Find companies:
Creative Circle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Creative Circle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun place to work
Receptionist/ Project Manager (Temporary) (Former Employee), San FranciscoNovember 7, 2014
great team learning incorporated in the office. Management was very hands on and commutation was a huge factor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't understand the "creative industry."
client (Current Employee), HoustonOctober 2, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: doesn't understand the "creative industry."
Great representation in Dallas. What happened to Houston? They sent me on several interviews for jobs not matching my skill set or background. Both myself nor client had been preped. What a waste.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Told Me I Was Going to A Client
Presentation Specialist (Former Employee), New JerseySeptember 20, 2014
Cons: communication and lying about so-called "confirmed" assignments.
I was called for a PowerPoint on-site assignment. They emailed paper work for me to fill out and email back to them (identification, I-9 form). I was told the client selected me to work on the PowerPoint deck. I was getting calls from other agencies and had to turn them down because I was already booked. I decided to call CC to confirm the assignment – more... was "a go". She responded, "I need to call the client and will let you know in about an hour". I replied "I thought this was already confirmed?". She said she will call back in 1 hour. After 2 hours I did not hear back and decided not to ever work with them. Cheap hourly rate, worst, unorganized agency ever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Should hand pick and know the people that are applying better
I don't work there (Former Employee), chicago, ilSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: none that i can see
Cons: everything
I have over 25 years experience in the design arena and I can not even getting nibble on even a graphic designer position. It seems chaotic and unorganized the way they work. Even after many emails asking why I didn't even get a chance at one of the positions they never reply back. They need some serious management changes...i am game! I will shape – more... that ship up! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are they even real??
Client (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: wouldn't know.
Cons: never help. never respond. never get us jobs.
I've been with this "company" for almost TWO years. I've been sent on ONE interview. I get emails and emails about jobs posted and never a response back from any applications. I started to feel weird about them, now I see I'm not the only one. Never any feedback or anything. For being sooo popular and sooo useful how has no one in the industry heard – more... for them?? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with limited work-life balance
Consultant (Current Employee), washington dcJune 25, 2014
Pros: agency experience, exposure to new industry
Cons: limited work-life balance, limited growth opportunity
I worked as a consultant for Creative Circle with two different companies - Delucchi Plus as well as MorganFranklin Consulting. My review for Delucchi Plus is completely different to my review for MorganFranklin. Delucchi offered a very fast paced environment on a relatively small team which resulted in long hours, weekend work and very limited work-life – more... balance. The level of work required was not sustainable. MorganFranklin on the other hand, was also a small team - but offered interface with various skill sets and a lot of opportunity for collaborative work and growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Agency
Freelance Designer (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: horrendous pay, annoying structure, rude staff
The lowest pay of any agency I have signed up (absurd rates!)... and then they send endless emails of job listings rather than taking the time to select the candidates that best fit the openings. It's the worst agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Has to be a Front, Not a Business
art director (Former Employee), Los AngelesJune 20, 2014
How do they stay in business? These bogus jobs they supposedly have access to—it's all a lie. In over ten years, I have had one interview and not one job. Another agency placed me within weeks. I am an instructor and I tell students to save their time and effort and leave this company alone. I do wish someone would investigate them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay rate is a joke
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 13, 2014
Pros: none that i can think of.
Cons: not up to date with current salary structure for industry.
I can't believe the low rate this company offers to its employees! I was offered a position making what I made over twenty years ago. Get real.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor placement, poor rates
Staffer (Current Employee), New YorkJune 9, 2014
Pros: email blasts detailing jobs (which never come through)
Cons: low pay, no placement
They are one of the lowest-paying agencies through which I work, and not the friendliest staff, but they used to at least be able to produce jobs. Now they come up with nothing. Their email blast jobs often seem really odd — tiny firms willing to pay very little. I wonder what's going on there.

Some of the staff I interact with are OK, some are even – more... friendly in a professional kind of way, but have never built a good relationship with them as I did with people at some other agencies.

