Crest Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow-paced
Convenient Store Attendant (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTJanuary 2, 2018
• Credit and cash till operation
• Provided quality customer service
• Trained and qualified in store opening and closing procedures
Great for part-time student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fastpace environment
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  WisconsinNovember 7, 2017
Very busy laid back
I learn how to be a team player. I learn to drive in the roughest weather. The management was very helpful in my training course and very knowledgeable Trainees.
The roughest apart of the job was learning how to reverse driving. The most enjoyable about the job is that is very laid back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 18, 2017
Lots of traveling and to and from work sites and residences. Requires good communicating skills since you will be working directly in front of customers and clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I go to a house one day a week for 8 hours and take care of 4 gentlemen that are handicapped
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Ottumwa, IASeptember 5, 2017
They don't want anyone to get 40 hours a week, I work 8 hours a week, Management will tell you that they have the work for you but they don't. I take care of 4 men and help them learn to live and take care of themselves as much as they can. I love working with them.
Pros
get to help people
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIAugust 26, 2017
Solid place to work at. Upper management was very fair, and impartial. A few employees that started in lower positions were allowed to try out different positions in the company. No one was over demanding of any employees from what I saw. The company did some employee appreciation events such as lunches for holidays, and bonuses.

Probably uncommon, but I can't think of anything negative to say about the company.
Pros
car repair cheap, co-workers entertaining, mobility, fairness
Cons
can be boring when slow for any department, benefits lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKJuly 21, 2017
this job is very fast paced and if you do not move fast enough you get called into the office. also when downstacking pallets they had the bigger heavy boxes on top and they were supposed to be team lift but no one would help so i pulled a muscle in my back and i was still expected to work as if nothing was wrong. but on the other hand i enjoyed working with most of my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful if u dnt like talking
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Hollywood, CAMarch 30, 2017
Great pay but had to deal with a lot of pressure.. Thank god I didn't crack easily because I wouldn't have lasted as long as I did....................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 20, 2017
Crest was a great experience to interact with many different customers its a great job and I met a lot of great people in great customer service the management is very lovely
Pros
loved the manager
Cons
very busy on certain days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crest
Deli Clerk (Delicatessen Clerk) (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 18, 2016
I loved working there!! They treat you like family and they have very low prices. I flourished there and wouldnt mind working at crest again and again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Salem, VANovember 15, 2016
great place to work, but you feel as though you are not good enough to work for them. I started as a temp, in training for 2 weeks then I had to sit with someone after training. Sometimes people did not want you to beside them working, because it felt like extra work, but other were very welcoming. Miss the job because the pay was great an people were cool when food or bonus an checks were getting passed out. But overall ok work experience
Pros
half hour lunches, an every weekend there were potlucks of great food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful members to work for. Management needs improvement.
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAOctober 14, 2016
Certain Management needs improvement. Policy book should not be a suggestion. Should be followed by everyone. Unfair practice of some of the management makes a stressful work environment.
Pros
Members are amazing to work for.
Cons
Management needs a lot changes. Biased and unwilling to listen to DSP's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for high school students
cart pusher (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 25, 2016
This job was great while working and being in hghschool. They were flexible with my achool events and I never felt overworked.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
overnight stocker (Former Employee) –  Norman okMay 12, 2016
Friendly faces hard workers dedicated team stay busy all night good breaks easy job fast past mad organized skills great costumer service
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new adventure awaits
Front End Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 10, 2016
This job is a very fast paced atmosphere, with the opportunity to meet all kinds of people and work with as well. There is always something new to learn or experience. I look forward to my next experience and hope it is with you!
Pros
neutral
Cons
neutral
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good customers, clean store, and good old fashioned hard work
Overnight Stocker (Current Employee) –  Norman, OKDecember 26, 2015
The hours are good, and some days the work load is rough, especially on your body. If you aren't used to heavy-lifting, soreness will occur. Not to mention that you are on a strict 10-minute break system, where they can be taken away if you go even a minute over, or under.

The people are pretty laid back, and there are some nice, casual perks about being a overnight stocker, like wearing jeans and not having to tuck in your shirt. Expect lots of overtime on this job, which is great if you need the hours. Not so great if you're working a second job, though.
Pros
Good hours, OK pay.
Cons
Store doesn't close on Christmas, short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCOctober 21, 2015
Its Cool, Like the people. Consumers great and have well balanced lives. Small company more family vibe great grouphomes for adults with developmental disabilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OkSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Service
Helped the managers
Train future cashiers
Handled money
I learn more about customer service and how to handle not so happy customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 11, 2015
Working with customers on a daily basis, co-workers where fun to work with enjoyed the people contact. How to communicate with people so to get through a tough transaction when they are mad.
Pros
short days
Cons
work all holidays including Christmas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Operations/Returns Clerk (Current Employee) –  Salem, VAJanuary 30, 2015
Decent company to work for. Decent work environment. Below standard benefits and salary. Job descriptions are clear and easy to understand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet a lot of interesting people
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 25, 2014
Depending on the day, I would be showing units and or signing leases with tenants. I would do maintenance or call in a subcontractor to help with work. I kept the grounds clean and enjoyed happy tenants.

Hardest part of job was having to evict people for lack of pay etc...
Also some of the maintenance was tough

I loved meeting new people and working with them. I like to manage people.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
evictions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 60 reviews
522
415
317
24
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture