Find companies:
Credit Suisse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
237 reviews

Credit Suisse Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but still figuring out how small to get in downsizing
Director, Listed Derivative Sales (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great technology and office space.
Cons: downsizing mode, weird bonuses
Good business model when I came in but crash of '08 left it under the onerous thumb of the SNB that wanted capital ratios that are unrealistic to be a top investment bank. Great people that were smart and hard working. Pay structure got to hokey to stand after several iterations of debt crammed bonuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Investment Banking Operations (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 25, 2014
Very relaxed. Nice people. Good work life balance. Everyone was easy to get along with. I had no problems with anyone. I had vacation whenever I wanted it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to learn and grow.
Support Analyst (Current Employee), MorrisvilleJune 24, 2014
A great place to learn and grow. The company encourages you to improve your skill set and has a genuine concern for self growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long experience at Credit Suisse AG
Relationship Manager, Private Banking (Former Employee), Z├╝rich, ZHJune 24, 2014
Pros: cheap lunch
Cons: benefits gym
I worked 6 years at Credit Suisse AG, I had a great time, but after a long time I decided to have a new experience in an other Bank in abroad.

We had restaurant in the same building for less price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expense Line Management oversees expenses incurred in Investment Banking Department at Credit Suisse
Expense Line Controller (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 22, 2014
Oversee the legal expenses for all of Investment Banking Department in the EMEA region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directionless workplace
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 19, 2014
Pros: great employment benefits if one negotiates them well
Cons: lacks collaboration, i was just weird mix of personalities.
Bad Management and revolving door. The bank's work culture is messed up. Weird place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
contractor (Current Employee), Singapore, S00June 13, 2014
Pros: good working ennvironment if you are self motivated for learning
-> Working as a senior BA in Dodd Frank Reg Reform program
-> Responsible for collecting the requirements from Users, various forums (ISDA etc.,) and regulatory requirements, Accountable for Functional specification preparation using use cases
->Responsible for SIT,UAT and maintaining the SDLC
-> Expericne in Multiple Asset classes in the financial – more... domain
->have a good experienced global team and there is lot to learn – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict working conditions with lot to learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 9, 2014
Cons: short breaks were discouraged
-Lot of work throughout the day and a 12 hour day typically
-A lot on swaps, stock loan, prime brokerage business lines like managed lending and risk analysis.
-Management was indifferent at times.
-co-workers were not particularly clear about career paths.
-the hardest part was to socialize and look at a complete picture and work was narrowed and learning – more... could not be achieved.
-learning on your own was a treat. Getting exposed to a number of systems in banking and having a complete understanding of the business was enlightening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and advanced technology
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 5, 2014
Top rated investment bank with highly profitable proprietary trading desk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
International Equity Sales, Trade Support (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 5, 2014
A leading company in the financial industry and it was a good working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
P&S Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 24, 2014
It was a great experience for me because it was my first job that i had acquired while still in HS during the CO-OP program. I learned so much but after a few years all new upper management came in and all they did was push out all the employees to hire there ex-coworkers from their previous companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee), Hong KongApril 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch sometimes
You have to be familiar with the conference details because you have to interact with the people who go for the company conference and to tell them the location or the people they would like to reach.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Solutions Architect / Assistant Vice President (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 22, 2014
Amazing company which provides great work environment and ability to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Busy
Catering Attendant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 15, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: clients
Lots of catering events, Difficult clients but great learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Quantitative Analyst (Former Employee), IndiaApril 9, 2014
Overall good, strong focus on work life balance
Not high pressure environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VAPS is the first to introduce ERP Solutions for Campus Management
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 5, 2014
VAPS TECHNOSOFT an ISO 9001 Company established and growing Software Development Company based in Bangalore and specialized in Campus Management Software for educational institutions ranging from kinder garden to post Graduation.
VAPS is the first to introduce ERP Solutions for Campus Management providing superior quality software solutions backed by – more... the highest standards of customer satisfaction. VAPS is the first to provide complete end to end IT Solutions to Implement and Integrate Software, Hi -End Technology Infrastructure and Networking Solution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investment Bank
AVP Financial Accounting and Planning (Former Employee), New YorkApril 2, 2014
A typical day of work at Credit Suisse is handling and resolve issues raised by the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging in a good way
Intern, Summer Development Program (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKIApril 2, 2014
It was an internship program, so I cannot speak for all of them. However, overall experience is challenging yet fun. Plenty brilliant people to work with if you are interested in investing, financial planning and interacting with high net-worth clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant learning about products and guidelines
Assistant Vice President, Account Executive (Former Employee), Princeton, NJMarch 28, 2014
Taking lots of phone calls and answer many product, pricing, guidelines and website questions. Helping our customers learn how to use our website to make them more efficient. Reviewing and analyzing data to help our traders make our Mortgage products more aggressive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Srevice
Client Service for OTC Derevatives Settlements (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 27, 2014
My work day mostley consist of handling client issues and liase with different desks through out Credit Suisse. Helping resolve client issues with different scenario is teh most fun part about my job.

1 2 3 4 5

About Credit Suisse

Credit Suisse (USA) is one of the top US investment banks, offering advisory services on mergers and acquisitions, raising capital, – Read more

Credit Suisse Photos