Find companies:
Credit Union One
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Credit Union One Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work enjoyed very much
Service Representative (Former Employee), Shelby Twp., MIFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: breaks and lunches were on time. wonderful company also to work for.
Cons: there was not healthcare i enjoyed this company circumstances a family member was ill i left leave
open register for the day counting the money getting ready for the customers. Co-workers were very helpeful. Hardestpart earning mortgages i tried i seemed to be better at assisting. The customers were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Member Service Consultant (Current Employee), Ferndale, MIJune 9, 2013
Throughout the day you assist members with their concerns regarding their accounts and/or loans. The people and the culture of the branch and organization is positive and usually makes you feel good about what you're doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time position with no advancement opportunity.
General Clerk (Former Employee), Ferndale, MIDecember 15, 2012
Part Time position with no advancement opportunity. Mediocre management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Consultant / Training Staff (Full Time) (Former Employee), Ferndale, MIOctober 27, 2012
Pros: good wages
Cons: benefit package
Very good company to work for. Good benefits. Good communication. Consistent in-house education. Typical day consisted of servicing the existing and new members of the credit union with various accounts from opening to review and help with existing, loan applications and closings, mentoring co-workers in branch and teaching off-site.
Required to maintain – more... annual Sales Consultant Certification through class attendance and examinations.
Managenment fair and consistant
Co-workers friendly, fun and skilled
Hardest part was working Saturdays
Most enjoyable was member satisfaction – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial institution with great people to work with.
Member Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Macomb, MISeptember 18, 2012
Pros: i learn something new everyday.
Cons: we are short handed, so it's difficult to get a day off when needed.
Typical day at work, is setting up for the day, loading debit cards, setting up my cash drawer, answering phones, troubleshooting member's account problems, taking and following up on loan applications, closing loans, balancing checks at the end of the day, all while sharing a laugh or two with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work at for exposure
Member Service Consultant (Current Employee), Ferndale, MIAugust 15, 2012
Typical Day depends on which location your employed at, but you learn to deal with different types of members and co-workers. The turn over in branches is pretty high. Management is not consistent depending on where you go. The most enjoyable part is your consistent members and your co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gabrielle Baker
Teller (Current Employee), SALT LAKE CITY, UTAHJuly 23, 2012
Pros: i like working with people/money
Cons: managment
I am a very hard worker, self motivated and dependable. I am currently at credit union one, iI like working with people and money but the managment is not working out so well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Part-time Teller (Current Employee), Ferndale, MIJune 21, 2012
typical financial instution. Nothing else. Repetitve transactions. Nothing much to review

About Credit Union One

Welcome to Credit Union ONE, Michigan's largest cooperative credit union with 21 branches and over 25,070 ATM's* nationwide to – Read more