Crew Training International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull, fast paced military contracting job
Lead Instructor Sensor Operator (Former Employee) –  Holloman AFB, NMAugust 9, 2017
The day was busy from the second I started my shift until I ended it. I was a subject matter expert and highly dependable employee. The workplace culture is highly competent and professional. Do not apply unless you have aviation experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, great customer
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Beale AFB, CAAugust 6, 2017
Management is flexible with work hours
Stimulating work environment
Hardest part of the job: clearing appointments with base security
Most enjoyable part of the job: Students eager too learn
Pros
Good healthcare and retirment benifits
Cons
remote location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Lead Subject Matter Expert EA-6B (Former Employee) –  Havelock, NCMarch 16, 2017
CTI is an excellent company with people who care about their employees. Their 401K is rather light on the match but otherwise their benefits are pretty standard. Advancement in my area was nil as it was government contract work. Only thing I wish they did was do a bit more for people in positions like mine to see if there is some other position within the company they could do when a contract ends.
Pros
Overall good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Graphic Artist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCMarch 2, 2016
Come check email. Check DOMs for media request. Update or create graphics when needed.

I learned a lot about CH-53 and what goes in to their training.

Didn't see management too much.

Great bunch of people to work with.

Nothing is really hard abut the job.
Pros
Fexible hours. Easy going co-works.
Cons
nothing really.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
GTIMS Associate (Former Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMMay 29, 2015
Crew Training International is an awesome company. They realky care about their people. I only parted ways for personal issues. I have no complaints about the company. I would work for this company again in a heartbeat!
Pros
family friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTI is a great place to work
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Beale AFB CAOctober 24, 2013
Implicit trust from leadership and corporate. I would recommend anyone to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
6th RS as a MQ-1 Sensor Operator Instructor (Former Employee) –  Holloman AFB, NMJune 4, 2013
This was a great work experience that I enjoyed immensely. My coworkers were all fun people that knew how to work well with each other. Although the schedule was varied from day to day the work hours were fair and the pay was good. There was some unfair treatment from management as to who got the best work hours.
Pros
great work hours
Cons
unfair treatment, odd work hours that differ each day, unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sensor Operator (Current Employee) –  Alamogordo, NMMarch 28, 2013
CTI promotes a good teaching environment. Many great people working at this company. I really dont have anything negative to say about CTI except the benefits packages could be a lot better than they currently are. Management could be a little better sorted out as well. Its hard to tell what is acceptable and what is not at times.
Pros
many great people work here
Cons
healthcare is expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crew Training International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 9 reviews
57
42
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.7Culture

Crew Training International Reviews by Location