it was a different every day, and there is always something new to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work, management and people not so nice
Domestic / Logistics Specialist / Export / Import (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 26, 2017
could have been a good place to work for bt the management not good and no one is a team player. wasn't treated very fairly, i worked hard. noting else to tell .
Pros
learned some import / export
Cons
management needs a lot of immprovement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse setting with assembly line style logistics tasks
Leadership Development Program (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 13, 2017
Freight Forwarding Environment. Great place for someone looking for a career in logistics. Long hours learning skills not relevant to sharpening actual business skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 8, 2017
Upper Management do not treat people right. The leaders of the company wants to grow the Company but don't have an actual plan how to grow.
When presented an actual plan or suggestions no one pays attention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crane WW
Domestic/International Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 27, 2016
Cool place to work.
Nice facility.
Have to be able to learn from your mistakes because you will make some.

Hard to be trained.
A lot of work not enough pay.
Pros
flexible with timing
Cons
Micro managed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Air Export Specialist/Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2016
Coordinate air/ocean export shipments from beginning to end to ensure timely arrival at destination. As well as, prepare all documentation for customs clearance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mmmm
Imports Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2016
Great Company to work for but yo'll struggle before you master your role if you're not a fast learner. not so good onboarding/training structures in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience for me
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 4, 2016
Was hired and promised inside sales support but once I came in, we never got it!.. They are a strong company in the Texas market because big oil companies that support them, but here in the Florida market, they simply don't have competitive pricing.
I brought 48 quote opportunities in which we only won one! consequently, I was told "it is not working out"!!!
They have become known for hiring reps, gaining their customer base and firing them! (in my time there, I saw 3 other reps go through my experience. Two of them, didn't even make it to the third months!
Pros
Nice up and coming company
Cons
Not competitive in the territory that I represented them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use leadership
Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chelsea, MA 02150April 7, 2016
same as above, micromanaging system where undermining seems to get you further than working hard and caring. promise keeping issues, fair work distribution an serious issue
Pros
mission statement and highest management have the plan
Cons
lower levels manage don't lead, poor training if at all, poor culture locally seemingly embraced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Billing and Rating IAH-OPS (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 5, 2016
nice place to work great people, great management team.
Free gym and great benefits.
Deli on site with healthy meals and great staff.
Pros
free gym
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place of employment
Warehouse Recieving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 16, 2015
Micromanaged work place. Un organized , no structure misconduct in place, but good repore with fellow employees, great hr department and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't mind a lot of management changes and if you are under the age of 40.
Material Receipt / Export Documentation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 2, 2015
Management changes several times yearly even monthly. I had over 20 direct managers over the 2 1/2 years of working there, some were repeated. The benefits were great and affordable, they only offer advance to people who are under the age of 40. The allow you to work a lot of overtime and expect it because they are understaffed.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
manager changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with this company
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  houston txOctober 15, 2015
Utilizing company proprietary program, entered billing data into application, sending statements to all major clients. Sent Statements to secondary clients via company email. Received calls and emails requesting verification of statement information. Liaised with shipping and handling department to verify data, responded to client and if necessary, made corrections and resubmitted statement as necessary for payment. Maintained Excel spreadsheet, tracking statements and follow-up information sent to clients for incremental periodic reporting. Copied documents, sent faxes and maintained physical files as necessary. Assisted reception area and managed phones as needed. Due to business requirements, held numerous security clearances.
Pros
gym, healthcare, healthy food, great people, workspace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehousing and admin side of business
Warehouse Operations lead (Current Employee) –  Canton, MIJune 11, 2015
Load and unload trucks. Schedule pickups from LTL and Container carriers. Dispatch truck lines and inventory all warehouse stock. Prepare manifests and all paperwork needed for domestic, ocean and air freight. Report end of the month billing.
Pros
clean environment
Cons
slow weeks happen without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Experience
Import Export Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 18, 2015
This is a good company for someone who has the experience and drive to work in a fast paced environment. Be prepared for long hours and tight deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Grounded Company
Material Receipts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2015
Walgreens Distribution center was an enjoyable work place. I learned to work on my very first PC/CRT at this company, I learned all aspects of inventory and cycle counting whiled employed at Walgreen. I was given many opportunities to work in different positions, learning new experiences with each move.
Pros
different veriety of health insurances and other benifits
Cons
short breaks, extremely long hours during annual inventories
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Health And Exercise Freindly Complete Gym And Basketball Court
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 14, 2014
A Typical Day Starts With A team meeting with my supervisor and co-workers then starting the day with proably loading or unloading a truck. Most of my warehouse experice comes from crane i learned and was certified to drive forklift truck sit down lifts stand up lifts i learned when loading a truck how to balance the weight. my supervisors were awesome the warehouse supervisor especially he had alot of years of experice in the field and tought me everything i know he was patient good sense of humor just a fun guy to work with. my co-workers were cool people too im still freinds with everybody i worked with there. the hardest part was unloading long pipes if you werent careful you could injure someone or damage something and putting them in the pipe racks up high you had to be especially careful if all the peices are not lined up correctly on the forks when you lift up then a peice could fall and damage the product. i enjoyed coming in everyday and just working i had alot of responibilities there i was in charge of the inventory in the pallet racks i loved it.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
different companies sent alot of emails everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They focus too much on new graduates
Material Receipt / Export Documentation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 25, 2014
The advancement opportunities are limited to the younger aged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitious company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte North CarolinaDecember 28, 2013
The company is only 5 years old and has accomplished so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CRANE WORLDWIDE LOGISTICS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CRANE WORLDWIDE LOGISTICS Reviews by Location