Find companies:
Crete Carrier Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Crete Carrier Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THEY'RE OK
National Driver (Over-The-Road Driver) (Former Employee), Deland, FLOctober 31, 2014
Pros: clean terminals, trucks, and pay
Cons: hometime, micromanagement
Crete has become like any other trucking company out there. They have clean, slow trucks, elogs, sleep apnea testing, dash cams in some trucks and clean terminals. A lot of trucking companies have increased there pay and are competitive with Crete/Shaffer. Trying to get home for hometime with this company was awful. It's a mixed bag with drivers and – more... non driving co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well run stable company
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEOctober 29, 2014
I had the pleasure of working there for 21 years. Good management and solid employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and good coworkers
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEOctober 29, 2014
I was there for 21 years nothing else needs to be said. A solid company with good ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great peers and office staff
Asset Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEOctober 15, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: long hours, high stress, disgruntled drivers.
Was a high stress environment with constant battles with truck drivers to attain company goals and to service the customer. Once you were trained on the job and your 6 month learning curve was met you began to settle into the job and feel a sense of ownership of your driver board. the office staff was great for the most part with everyone working towards – more... the same goal. like any job some people are harder than others to mesh with but overall for me a good experience. job was very good stepping stone in the handling of high stress situations and also with becoming familiar with the transportation industry and DOT regulations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company but Terrible Benefits
Payroll/Benefits Assistant (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEOctober 10, 2014
Pros: on-site cafeteria
Cons: location, pay, and benefits
My typical day at work was relatively stress free even though I had a demanding job. I learned very little as the training was not organized or tracked. I learned what I had to in order to complete my job but often made mistakes when coming across something new.
Management was okay but a little unprofessional as there was a lot of gossip and sharing – more... of personal employee information with other employees. That made me feel uncomfortable.
My co-workers were very sweet.
The hardest part of the job was interacting with some of the drivers. Some were great! Some were not very classy at all and borderline abusive.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility.

The benefits are awful though. AWFUL! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTR Driving
CDL Driver (Current Employee), Lincoln, NESeptember 19, 2014
Pros: nice equipment
Cons: hard to get home a lot
Its over the road driving what more can be said. Good strong family owned company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Dispatcher = Good Day
OTR Driver (Current Employee), Lincoln, NESeptember 9, 2014
Pros: stabel company and reliable work
Cons: home time is minimal
I have a competent, hardworking dispatcher who makes it easy to reach my goals.
Management stays out of your business unless absolutely necessary. I personally have never met my new manager, because so long as all is going well, they recognize you as a professional and confidently leave you to your tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work...good people in Marietta, Georgia
Truck driver 12 days out (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 31, 2014
Pros: beautiful trucks and nice people just trying to do their job.
Cons: getting home
It was a good place to work but I left because I needed a job where I can get home more often. Otherwise I had a great time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked was busy.
Over the Road Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEAugust 24, 2014
Pros: lots to do
Cons: didn't get home very often
Had lots to do got home once in four months. Got to travel to alot of the southern states. Got to get home for Christmas. People where really nice dispatchers were great help also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competive
Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln NEAugust 23, 2014
Great Job. always had a load to deliver barely waited and was quick to learn the new area of the U.S
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to work
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 30, 2014
Pros: home time
Cons: equipment, micromanaged
to tight of schedule,poor equipment,not enough respect for drivers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no interaction with other employees because of language barrier
otr driver (Former Employee), Joplin, MOJuly 24, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: no inter action with other employees
no one spoke English. Very hard to communicate. I felt like I was in no mans land because their was no inter action with anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoy a good hard day at work.
Diesel Technician (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 21, 2014
productive and fast past work place.i have learned alot about dd13,dd15,and the maxxforce,i enjoy working with people that are willing ti enjoyo leaned a hand if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most terminals are good
driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJuly 6, 2014
Pros: terminals services aare ok to good
Cons: geting home is a real problem
Crete has no flex in certain areas i.e. have to use only their doctors for anything relating to job. etc..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
wife of a truck driver (Former Employee), GeorgiaJune 22, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, home when needed
Cons: dental insurance not great
My husband worked out of the Marrietta Terminal for a year the managers, dispatch an people in benefits were always very friendly an respectful . The pay is fair of you get the miles . And they were good about getting him home when needed . I really have no complaints an he never complained . He only left because he got offered a higher paying job locally – more... .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Rounded Company
Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 20, 2014
Pros: very respectful
Cons: home time
The office employees are a very respectful group of men and women, very willing to work with the drivers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Company Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJune 10, 2014
They keep you moving freight to make a living
What I learned; Communication
Management; They have an open door policy
Co-Workers are great
The hardest part of the job;Driving in traffic
Enjoyable part of the job; Traveling across this great nation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Truck driver (Former Employee), North Salt Lake, UTMay 6, 2014
They didn't care about the drivers. i didn't want to drive trucks with them more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creat
I The drive (Current Employee), UsaApril 10, 2014
Pros: lot of much to tell
Cons: too
I'm work at creat for a long time they are the best place in north amaraka to work for
I'm from Mexico so I like the rus I get 34$ every milee I go for emtee or the loaded one
I get gas for my truck at pilot and I get detention if I am three horse late I get 500 for a if I recruite the drivers and 1000 if you are with for 1year driver I don't know why – more... ppl don't like the company but they do I run a lot of short miles but I don't care cus I like to stay keep me busy my boss likes when I make shor runs for them too I get to see the places and stuff for enjoy time here ppl bad mouth a good company I don't get this is a bad company shower for free at the Texas terminals is good I want to buy my one Volvo and be a o/o here and get the pay for sir cherg on gas and oil – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver running all 48 states plus Canada
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEApril 8, 2014
Not a bad company to work for.
The hometime is a little iffy and the dispatchers sometimes are a little combative, but for most part if you run in the right areas you can get good miles
the pay is real good

1 2 3 4

About Crete Carrier Corporation

At Crete Carrier Corporation, there are no shortcuts. Founded in 1966, Crete Carrier Corporation, along with operating division – Read more