Credit Union One Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bankers hours...great job if you like people and counting
Teller (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIJuly 7, 2017
Worked with customers, provided excellent customer service. Cash handling and balancing teller drawer at end of shift; need to be able to sell financial products to customers. Decent hours. Manager/assistant manger were supportive yet ensured that all policies and regulations were met. Definitely would work there again!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours
Front End Teller (Former Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MIJune 26, 2017
go place for part time work. Customer service is a must and you work with some really great people. No experience is needed and they will train you in everything you need to know about banking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees not valued
Part time teller (Former Employee) –  Oakland County, MIJune 22, 2017
Odd place to work, going thru some restructuring, again. Management is very demanding with no real leadership, they set a goal but don't help you in attaining it. Constant schedule changes are made with no consideration to your schedule.
Pros
For part time employees there are none other then a paycheck
Cons
They have no respect for balance between work and personal time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Business Intelligence Developer (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIJune 21, 2017
Good people to work with.and managers are nice. Every day was fun and I loved being a part of the organization. Good system for advancement if your not lazy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cuo
Accounting Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIJune 21, 2017
Accounting Consultant
• Daily responsibilities included ACH, share draft processing
• Reconciled Money Orders and Corporate Checks
• ATM balancing and posting ATM Exceptions to member accounts
• Shared branch balancing and posting shared branching entries
• Researched and cleared auto funding, outstanding on general ledger reconciliations
• Provided member service to internal and external members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Records Tech (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIJune 20, 2017
The employees are very nice and willing to help you with any questions that you may have. They make sure that their work is done correctly and within a good time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 9, 2017
Friendly people. Team Players, Great Management ! Great hours!
Awesome benefits
if you love working with people this is the job for you
great benefits
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had!
TELLER (Former Employee) –  Westland, MIApril 17, 2017
I only worked at this credit union for a year and that was enough for me! The manager sat in her office all day, clicking away on her computer. At closing time, she would come out of her office to rush customers out the door because she wanted to go home. (very unprofessional for a manager) I really don't know what her responsibilities were; I just know that she stayed in her office all day and didn't want to deal or talk with customers! The tellers were not very friendly and the few that were smokers were constantly running outside to have a smoke. I don't have anything against people who smoke, but when there's a line of customers to the door, you can't just close your window and run outside to have a cigarette! That's what your breaks and lunch hours are for! Back office operations support was a joke. It was hard to get someone on the phone to help you and half the time they weren't able to help you. I can't believe this branch is still opened!
Pros
The only pro I can think of is that I no longer work there!
Cons
Bad management, unfriendly staff, no help from back office operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gone downhill
Na (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MIApril 13, 2017
I have worked at this company for a very long time. It used to be a great place to work. Now I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The moral has gone way down. It is more a do as I say not as I do company from management. Management has become very petty and won't allow you to enjoy your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like employees
Member Services (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 30, 2017
Working at credit union one is great. There are a lot of things that we get to do to bond with one another that allow us to become like a family. The senior management is wonderful and encouraging. Christmas time is a wonderful time here too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and Relevant
Network Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MIApril 11, 2016
A growing company with some stability. A very well written history and footprint in the Metro area. Feels like family. A good fit for staying put.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work enviroment.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIOctober 13, 2015
A typical day at work was enjoyable. My co-workers was the best co-workers to have. They welcomed me in with open arms. The management was the best. I learned so much as in working in the office.
Pros
Great co-workers, great management and great enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a stressful job but I made the most of it.
Member Contact Agent (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIAugust 20, 2015
The management team could sometimes be a little harsh. I did learn a lot in regards to debit disputes as well as debit cards uses.
Pros
very hands on
Cons
management could sometimes be a little harsh.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer job!
Teller (Former Employee) –  Ferndale, MIMay 30, 2015
I had the opportunity to work as a teller over the summer in college. It was a great place to work with friendly customers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
MCC rep (Current Employee) –  ferndale, miMay 21, 2015
Worse company to ever work for. Nobody knows anything about procedures. Management sucks. Cxs r always angry but you blame them bc cuone upgrade their systems that jacked up everyones accts. Do do it!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  houston TXFebruary 26, 2015
This is such a nice place to work.
Nice atmosphere.
professional behavior.
Work scheduled in good

would recommend everyone to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ferndale,MichiganJanuary 25, 2015
It was a great stepping stone however the opportunities and training for new opportunities were limited. When I worked there they were still processing end of the paper work by hand.
Pros
Flexible schedules, room for growth
Cons
High employee turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff to work with
Teller (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 25, 2014
Very flexible, Great staff to work with, All holidays off which is definitely a bonus!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment!
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIFebruary 6, 2014
It has been interesting to work here. I have learned a lot and met many nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work enjoyed very much
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Shelby Twp., MIFebruary 3, 2014
open register for the day counting the money getting ready for the customers. Co-workers were very helpeful. Hardestpart earning mortgages i tried i seemed to be better at assisting. The customers were great to work with.
Pros
breaks and lunches were on time. Wonderful company also to work for.
Cons
There was not healthcare I enjoyed this company circumstances a family member was ill i left leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Credit Union One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5