Find companies:
CRC Health Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

CRC Health Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor environment
Counselor (Former Employee), West VirginiaSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: set hours
This was a terrible place to work for. The upper management was only concerned about the money. They treated their staff terribly. The turnover rate was high due to unrealistic expectation. I would never recommend anyone work here. Salaries are low based on the work which is completed. Many leave the company for alternative environments with higher – more... pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOULD NOT APPLY HERE
Nursing (Former Employee), PAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: no longer working there
Cons: too many to list
Management was a joke, the only thing they managed was to talk about everyone behind their backs and cut people off at the knees. They don't support staff decisions, create policy as they go, and quote policy that doesn't exist. If you stand up for yourself or any other staff member, you can pretty much kiss your job goodbye. It took 18 months to get – more... my 90 day review and the raise was a joke. The only thing I learned working here was not to trust anyone!!! When it comes to the clients, they get the least amount of care and structure and pay through the nose for next to nothing. These clients are people who need structure and discipline, yet management pretty much lets the clients decide what and how they are going to do something. Clients disrespect staff, and management allows it to go on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked, short staff, no leadership
clincal supervisor (Former Employee), allenwoodAugust 2, 2014
Cons: underpaid, leadership is unhealthy
Overworked staff, short staffed, more is required. No increase in pay. No direction from leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace envrionment
Externship (Former Employee), Renton, WAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free starbucks
at my externship as an Medical assistant i would room patients, take there vitals perform any injections or blood draws. it was at a fast pace envrionment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company I've ever worked for.
Former Employee (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVJune 30, 2014
This is not a good company to work for at all. The management for the most part is incompetent and they do not value their staff. Staff get in trouble for things not done right when the management have the exact same problems. There is no room for growth and there is a high turnover rate. Company policies and procedures are rarely followed. You cannot – more... address your concerns without them threatening to discharge you, and if you ask for a raise you get fired. They have run off staff that have been there for years and for a company that claims they are patient oriented, do not care about their patients in this sense. The patients served need stability as that is detrimental to their recovery and they are not receiving this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work environment/poor management
Intake Advisor (Current Employee), Cupertino, CAMay 28, 2014
Management is not that great, but overall work is good. You get the satisfaction of working and helping others in need of treatment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to works.
Drug and Alcohol Counselor Level II (Current Employee), Elkton, MDApril 28, 2014
It's a good job, the pay is below average. Good company overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Cupertino CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: excellent teamwork and benefits
Cons: na
Enjoyed working with CRC Health Group. I worked with a wonderful
Team that took pride in assisting one another regarding the company
vision which delivered world class customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good idea
Regional Service Coordinator (Former Employee), paFebruary 27, 2014
the management change direction on a dime. I was there a year and had three different bosses with three different agendas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate
Intake Advisor (Current Employee), Cupertino, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: benefits are almost immediately received after you start, pay is decent for individuals who have no college degree
Cons: high burn out, policies changing constantly, minimal training, micromanaging
I used to love working for CRC, until management changed. Once that happened, everything seemed to go downhill. We have a lot more pressure on us to not miss any calls and to get people into treatment. We get very minimal training and the training we do receive is normally an hour long, but requires, I feel, more than an hour. Then when protocol changes, – more... which is constantly, we get it in an e-mail. No training is ever really done for new protocol so we all seem like chickens with our heads cut off..There is almost no room for growth and if you get promoted from an Intake Assistant to an Intake Advisor, it's a joke. We have people working here one week and getting promoted..mostly because a lot of people are quitting and they need people to fill those positions. Job security here is never a guarantee as some people have been let go after being here for more than a few years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semi-professional atmosphere. High volume work.
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: fun celebrating the holidays
Cons: noisy, overcrowded, poor management, layoffs, salary cuts.
I worked in a cubicle answering phones, and working on the computer. Workload was very heavy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pennsylvania's worst Employer
Clinical Technician (Former Employee), Williamsburg PAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: health insurance was adequate but that's it as far as a "pro" goes
Cons: cheap lunches, dirty bathrooms, crooked management and supervisors. unethical behavior, insensitive to employees needs, hostile environment, termination for standing up for yourself. need i continue?
This place is the aabsolute worst employer. They treat you like your just a slave. Supervisors back stab, management doesn't care about you and everyone is expendable in there eyes. To get praise or any form of recognition from them is like finding water in the desert. They violate state and federal employment laws and get away with it. If you tell – more... them you feel discrimated against in any way, they will fire you. Promotions are unlikely unless you go to there level of corruption and crooked team work. Absolute work employer ever. Williamsburg PA facility has a bigger turn over than McDonald's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No long term view
Director of Intake (Current Employee), Cupertino, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: management really doesn't have the first clue what is going on.
This company could be great if they would just pick a direction and follow it. They make decisions and minutes later decide that it failed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company you could possibly work for!
Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 9, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: too many to even count
The counselor caseloads are way above the CARF standards and unrealistic for any counselor to be able to provide quality services to the patients. No salary increases and/or staff appreciation.

