Creative Office Environments Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Employee (Current Employee) –  VAMay 2, 2017
Great people. Well trained for position. Community Service hours provided. Management has an open door policy and feel I can always speak my mind.

People work very hard, and there are high expectations (which is good).
Pros
Great group of people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUGE mangement issues
Spouse of x employee (Former Employee) –  AnywhereJanuary 4, 2017
This place has potential to be a good place to work, but the management is clueless WAY to many people who don't know how to be in management or understand the department they are running,they have no authority and no protocol for anything. Lack of communication between employees. Health benefits are NOT competitive - They do not value their employees. They dont keep you current on the latest and greatest software, or help keep your certificates.
Pros
Employees are great
Cons
Benefits and Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a Lot, Great Work Environment
Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VADecember 8, 2016
Extremely busy, every minute.
I learned so much, great system to manage the business.
Management looked out for the business, so you had a job, however, increases were almost non-existent.
Co-workers were always helpful and a pleasure to work with, learned a lot from so many different positions.
The hardest part of the job was to stop at the end of the day to go home, so much to do....
I loved learning from my manager, took the time to train properly and well. You were never alone, if you needed help you got it.
Pros
Training, Benefits, Laptops
Cons
Laptops, Minimal Increases
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many bosses
Refurbish Manager (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VAApril 15, 2016
no room for advancement
they hire and fire based off if they like you or not
not on your work

great team mates and co-workers
poor upper management decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I had!!!!
Assistant Supervisor / Lead-Installer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, Fl.October 6, 2015
Great work place, steady hrs of work, got my Forklift certification with them, traveled a lot, manage work sites for them after 3 years in the company, learned a great deal about people skills/customer service, even in my days out I would go to see how they were doing.
Learned how to install any type of furniture, office cubicle chairs ect..
Pros
Free lunches, overtime.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hotel life
Utility Technician/Altria Contractor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 3, 2015
I loved working here it was the best thing that ever happened to me. I had the opportunity to cook for some very important people. And also i had the opportunity to also further my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Stepping Stone
FACILITATOR/ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 22, 2015
My position with Crestar groomed me properly for any executive level admin position. My boss was top notch and we made a great team in a very busy work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ashland, VAAugust 21, 2014
Creative is a great company. It has less than 100 employees and is currently going through culture changes. Everyone knows each other and that is wonderful. A typical day is everyone working together to make it happen. I enjoy the people. We need more people on staff, everyone is overworked. There's no room for growth.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Need more staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wanted you to work all day and nite
installer/Technician/deivery driver (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VAOctober 15, 2013
work all day and nite no home time worked at PM usa in house as a utlity tec!
Pros
money was good when you worked day and nite
Cons
no home time but on sunday
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  East Providence, RIApril 3, 2012
this was not a good place to work there were to many chiefs and no indiens.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Creative Office Environments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

Creative Office Environments Reviews by Location