Find companies:
Crete Carrier Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Crete Carrier Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Rounded Company
Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 20, 2014
Pros: very respectful
Cons: home time
The office employees are a very respectful group of men and women, very willing to work with the drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creat
I The drive (Current Employee), UsaApril 10, 2014
Pros: lot of much to tell
Cons: too
I'm work at creat for a long time they are the best place in north amaraka to work for
I'm from Mexico so I like the rus I get 34$ every milee I go for emtee or the loaded one
I get gas for my truck at pilot and I get detention if I am three horse late I get 500 for a if I recruite the drivers and 1000 if you are with for 1year driver I don't know why – more... ppl don't like the company but they do I run a lot of short miles but I don't care cus I like to stay keep me busy my boss likes when I make shor runs for them too I get to see the places and stuff for enjoy time here ppl bad mouth a good company I don't get this is a bad company shower for free at the Texas terminals is good I want to buy my one Volvo and be a o/o here and get the pay for sir cherg on gas and oil – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Load Planner and Dispatcher (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEMarch 29, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: weekend hours and management
Great culture to work in unfortunately very few people are chosen to move up or advance in the company. The job was self fulfilling and required extensive responsibility and time management. Never enough time in the day to get everything done, and the required weekends was a big con.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Orientation Specialist (Former Employee), Marietta, GAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: micromanagement
I learned a lot and was able to move up the ladder. They like to micro manage everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Operations/Load Planner (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEMarch 29, 2014
Fast paced, but stressful. The majority of the work you do will be time-sensitive, and you will be micro managed as a result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workers
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee), Grove City, OHJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: location
Smart individuals with a abundance of knowledge. Vast areas of growth in electric and all other components of a diesel engine. A typical day would be cleaning and maintaining the shop while preforming dismounting and mounting of tires. Doing pm's on trucks/trailers and maintaining hazmat. Helping coworkers on any mechanical issue or wiring issues. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was learning different knowledge on semis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asset Manager
Asset Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: ha! are you kidding me!
Cons: poor management, angry people, no authority to make a decision on your own.
The company is a family ran company. Used to be a great place to work. However, this day and age the place will suck the life right out of you. Co-Workers are always mad and grumpy. Mangers always come chew you out for doing something without checking with them first. When half the time they are in a meeting. Head cheeses complain at the company is – more... not doing well, when they all come driving in Mercedes and BMW's. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST MANAGEMENT EVER!!!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Wilmer, TXDecember 16, 2013
The work itself was fine...but the management in the Wilmer, Texas terminal is AWFUL!. If you don't mind walking on eggshells and having to look over your shoulder every minute of everyday. Or wondering what kind of mood they will be in. No wonder they are hiring for yet another admin assistant as I am sure they have ran another good employee off. 5 – more... years I spent with this company hoping for some kind of change and never received it. So as long as you don't mind working for a jerk of a boss (and she is a female on a power trip that talks to the drivers like they are scum) then this is the perfect job for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good dispatchers and excellant freight available.
Truck Driver Owner Operator (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEOctober 22, 2013
Pros: good dedicated runs.
Crete is a great company to work for. We drove dedicated runs all the time we were there which gave us good amount of home time with adequate miles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office with a lot of interactivity with home office in Nebraska
Administrative Assistant to Terminal Manager (Former Employee), Tifton, GASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: hours - co-worker at terminal and all co-workers in home office
Cons: no definite breaks - depended on workload
This job gave me an in-depth view of the day to day life of the trucking industry. Working closely with drivers relating to their DOT physicals, overseeing a variety of training sessions regarding hazardous materials and security, has given me a better perspective and respect for the men and women who move the freight in this country. A typical day – more... involved making sure all on duty drivers have checked in with Dispatch; assist drivers still needing loads; schedule, review and forward DOT physicals to Safety Dept. at home office in Lincoln, Nebraska. Since the only other individual at my terminal was the Terminal Manager, it was necessary for me to be a self-starter to meet the requirements for timely, safe delivery of shipments. The most enjoyable part of this job was working with the drivers. They are all unique in their needs and personalities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PEOPLE GREAT JOB
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NESeptember 7, 2013
LAW ENFORCEMENT IS A FUN AND REWARDING JOB A PERSON GETS TO SEE THE RESULT OF HELPING SOME ONE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 12, 2013
Good trucking company if you can handle the rigors of the lifestyle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best of the best in a tough industry to work in
Commercial OTR Driver (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEJune 21, 2013
The OTR (Over the Road) trucking industry is one of the most difficult ways of life there is, that being said, Crete Carrier makes the most out of the situation with the equipment, pay, support and loads.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is ok
Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEMarch 6, 2013
Pros: good mileage, decent pay
Cons: forget about pets, or thinking you will get started right away
Crete brought me in for orientation then couldn't find me a truck after sitting in hotel for 4 days, I ended up going to another company. Had worked for them before and they were ok company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
Parts Clerk (Former Employee), 1415 so. 35th council bluffs ia.51501February 20, 2013
Pros: they payed for me to go to metro tech for intro.to computors
Cons: healthcare had a high deductable
pulled parts for mechanics and drivers
data entry into computers
i learned it was the poorest managed company i ever worked for
i did learn more about computors
co- workers most of the time were ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
National Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 31, 2013
Traveled all 48 states in my 12 years of service,also had the opportunity to run several dedicated accounts. I also experienced intermodal, working with different types of containers ,20ft -40ft-and tri-axle chassis. I enjoy all aspects of the job and being on time for all deliveries. i averaged anywhere between 2500 - 2800 miles weekly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont believe the hype, drivers are mistreated.
Driver (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: cpm is above average.
Cons: safety is a joke/prostars are junk.
All those donkeys in the shops/offices need to do 1yr min of OTR than go back to your cubicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good. But times change
Owner/Operator leased to carrier (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: you always run legal
Cons: you never get anywhere near enough miles to even contemplate cheating your logbook.
I was with Crete for 4 years. After the first 2 years it became a constant fight to get miles. My last 6 months there I averaged under 2200 miles/week. That put me in an untenable position with regards to my truck payment and other fixed expenses, so I had to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many changes have taken place in resent months and many have effected a spike in driver turnover
National OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: good rep scale authorities
Cons: poorly ran terminals
Alot of time lost between pick-ups and deliveries ! Too much time being wasted on driver's 14 hour rule resulting in low milage on the day. Just plain bad truck utilization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical trucking company
Professional Semi-Truck Driver (Current Employee), Crete, NEDecember 10, 2012
the job has its upside and down sides. your typical day starts when your truck moves and ends 14 hrs later. with max driving time of 14 hrs. management is changed drastically as the ten years has elapsed. probably because of the new rules that drivers have to abide buy now.

About Crete Carrier Corporation

Holding company Crete Carrier Corporation's flagship business, Crete Carrier, provides dry van truckload freight transportation – Read more