Find companies:
Credit Acceptance Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Credit Acceptance Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Legal Support Clerk, Dealer Enrollment (Former Employee), Southfield, MISeptember 10, 2014
Great co-workers and awesome management. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the dealerships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stress, No stress, No stress
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Henderson, NVAugust 23, 2014
This is one of the best companies you could work for, I've recommended so many people to this company. I still think about CREDIT ACCEPTANCE CORP., after being gone for 3 yrs.

Thank you,
Credit Acceptance for being a model for how a company should operate, and treat there employees with respect and dignity and much more. I hope that your company continue – more... to grow, and become one of the top 5 finance companies in the world if your not there already. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Credit and Dealer Support Analyst (Current Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 21, 2014
I enjoy working at Credit Acceptance because of it's listening culture. As an employee there you are not just a worker, but you have a voice. There is a family environment there as well that makes it a joy to come to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Auction Coordinator (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 27, 2014
Pros: freedom, stability
Cons: salay, non engaged vp
Top ranked company both regionally and nationally, but has some issues in the back end servicing departments with employee satisfaction. This is due to a non engaged Sr. VP, who is not strongly concerned with his employees and is introverted. Pay is lower in some areas. Hires a high percentage of minorities with plenty of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Senior Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJuly 2, 2014
fast paced
learned how to be more assertive
management was helpful
coworkers were great
didn't enjoy being aggressive to customers
the work environment was fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Collector (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJune 4, 2014
The pay was great. The hours were extremely flexible. You have to be a certain type of person that does not mind harassing people to do this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a very nice and relaxed environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Henderson, NVMay 27, 2014
While employed there. I processed car payments. Documented accounts, as well as working side by side with our collection department. I also set up payment plans for customers who may have fell behind on there monthly payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company review
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Henderson NVApril 5, 2014
Pros: work hours
Cons: management
Typical day requires answering calls resolving customer request and issues. I learned alot about auto industry and how to read auto loan contracts and dealing with dealers. We also processed payments via western union.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor upper management
area manager (Former Employee), U.S.March 21, 2014
Cons: poor management
Slow to respond, do not answer emails or vm, will string you along and leave you hanging. Personal beefs get in the way of decision making. No support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Account Manager (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 18, 2014
Credit Acceotance is and was a great place to work. All of the staff and employees were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Legal Auditor/Team Leader (Former Employee), Southfield, MichiganDecember 28, 2013
Credit Acceptance is a good place to work. I would recommend anyone to work there. There was plenty room for advancement. I got promoted 3 times while working there. All the managers were nice and willing to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
ANALYST (Former Employee), Southfield, MIDecember 19, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Overall, a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 2, 2013
Credit acceptance is a great company to work for and really have great benefits. Every holiday the company would take all their employees either out to lunch or to watch a movie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro: Fun workplace, Great Co-workers
Analyst (Former Employee), Southfield, MINovember 26, 2013
Typical Day come in follow work process
Learned about corporate America process
Management can be really good
Co-workers enjoyed friendly and approachable
Challenging to repeat same tasks daily and performance based commission
Most enjoyable are work activities and working for a top 100 company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy Flexability
Part-time Collector (Current Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 18, 2013
Pros: the monthly bonuses and lots of company activities to do.
Cons: keeping up with company goals.
I love the flexability of being part time. I get to come in when I want and leave when I want as long as I do 2 hours last night once an week and 4 hours on the weekends. This job allows me to pick up and drop off my children from school and work while they are in school. The hardest part of my job is making sure you stay within the goals of the company. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers. My team is so supportive and wants to see everybody grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Managers
Market area manager (Former Employee), GeorgiaAugust 9, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: mis management and lack of constant direction
These positions are the back bone of the company yet they are treaded like the lower class citizens. If you look at all of the positive ratings, you will see that is of the people that work in the corporate office not market area managers.
There is constant turn over in this position with no growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional place to work
Bill Collector (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 18, 2013
Typical day: Taking inbound, outbound calls 90+days
Learned: Credit card collections, solving and negotiating arrangement
Management: Worked with several supervisors, all whom were very
easy to work with and approach
Hardest part: Having to leave the company
Most enjoyable: Working with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great place to work.
Collection Specialist (Current Employee), Southfield, MiJuly 11, 2013
The culture at this company is one that helps to make you believe in the company and your role in its growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Loan Servicing Supervisor (Current Employee), Southfield, MIJune 2, 2013
This is a great company that values it's team members. It has a great work/life balance and there is ample opportunity to learn various functions of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aspiring to be a Great Place to Work
Market Area Manager (Current Employee), Somewhere, USAMarch 1, 2013
Awesome Company!!! Leaders are aspiring to take the company to the Forbes Top 100 Companies to work for.