Find companies:
CredAbility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

CredAbility Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides financial literacy and financial assessment to families facing financial hardship
Certified Housing, Credit and Budget Counselor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: serving the community and providing financial literacy
Cons: inflexible schedule
Excellent mission. Best part of job is helping families find solutions to financial problems. Helping families with strategies that help them find solutions. Difficult to balance personal life with long-commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with but don't plan on advancing
Early Intervention Outreach Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 5, 2013
Pros: friendly people
Cons: job security, little chance for advancement
The team spirit among the workers, both on my team and in the other areas is tremendous. It is like a family.

However, for the most part, you will be stuck in the same position as you started in the agency. The middle to upper management people switch areas but the most part, no one gets a true advancement.

The HR people are by far the worse of any – more... place I've ever worked. From outright rudeness, emails that don't get replied to, lying, you are taking a chance that your question would be answered – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Counselor 1 (Current Employee), Atlanta GeorgiaMay 6, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: no overtime
A typical day is very busy but I love this it keeps my min working and challenged
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Training or Job opportunties
Housing Counselor-Pre-Foreclosure Prevention (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 6, 2013
Pros: free lunches some times
Cons: the values and mission of the job was untrue!
A typical day at Credability was overworked and underpaid with no training. I learned that you have to be ready to train yourself. The management had no idea what they were doing. Co-workers were great some a little over the top but overall great co-workers. The hardest part of the job is knowing that you have no support from the management regardless – more... of what you do you are going to get laid off. The most enjoyable part was actually helping some clients even when the job was just numbers base and managment was only interested numbers not in helping anybody. More numbers more money – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!!
Director, Project Management Office (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 4, 2013
Pros: great culture, work life balance
Cons: funding pressures (true for most non-profits)
For a non-profit CredAbility is a great place to work. Compensation was good, the culture is very warm and people oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Housing Counselor Level 2 (Former Employee), OrlandoFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: a worthwhile job
Cons: hours can change every six months
this is a wonderful place to work, You are doing work that is important and worthwhile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers hard working and unfortunately over looked
Document Submission Specialist Level 1 Counselor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: location in atlanta is great, location in cobb, the people
Cons: you get to learn your position well, only to be sent to another departments and they replace you with someone that was done the same.
I had a good time working and learning my position I love helping people and I was able to created a good structure for the company to succeed until the communication we had between workers and management just hit a wall and "for the better of the company" they made changes that threatened everyone. People that worked there plus 5-10 years were simply – more... demoted, schedule agreements severed, and "cross-trained" meaning yet more work and no compensation. Over loaded employees were now subject to making inevitable infractions giving a company plausible reason to fire anyone regardless of the employees loyalty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sad situation
Former Certified Credit Counselor (Former Employee), AtlantaNovember 26, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: overworked, overtired, uncaring management
We used to be a great place to work. We cared about our clients and had Management that cared about us. This is no longer true. Most Senior Counselors were laid off or driven away. Managers have never counseled and therefore have no idea what clients need. Policies are written and then changed often. I no longer refer clients to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
CERTIFIED Housing, Budget & Credit Counselor (Former Employee), Sugarloaf, GeorgiaAugust 6, 2012
Pros: training, excellent leadership, fun
Cons: limited growth opportunities
Offered financial, credit, housing, and personal counseling to local, state, and national populations on programs and services. Provided resources to people with diverse problems. Developed Debt Management programs, analyzed facts, identified problems through evaluation and made recommendations based on fact-finding. Provided money-management education – more... through online courses, seminars, workplaces, churches, and civil organizations. Provided budget and credit counseling for bankruptcy fillers nationwide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you think
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 3, 2012
Company is a revolving door: company hires and lays off people at record numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Non Profit
Mortgage, Credit, and Budget Counselor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 30, 2012
Pros: nice hours, pay reflects the work load, low stress.
Cons: not alot of room for promotions
Friendly and relaxed. Dress casual, call center work, Nothing more to say. I answered phone calls, educated people about their mortgage related options, some times spoke with a mortgage company, advised people to fix their budgets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work helping people in financial difficulties.
Certified Credit Counselor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 20, 2012
A typical day at work involved meeting with clients to assess their financial situations and advised them about how to manage their finances better and how to get out of debt. I learned about how to manage my own money better, the importance of saving and planning for future expenses and emergencies. Some managers were great to work with, some were – more... not. I got along well with all my co-workers, we were like a family in the office. The hardest part is the time constraint, the sessions last for an hour and some clients would have different issues that we need to work on and so sessions would run over at times. the job can also be emotionally-draining. The enjoyable part of the job include my co-workers who were supportive and we all worked well together, I also derived a lot of pleasure when I know I have helped someone become better at budgeting, saving and paying off their debt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for the short term/not a career move.
Employee (Former Employee), atlantaMarch 8, 2012
Pros: ability to help people in need.
Cons: (some) very incompetant management, no advancement opportunities, low pay.
No work/life balance, no flexibility with schedules. No advancement opportunities or recognition for exceptional work. Very low pay for the work load, and very generic counseling. Their goal is to service heavy volumes of clients , not to help.

About CredAbility

Established in 1964, CredAbility is a nonprofit 501(c)3 community service agency. We provide confidential budget counseling, money – Read more