Crane Worldwide Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers were fun
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2016
Great IT products and global a advantage ----- couldn't be competitive on bidding


I had a great manager and co workers were great ....
Pros
Global Company
Cons
No longetivity
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAJanuary 27, 2016
Management and service for two major clients, Medtronic and Lexmark. Both accounts grossed over a million dollars a year. Solely responsible for all client shipments, customer service and billing. I demonstrated my versatility and ability to work independently by assuming third shift responsibilities when staff changes required an experienced member to work alone during that shift. My interpersonal and decision making skills were critical in achieving complete client satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company people friendly and basketball court with a gym.
Material Handler l (Current Employee) –  Houston TxOctober 6, 2015
People friendly work place lots of people that gets along and get the work done. Work safe environment. Nice management and leadership open door policy and treat every employee equal.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work.
Air Export Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2015
Logistics company that moves freight in and out of the country. Overall good place to work. I have learned a lot. There are nice amenities in this building.
Pros
Company events
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of best company's to work for??? not really
former employee/import (Former Employee) –  houstonMay 20, 2015
as another reveiw stated, they sell new employee's on the wonderful environment there and it's mostly all put on.
the building lay-out was poorly planned as was the parking , the management is not sincere and does not really care about those below them, alot of double standard practice.
i knew several new people that came aboard and didn't take long for
them to reqret it.
Pros
there are a handfull of sincere /professional/honest people there
Cons
double standard mgnt/ favoritism/overly micromgnt/can't trust your mgnt
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment processing at least 25 containers a week.
Air/Ocean Import Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILFebruary 17, 2015
* 30% email correspondence, 20% phone conversation, 40% production & 10% problem solving.
* HAZ mat classes, C-PAT training, supply chain courses.
* Solid and established but little room for moving up.
* 20% of the staff are like revolving door all throughout the year.
* Dealing with overseas with NO concept on the time zone difference.
* No idle time dealing late gate and port cut with the steamship line.
Pros
team building once a month.
Cons
pointing fingers on most issues rather than resolving the problem first.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't return phone call
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  MemphiMay 9, 2014
I call to talk to terminal manager he does not know how to return phone call I leave msg no return
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun place with great people
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 19, 2013
Crane is a nice place to work with great co-workers. There are many challenges throughout the day to keep you busy and on your toes.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Client support (Former Employee) –  Houston TexasAugust 12, 2013
Nice building however managers are not professional. Success should be based on training development & established company procedures. They have none.
Pros
nice building
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 9, 2013
Crane Worldwide is a great company to work for as a whole. Management for the Denver office was not hands on and only came to town 2-3 times a year for sales calls. I loved the people at the other offices I worked with as well as my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good sales people
Just a girl (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 2, 2013
Remember when applying for a position or interviewing that the senior management of this company is run solely by sales people. Very good ones. They will sell you a dream and crush it for a few bucks. It's not horrible place to be, however, the grass is not always greener and money is not everything.
Pros
good people, fun environment.
Cons
poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Crane
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2013
on the surface Crane says there the best plane to work however in real they are not ----they put extreme pressure on there sales people and even set them up to fail. They give sales time to succeed also.
Pros
co workers are fun to work with
Cons
not a company that they portray themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you value job security, stay away.
Management (Current Employee) –  Houston,txMay 12, 2013
They do a great job selling the culture at the begining and get you into the door. After that you soon find out that its a giant high school and the lack of professionalism is at its greatest. They do and will fire people for minor reasons. The turnover is extremely high and the stress level is insane. Its poorly run. If I had known what I know now, I would not have accepted the job. Management is a joke.
Pros
not a thing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes25No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of OT.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILApril 13, 2013
Pick order orders with sit-down forklift. Received and consolidated material to certian area. Pack order for shipping.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 29, 2012
I had the opportunity to reserve travel accommodations for my Manager. I learned that I was a very quick learner when it came to new online systems. My coworkers were a pleasure to be around. The hardest part of the job was the contract ending.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not great compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Material Handler II (Account Verification) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 15, 2012
This company is not a good place to work the management doesn't care about they're lower level employees. There is alot of favoritism the only way to get promoted is to be related to someone higher up or have friends further up the food chain, instead of the employees who work hard and carry the work load
Pros
dont see any
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5

See more Crane Worldwide reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crane Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2