Creative Foam Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Fusion Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Dowagiac, MIMarch 13, 2017
A typical day here is long, and very hot. Great co-workers. I really enjoyed learning new things. The hardest part about the job is stand stand by an oven during the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I've Ever Worked For
Corporate (Current Employee) –  MIFebruary 24, 2017
I've worked for several large companies, but CF is by far the best! While there is plenty of work to do, the work/life balance is great and the people are fantastic. Senior management really is family oriented.

From what I've seen, people that are unhappy here aren't happy in general..but that's my opinion.
Pros
Insurance, 401K matching, management
Cons
nothing comes to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
CAD CAM (Current Employee) –  Fenton, MIJanuary 10, 2017
Gave me the opportunity to gain experience while i was still in school. Expanded my knowledge of CAD using Catia. Learned a lot about cnc machines and nc code.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with good people and benefits!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Berthoud, COJanuary 6, 2017
The learning potential is unlimited. I never get bored, we are always working on new projects. Management likes input from production workers. Very fair company!
Pros
Good environment, good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical shop job
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MIJanuary 6, 2017
A lot of favoritism in the work place. Very sketchy management with no regaurd or respect for the employees. Not one part of management or quality are on the same page.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best job i ever had
A puller on a press (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNDecember 5, 2016
I loved that job good money all the hours you wanted you worked with good people the bosses showed respect it was a great experience id really love to go back one day its a great place to work
Pros
Puller
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work environment
custodian (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MINovember 30, 2015
Typical day consisted of cleaning. The people were not so friendly but it did not hinder my work in any way, just super annoying people that complained about minuscule things.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks to work here
Assembly (Former Employee) –  OhSeptember 23, 2015
Unorganized, more work for less pay, takes up all of your time/day for nearly minimum wadge. They hire just about anybody, I've seen people come and go day by day
Pros
None
Cons
Pay rate, work environment, management
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive with great opportunities for advancement
Production Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Dowagiac, MIMarch 12, 2015
High paced workplace with great coworkers. The hardest part of the day is meeting the customer's needs, but that is also the most rewarding part of the day when you've met their needs.
Pros
Great benefits, and advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business, very diversified
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Fenton,MIJanuary 24, 2015
Creative Foam is a great business to work for. Upper management and officers understand and know how vital their employees are and consider their employees their most valuable asset.
I've been with Creative for 10 years.
Creative Foam has been in business for over 40 years and have withstood every imaginable economic crisis thrown at them and have emerged stronger.
Pay is good for most. Not so good for others. You get what you negotiate.
No job is perfect. It is what you make of it. What might be right for another person may not be suited to your needs.
Pros
Great Benefits, Great People
Cons
Plant level management is in over its head.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is old boy type..different rules for each employee
maintance (Former Employee) –  dowagicOctober 28, 2014
Not willing to pay for well trained employees.
Wants more of a janitor the tech.
Pros
not many
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that enjoys having fun
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MIOctober 18, 2013
This position has its pro's and con's. At times it can be very fast paced and hectic. I learned how to use Plexus software.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
non (Former Employee) –  nonMay 20, 2013
they are not wanting a maintenance tech there are wanting a painter janitor to clean the equipment and building and to do ground work
Pros
non
Cons
they lie about what the want
Was this review helpful?Yes28No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need improve in managmnet /culture
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COOctober 19, 2012
good with co workers in a daily base/also need to improve planning
Pros
good pay, good co workers
Cons
improve managment/ new company
Was this review helpful?Yes18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work the people were friendly and always willing to help each other.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MIMay 31, 2012
I learned a lot about the die cutting process. I was very well trained. Supervisors were all easy to get along with. A typical day at work would consist of changing dies to cut different parts,checking thickness after die cutting. the best part was the pig roasts we would have in the summer!
Pros
great healthcare
Cons
got a little hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes26No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Creative Foam Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Creative Foam Corporation Reviews by Location