Find companies:
CRAssociates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

CRAssociates Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management and highly professional staff
Desktop Engineer Liaison (Former Employee), Newington, VAApril 1, 2014
Pros: management and staff
Cons: total salary compensation
This company truly cared about it's employees and demonstrated this attribute on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some of my best years
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), McComb, MSMay 31, 2013
Pros: all goverment holidays off
Cons: the drive
We served veterans daily, but they stayed in our hearts constantly. I learned so much about what happen long time ago and heard great stories. My co-workers were great her as well and the hardest part of this job was when one of the many loved veterans passed. The most enjoyable part was making a difference in their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will not be appreciated or valued...
Specialist (Current Employee), CorpMay 9, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: 30 mins lunches, micro management, very controlling
This is a decent enough place to work should you need to get by for a year or so. The benefits suck! No match 401K, Health & Dental is sky high, vaca is 4hrs per pay period... Pay is LOWER than other places offering the same job. 30min lunches. The work environment is very drab, boring, quiet with little to no employee morale. There are no morale boosting – more... activity, no team building exercises, they don't want your opinion AT ALL. Sr. mgmt. is just that LITERALLY Seniors. No new ideas at all! Working at corporate they only value the "inner circle" and chances are, if you've been there less than 10 years no matter what they try and make you believe you're NOT part of the "inner circle". Years of hard work and dedication does not get recognized EVER. They are only concerned with making money and if using you as a pon on a chess board does the trick, watch out! Word to the wise if you take a job with this company, take advantage of the perks tuition reimbursements, seminars and what have you but keep looking for better employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Credentials Coordinator/Recruiting (Current Employee), Newington, VAJuly 12, 2012
Learned alot from the Assistant Recruiting Director, Assistant Credentialing Manager and Recruiting Director
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workable
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAMay 25, 2012
Very busy work place serving retired and active duty and family members.

JimmyG – June 26, 2012

I would love to compete for this opportunity because I have a Bachelor's Degree in Health Care Administration. Why is an RN needed to do this job?

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the Veterans was truly an honor
Registered Nurse - Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Plattsburgh, NYApril 4, 2012
Pros: hours, time off, working independently
Cons: underlying turmoil of some staff members
This was a VA clinic. Typical day: Preparing the clinic for scheduled appointments. Admitting the Veterans and reviewing medical history. Patient Education, Ekg, Blood draws, Respiratory treatments. Setting up referrals, contacting pharmacy to refill prescriptions. Clinic triage for patients who arrived to the clinic ill. Phone triage. Worked closely – more... with the MD and PA at the clinic. I enjoyed all aspects of working with the staff and to honor the veterans. Hardest part of my job was the underlying turmoil between staff members at the clinic – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRA Associates
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Natchez and Meadville, MSAugust 31, 2011
Overall a good company to work for. Since they contract for federal services, there are a lot of holidays. If I had an appt they did let me schedule off for it. There was no room to advance in my area as I am a medical provider. They did offer me a lot of job opportunities with travel. The manager was always approachable. I would work for them again – more... if given the opportunity. – less