Find companies:
Creative Financial Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Creative Financial Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 5, 2014
This is a temp agency that specializes more in financial placements. I was on a position that entailed removing staples from papers to prep for scanning. Pay was a little above minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot find jobs
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), South Bend, INJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: variety
Cons: don't keep you employed
They don't keep you employed they find you a job but it last only two or three weeks but does not find new assignments for months. They advertise jobs, but none are available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: tough industry
Great managers and business model. It can be a tough gig with the competition in the market place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Employee
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Boston, MADecember 30, 2013
Was always placed at really great companies and learned a variety of skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attentive
Payroll/Account Payable Representative (Former Employee), West Hartford, CTDecember 9, 2013
Spoke in detail about my interests and qualifications, and checked in with me once I was placed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly enjoyed working for CFS.
Various Accounting & Administrative Positions (Current Employee), Worthington, OHDecember 5, 2013
I have been most fortunate working through CFS due to the fact I have learned several computer systems: I have always been able to work Monday thru Friday 8 to 9 hours a week. (This fit perfectly with my home and family life.): I have worked for a wide variety of different companies ranging from manufacturing of MACK trucks to home building. I believe – more... the most enjoyable part of my jobs is being able to meet different people. You can learn so much from the people you work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly intense job but worked with a great group of people.
Accounting Clerk at ServiceLink not CFS (Former Employee), Moon TownshipOctober 11, 2013
Pros: a great group of people who helped each other with duties.
Cons: i usually didn't take lunch because of the high volume of work
Creative Financial Staffing was a staffing company who found the position for me at ServiceLink. My contact person was a great guy and always responded to me promptly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Payroll Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: pay
They work very hard at finding a position. Try to help with permanent placements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job placement service
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 28, 2013
Pros: work is upon availability
Cons: work is upon availability
I have been with CFS for the last two years and have been placed in temporary positions three times. Otherwise, I am seeking for full time employment through other sources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're a good agency.
Administrative Assistant (Temporary) (Former Employee), West Hartford, CTJuly 4, 2013
I enjoyed the people I worked with. the assignments were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service/Accounts Payable (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 27, 2013
I enjoyed being apart of Creative Financial Staffing. They were prompt and very good at handling team members and always demonstrated professional work ethics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an ok place to work. Direct manager not friendly
Administrator, Accounts Payable and Receivable (Former Employee), Worthington, OHJune 25, 2013
Pros: flextime, teamwork with coworkers
Cons: direct manager. no family values
Quite
That I really like flex time
Direct manager not friendly or personable
OK
Dealing with the direct manager
Unsure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work enviroment
Data Entry (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJune 21, 2013
Pros: steady paycheck and decent hours
Cons: not guaranteed
learning new tasks in the office setting, but working with a temporary agency and manager on the contracted site can be confusing, temp agency expects certain requests while the manager on the contracted site did as well, causing conflict and confusion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, yet down to earth management makes CFS one of the best companies in Staffing/Recruiting.
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 20, 2013
Pros: affiliations with top local, regional, and national cpa firms, clear communication with a professional yet fun and energized management team.
Creative Financial Staffing holds a combination of two key components which make it such a solid company to work for. First is their CPA affiliations, which open a network not readily available to all in staffing. Second is their tenured management team. This group of individuals looks for dynamic, energized types that are ready for a long term career; – more... offering encouragement, professional support, and incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a staffing agency
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: the work days are flexible.
Cons: it's a part time position.
The staff has been very helpful in finding part time employment for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in office staff.
ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Worthington, OHJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: some assignments close to home.
Cons: not enough employment opportunities.
Temporary agency. Employment was sporadic. No opportunity to get to know co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Receptionist/ Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 16, 2012
My supervisor was easy to work with and have alot of respect or his perfessionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was working as temporary accountant
Staff Accountant/Billing Accountant (Former Employee), Washington, DC AreaOctober 26, 2012
Creative Financial Accounting have been a staffing agency.
I had no Benefits and the other rating points actually to rate the company.

I have been paid in a weekly bases and assignment was temping to different companies through Creative financial staffing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client brings in/lets go of temps for same position repeatedly; staff doesn't back up contractors
Accounting (Former Employee), N/ASeptember 9, 2012
Pros: assignment was ok.
Cons: it seems staffing managers don't stand behind their contractors.
The assignment was represented as that it could possibly go perm. After working with the client for a year the assignment ended. I found out that the company advertised for another temp several times after assignment ended and is now advertising for position again. It seems if someone within the company doesn't like you, you're doomed. It would seem – more... if the client is continuously bringing in temps then letting them go that something's wrong. It's as if this particular client company is finding ways to avoid a permanent placement in order to avoid paying benefits. I guess to Creative it's more about money than ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel assignment close to my home, loved pay
Collector (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNJuly 16, 2012
Enjoyed management and co-worker. Wanted more learning resources onsite.

About Creative Financial Staffing

Creative Financial Staffing (CFS) brings the concept of symbiosis to the accounting world. The staffing firm, which specializes – Read more