Find companies:
Crayola
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Crayola Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging
labor (Current Employee), Easton, PAJune 17, 2014
Pros: local
Cons: short term
general labor packaging relief help day shift local some nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and productive workplace.
Packing Line Worker (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: management personnel with the perfect balance of strict rulers and pamperer.
Cons: really i don't remember any.
The most enjoyable part was, that in my effort of combining quantity and cuality; to reach the production rate; made me feel my time at work very fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting to develop strategic projects
Strategic Projects Manager (Former Employee), San José, SJAugust 5, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: hard to sell ideas to top-management at first...
Because I had a lot of room for improvement and optimization, I had the chance to incorporate and advance new projects that added strategic value. I take deep pleasure in that, and the company was open to such 'risky moves'.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
material handler/packer (Former Employee), bethlehemJanuary 9, 2013
Responsible for careful handling of all merchandise to avoid damages. Packed out Crayola products,Prepared pallets by following prescribed stacking arrangement and properly tagging pallets. Maintained and enforced a safe and clean working environment at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work and learning environment with a strong business culture.
Information coordinator and Intern (Former Employee), Easton, PaNovember 23, 2012
Pros: positive learning environment, helpful and instructive co-workers.
Cons: short term internship.
A typical work day consisted of assisting the sales team in a number of business functions dealing with product information and point of sales figures. I learned a large number of business related skills including business dashboard skills, mastering of Microsoft Office programs and applications, point of sales work, and presentation formatting. The co-workers at Crayola were both insightful and helpful. The hardest part of the job would be navigating through the business dashboard at first. the most enjoyable part of work was assisting the sales associates as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp. job seasonal
Line Attendant (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PASeptember 19, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: temp job
this was a seasonal job I dont feel right about giving a review I was there a very short time it was ok but absolutely no room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee), Easton, PASeptember 8, 2012
I enjoyed it a lot. I had to do lots of work on a busy day but I just kept focused on getting the job done. My co workers were nice and always willing to help me out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intership
Marketing Practicum Student Director (Former Employee), Easton, PAAugust 29, 2012
I did a co-op in college, this was an excellent introduction into the corporate world. Creative people and lots of support and encouragement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work with
Visitor Services Associate (Current Employee), Easton, PAAugust 13, 2012
Pros: great staff, great working conditions, nice benefits
Cons: n/a
Crayola is a great company to work for. There is a diverse group of people and they are all friendly and love to go to work. Best part of the job is when families leave our experience with a huge smile on their face and telling you thank you for everything you have done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place work
Packing/ Picking, Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJune 21, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Cons: no breaks
Packing/ Picking, Assembly Worker 3/2010-10/2010
• Packed the Crayola items in boxes
• Assembled and picked the product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Good values, great people
Volunteer Coordinator (Former Employee), Easton, PAApril 18, 2012
Fun, fun, fun place! Changing the way children look at art. Very stable organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place who don't like crayons
Labour (Former Employee), Lindsay OntarioFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: close to home and the kids school
Cons: wish it wasn't a seasonal job
i enjoyed working there it was a seasonal job good place to work great team and office staff but was looking to advanced into customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsable y muy puntual en sus pagos
mercaderista (promotoria y asesora de ventas) (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLESeptember 22, 2014
Pros: seguro medico y prestaciones
Cons: trabajo por contrato
era un gusto de ver cada dia a los encargados que se convitieron en mis compañeros, relacionarme con las personas y contagiarles mi animo y lo que se de mi trabajo
un agradable compañerismo formando sin duda un gran equipo.
Aprender a tomar decisiones inmediatas para resolver problemas
Toda la retroalimentacion de lo que se refiere a mi puesto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fue mi primer empleo, mucho aprendizaje
vendedora de vitrina (Former Employee), Villavicencio, METAugust 28, 2014
La oportunidad que me dieron de relacionarme con las personas por medio de esta actividad,fue muy buena.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo agradable.
promotora (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: prestaciones de ley
Cons: trabajo por contrato cada 3 meses
es una empresa donde trabajas tranquilamente no te presionan no te andan checando. si hacia el trabajo como se debe no tenia ni un tipo de problema. jefes agradables. y lo bueno era el horario de lunesa viernes de 8 a 5pm y los sabados asta medio dia.

About Crayola

Crayola has cornered the market on colors. The crayon maker's 10 most popular colors include blue, red, violet, green, carnation – Read more