One thing that has always irked me is that if there is ever any issue with the client, CC is quick to take the client's side. Never felt much support from them, simply earning them money. And now not even that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Complete and Utter Sham Thus Far!
Web Developer (Former Employee), DenverApril 8, 2014
Pros: decent rates, good sales pitch
Cons: don't follow through with their promises and have you sign away your rights before you realize it.
I jumped through all their hoops to get into their system, interviewed with them, and even allowed Creative Circle to burden my references with long winded questionnaires. They had me start a job only a few weeks into signing on with them so I was initially impressed with their assertiveness. The position was supposedly a full time contract. First day – more... on the job, the client tells me that they need me only on an "as needed" retainer type basis and hardly has any work for me at all. I subcontracted the work I had lined up to take this full time job only to find out I was only needed a few hours a week. Creative Circle didn't care. They got me in their system and I took the bait. They said they had nothing else for me and that they would call me if something came up. Fat chance of that happening. Don't depend on them. They don't remedy their lost promises and I'm out a ton of business because of them! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potentially Good, Actually Bad
Freelance Designer (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaMarch 25, 2014
Pros: nice office in a good part of town
Cons: limited work availability, inconsistent communication
The location of the office is in a good location, easily accessible, very pleasant part of town. My interview went very well as the agent I spoke with was pleasant. But post interview, communication with the Creative Circle is horribly inconsistent. I've seen job listings posted by the office that fits my experience and qualifications but never heard – more... from any agent that was handling my resume and freelance designer file. This was disheartening considering I was told at least two agents would contact me when relevant work became available after my interview. Even as I type this I've seen at least 3 separate positions that fit my qualifications posted over the last few days but haven't heard anything from the firm. I've applied for many positions but very little has come of it.

It's my belief that having freelance creatives registered on file is more important than actually finding work for them. I could be incorrect in this but this is how it feels at present. I can't rate this office highly because it simply has not worked well for me. I believe my resume and portfolio are very strong but it hasn't meant much as of yet. As pleasant as the office is, it means little if the primary reason for applying and interviewing with the firm amounts to nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inefficient and a waste of time!
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2014
Cons: poor service
I signed up with this agency almost a year ago. They promise frequent emails with job leads that you can apply for once you are "in" their system. I don't even receive one email within a weeks time with job leads. The recruiters send you out on interviews and you never hear back from them!! They never follow up to tell you if the client has chosen someone – more... else or is still considering your application. They are unresponsive to emails and overall provide poor job placement service. If you are casually seeking a job then you may have the time to twiddle your thumbs. But if you need a job right away, you are better off on your own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Freelancer (Former Employee), NyJanuary 13, 2014
Tons of ads for jobs, all are just fish bate to get suckers to sign up to fill up their roster. Their rates suck too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises much, Delivers little
Art Director / Illustrator (Former Employee), Houston, TexasNovember 11, 2013
Pros: promises much
Cons: delivers little to nothing
I have over 10 years experience working with some of the best agencies in the country, both as staff creative and freelance. My book is packed with published dream jobs, and my resume is stellar, but I have never gotten any interviews, nor jobs through Creative Circle after more than 6 months of being signed up with them. I think this place is purely – more... here for info gathering. So don't be discouraged if it happens to you, just be forewarned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Waste of Time from city to city
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), LAOctober 14, 2013
East coast to West coast, never get work, waste of time...not sure what their purpose is
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, and laid back environment.
Corporate Trainer (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: benefits are great
Days are full of energy, non-stop engagement between client and Account Executive, Recruiters and candidates, as well as amongst team members. It is a flat organizational structure where all employees have access to management and can voice their opinions. There are 17 offices in the US and the company continues to grow! Success is celebrated every – more... week, making it fun for all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation plan
Creative & Technical Recruiter (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 10, 2013
They compensate you well for your hard work! They value employees who have a good attitude and are team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place To Work For A Challenge
Digital Marketing Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: flexibility and change of scenery
Cons: no benefits. no real career arc.
The people are very friendly and will make sure that you are happy with your assignment. They have lots of different clients so the work can vary greatly.

If you are are looking for a place that will give you guidance on your career path, this may not be an ideal fit for you.

If you are an artist or somebody whose work life supports another passion, – more... this is a great company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Agency!
Artist (Current Employee), New York CityAugust 7, 2013
Pros: many jobs, many gigs, many interviews
Cons: sometimes assignments last only a short time
I have been so fortunate to work with Creative Circle! The agents really care and reach out whenever there is a suitable job. I have had many assignments through them and many interviews. All in all it is a really great agency that has given me many opportunities!