CREATIVE Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring co-workers and management
content creator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 27, 2016
We were given creative briefs and as a team of seven, we had to come up with viable solutions, present them to our clients and physically create them. I learned that there are several ways to solve a problem, it's a matter of taking a step back and adopting a new perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motherhood
Motherhood (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 21, 2016
The absolute best and hardest job ever. I can honestly say I achieved a PHD level in motherhood. Raising quality people in today's world is quite an accomplishment.
Pros
lots of love
Cons
no time for anything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school project
Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakwood, GASeptember 27, 2016
Design and built a robot that adhered to requirements, specifications and safety
• Deliver final project presentation in front of colleagues and professors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apple is a great company to work for
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Hingham, MA and Charlotte NCAugust 27, 2016
The Apple culture and customer standards encourage behaviors that are valuable in any environment (family, professional, friends).
Pros
working with the most intelligent and dedicated peers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Northville, MIAugust 22, 2016
A typical day at work entails production, creative and innovative resources. Tight deadlines and many meetings working to create point of purchase materials.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company with a creative flare.
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHAugust 17, 2016
It was a very relaxed environment and I enjoyed working with all of my co-workers.
I learned new and creative systems to locate original art work.
Pros
Enjoyed the people.
Cons
Too many changes in mangement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handy for part time work
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  LimerickJuly 6, 2016
Handy for part time work. It is accurate to location if you are searching unlike other job sites. A lot of reviews to be written though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency with helpful and energetic staff
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 3, 2016
– Design infographics, banners, evites, digital newsletter headings, banners and invites
– Establish relationship and coordinate with external print firms for marketing collateral
– Source images, create and maintain image library
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Owner OBX (Current Employee) –  Wasttown, NYJune 30, 2016
I have worked at OBX Creative for several years and enjoyed the culture- particularly the out of the box and creative thinking atmosphere that truly focuses on the client's needs and strives to go beyond what any other web design company does. At OBX Creative, they don't just build a web site, they analyze the competition and dig deep into a client's best attributes making sure that those things are represented in their site.
Pros
Great company!
Cons
Convincing people not to settle for less.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Self Employed
FREELANCE (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, GAJune 29, 2016
Self Employment can be very rewarding and beneficial. However, you do have to get your own health insurance, make sure to set money aside for taxes, be extremely motivated, self disciplined and able to work alone. Setting your own hours, getting to have a family life and picking what jobs you want helps to balance out the benefits with the downfalls though.
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Very Competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Digital Developer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 6, 2016
This consulting firm has top tier client that the match consultants up with. They are very good to work for and has kept me consisting working for years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Can Picture It
Creative Director/Owner (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 28, 2016
Great place to work. A lot of opportunity to show creative work to clients and develop strong media for them. Strong company integrity overview.
Pros
Creative freedom
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
TRAINER / FACILITATOR / SALES (Current Employee) –  Greenwich, CTApril 26, 2016
Its a great place to work positive, energetic and fun. Its full of high energy and I am always learning new things. Great to have nice co-workers around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative place to work
Lead Installer (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNApril 25, 2016
I enjoy being able to be my own boss, with the skills of taking a piece of granite & making it into a beautiful piece of art for a customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal room for career advancement and inadequate training
Senior Digital Recruiter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 19, 2016
The Creative Group lacks appropriate training for employees to excel. The team is very small and offers little room for career growth. Would not recommend.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Work environment, management, poor training, little career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old culture, customer brand loyalty
Senior Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIFebruary 26, 2016
Work life balance encouraged & demonstrated.
Weak management with unclear and inconsistent vision.
Environment is complacent. Needs to have sense of urgency, passion & energy.
I was given an entrepreneurial role which allowed me to drive my business and guide my team to a place that was relevant. Relevant in how they think, behave and make decisions. How to be proactive and yet be able to react when something good is working in your business. This allowed for the team to feel a sense of ownership and the ability to be a part of the decision making. With that, the women's business had strong performance with mature businesses as well as new opportunities.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
inconsistent vision and don't base status of people on their performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service for customers accounts who made purchase online or tv
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLJanuary 28, 2016
it was a very fun environment where we would send customers a free trial of products to try when customers make purchase either online or on Television. etc, this was a fulltime position.
Pros
we never got free lunch
Cons
sometimes bonuses after so many products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Teacher/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sabana Grande Municipio, PRDecember 4, 2015
High volume calls, responding to emails, helping co-workers complete their teaching plans. Helping teachers complete their tasks implementing technology as an educational active tool for assessment on students daily achievement.
Pros
Great technology quality
Cons
Somewhat badly organized company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Production (Former Employee) –  Tipp City, OHNovember 29, 2015
The higher up people do not care how you feel about anything, or if you tried to make anything easier they didn't wanna hear it either. all they want is warm bodies to make parts and ship then out the door so they can make money, it is like 100+ degrees in the summer and all you get is a little fan & your lucky if it works..
Pros
NOTHING
Cons
Short breaks, the pay, the environment, the people
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I created my own schedule
FREELANCE (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 2, 2015
Everyday was different, working with Different companies and different clients to make sure that my reputation was good.
Pros
I set my schedule
Cons
I set my schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CREATIVE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 78 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0