The hardest part of the job is lack of management support to the staff and overloaded caseloads. The only patients that get a higher level of care are persons – more... with Medi-Cal because the company can make money from the State.

CRC is a company that I would never again work for! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place To Work
Counselor (Former Employee), Charleston, WVAugust 12, 2013
Pros: i'm not there anymore!
Cons: too many to mention!
I'm sure you've heard of the movie "Horrible Bosses" - well CRC-Charleston WV is truly a horrible place to work. I worked there for six months and in that time had no less than three executive directors. In addition to the endless changes in operations and facility management there was also the unforgettable time we all feared for our very lives when – more... a bomb threat was called in against the facility. I feel bad for the many clients come to that agency for help but receive nothing but sub-quality for from the over-worked and under paid staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Substance Abuse Counselor (Former Employee), Charlestown, INJuly 26, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
Substance Abuse Counselor, 80 individuals on caseload, 5am -3:30pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center work
Intake adviser/ CTC supervisor (Current Employee), Cupertino CAJuly 12, 2013
Pros: great work environment with great structure
Cons: not the greatest pay for the work done
A typical day involves helping people seek treatment, we get the opportunity to be a part of something life changing for others and it is very rewarding. We recently brought in a new director who has made this call center everything it can be and we are still working to become greater, a world class call center. Currently I am trying to get higher in – more... the company and its a working progress, the company doesn't seem to want to give a raise when they give promotions.. I'm hoping to get a great career going – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Multiple (Former Employee), NCJune 10, 2013
Pros: some of the employees were great
Cons: 0 advancement, lack of benefits, poor pay, poor culture.
Do not work here. Everything starts off great and then the truth comes through. The bottom line is the only thing that counts. They'll keep the people rolling in until all the counselors are bombarded with unmanageable caseloads and patients sleeping on cots to keep the numbers up.
Everyone is over worked and underpaid. I would never send a family member – more... to one of their treatment centers. Never. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Counselor (Current Employee), Parkersburg, WVMay 26, 2013
Cons: unrealistic expectations, no room for career growth, incompetent staff, incompetent management
I've worked for CRC for only about a year and the clinic I work at has gone down hill quicker over the past 2 months than anything I've ever seen. I don't think I've ever seen a worse treatment of employees than I have here. It's just terrible to watch. I've watched coworkers who were excellent at their jobs be shoved out the door and left to dry by – more... a company that they served for many years.

I've also never seen a company that was more mishandled than this one. Management is incompetent and is so money-oriented that they don't see that they're killing their staffs that do the majority of the work. I'm so sick over all this and I've seen management treat leaving coworkers like scum and make it so they never want to come back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure job that became a career
Cupertino Corporate Offices (Current Employee), Cupertino, CA.March 18, 2013
Pros: opportunties to advance
Cons: no matching 401k
I have been with CRC for five years now having started at the bottom as a counselor in one of their clinics. I am now working in the corporate offices having been promoted numerous times due to skill level and aquired abilities. CRC is a dedicated company that assisted me with my continued education... I would not be where I am now without the directors – more... and staff who encouraged me. CRC is a professional company that weeds out as quickly as they can those individuals who break boundries with patients or attempt to work outside of their scope of practice. CRC does create an environment that supports the employee but at times individuals do skate through interviews who attempt to create environments that meet their needs first and not that of the patients. These indivduals are removed because one bad director or clinical supervisor can create a toxic environment where they bring the entire place down. – less