Crescent Crown Distributing Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Surprise, AZJanuary 11, 2017
CCD is a good company that lets you get experiences, other then that its underpaid for the work they do and they have poor communication. They need better management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok long as u do your job an go home
Driver/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Thibodaux, LASeptember 1, 2016
I liked it until I couldn't get a raise...

Home early enough to get things done

Off on weekends an some holidays

Easy work nothing hard bout it....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for a first job type thing
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZAugust 15, 2016
Great place to work, if it's your first job, good people, hours weren't bad. Mangagmet was always fair. Pay wasn't very good at first but you can advance and get pay raises
Pros
hours, breaks, people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earn ever bit of your money
Bulk Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 26, 2016
I've been a extremely hard working employee for 8 years , started off exciting and fun . I left to pursue a life dream to become a chef.
Pros
Made life time friends
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Sales Culture
On-Premise Sales Representative- Tempe Mill Ave (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 5, 2016
Excellent structural training that shaped the sales professional I am today. My future goals were not in line with the opportunities available at Crescent Crown Distributing. I value the four hard working years I spent with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Atmosphere
Night Loader (Current Employee) –  Thibodaux, LAApril 23, 2016
It is an Okay place however the hours are not the best. If you choose to attend school I do not suggest working here. If you do please be prepared to never sleep.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun sales career
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Thibodaux, LAMarch 10, 2016
Great job for motivated self starters. Majority of time is spent working independently and on the road. Sales force has a family feel to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Pay
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMarch 2, 2016
Working at Crescent Crown was good but the management in Lake Charles was lost and stayed out of order you told to go here and they show up asking what are you doing here "you say you just told me to come here" its stupid stuff like that and the manager rides by your house to see if you are there when they don't even keep are help the employees and the biggest down fall was when your asked to pass a drug screen for the boss WoW!! time for me to find something else...
Pros
work alone
Cons
no help and can"t finish the day in 8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying work place, with different people.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAFebruary 17, 2016
come to work for 5pm, i would get the paperwork thats needed for my shift, and began building and stocking pallet and later load them to the desired truck, until 7am.
Pros
weekends off.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales & Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 26, 2016
I enjoyed working for Crescent Crown. It was like having a pass to every event in town. The benefits were good and pretty good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Route Settlement Cashier (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJanuary 11, 2016
Accurately account of all monetary instruments used by casino. I loved working with the count crew. The casino is however a 24 hr 365 day a year business so it requires a lot of time away from family.
Pros
advancement, benefits and compensation
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment
Order Selector / Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 30, 2015
I enjoyed working here plenty of hours, Great benefits, Great advancement, very fast paced, they had a great incentive program so if you were fast enough in pulling orders and accurate would qualify you for a good extra sum of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work Atmoshere
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 5, 2015
Fun Place to work with a supportive management. Clear direction from management on goals and direction the company is moving,. The most enjoyable part of the job is working alongside my colleagues and learning from them. Fun atmosphere and one of the best portfolios I have seen in the beer Industry.
Pros
Free Tickets
Cons
Long hours during holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating, exciting, tools to do the job.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  in the feildSeptember 6, 2015
To start most of your days at your frist account and not the office is a nice feeling. Having co- workers and management and I mean you can reach out to anyone for any kind of help. Amazing open door policy. They are alway looking to develope employees and give us all the tools and technology to help us exicute and be the #1 business partner in our industry.
Pros
Extra bonus incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad at giving a chance to live a life
Relief Sales (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LaAugust 24, 2015
The company didn't allow me to advance while constantly dangling a promotion. My job then took over my entire life.

If you like working 60 hours/week on a salaried position and then told that you aren't giving enough to the company, this is a place for you.
Pros
literally none
Cons
low pay, hard to advance, supervisors were uncooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 18, 2015
great place to work & enjoyed my commute .. enjoyed my daily tasks & completed them in a timely manner. great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCD is a great place to work in the beverage industry
Sales & Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 7, 2015
Overall Crescent Crown Distributing is a great workplace. Company BBQs are offered once a quarter and it gives you a chance to socialize with the other departments. Gained valuable experience in Excel, Vlookups, Pivot Tables, finding errors and fixing all formulas.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good environment
Supervisor immediately (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 29, 2015
Typical day at work starts at 3pm forklift use and arrainging products

Learned to be an expert at Fork Lift Operating and Training new employees

Management was probably the best ive seen in this industry

I enjoyed working with my co-workers, they learned from the best!

Hardest part of my job was getting off at like 4/5am not seeing my kids much

I enjoyed helping others to love what we were doing
oh and I enjoyed our lunch breaks, talking about basketball
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  MesaApril 6, 2015
Come in early, grab your paperwork and get out trying to finish your day. Learned routes and cooler setup. Management works with you. Co workers are helpful. Hardest part of the job is having a set routine down. Most enjoyable part of this job is the teams have fun out in route
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level place
Reconciliation Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 10, 2015
Good place to learn ins and outs of business. Beer is awesome. So is this place. I would recommend to anyone who is a beer drinker.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crescent Crown Distributing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Crescent Crown Distributing Reviews by Location