Crittenton Hospital Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding, growing hospital
Clinical Social Worker/Therapist (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIJanuary 27, 2016
Supportive environment, positive atmosphere. Patient centered focus. Exposure to other disciplines. Opportunity to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Central Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MINovember 12, 2015
I love working for a company that helps educate and allow their employees to advance within the company, this company offer that and more. We pride ourselves on patient care and making sure all our visitors needs are met.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about corporate mentality and expectations.
Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIJuly 8, 2015
Learned to work well under stress.
No direct supervision, which sometimes would have been helpful.
Corporation really put family first when necessary; cared about their employees.
Always had an open-door policy with supervisor.
Pros
Always capable of contacting the doctor's and ask them questions.
Cons
No direct supervision, so some people took advantage of that when choosing their work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Corresponding Secretary on Auxiliary Board (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MIMay 22, 2015
It is a really nice place to work/volunteer. The people there are so nice and willing to help. It is a really good place to be for someone who wants to be in the medical field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice hospital to work at
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MiSeptember 14, 2014
Coworkers were great to work with. Management was very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cardiopulmonary Intern (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIJune 6, 2014
A typical day at Crittenton's cardiopulmonary rehab center is working with Phase 2 and Phase 3 cardiac and pulmonary patients who will soon turn into family. My coworkers are great supporters and always a fun time to be around and the manager is awesome, you couldn't ask for a better team to work with. The best part about the job is hearing the amazing stories about our patients and how they have survived difficult times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
Secretary, Purchasing Department (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIMay 5, 2014
Team Work, friendly, fast paced, multi tasking. Your second family. Sense of accomplishment at end of work day.
Pros
multi tasking and friendly
Cons
distance to drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Benefits Consultant (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIMarch 11, 2014
Crittenton has been a great starting place for me. I have learned a lot thanks to the workforce atmosphere. My coworkers look out for one another like their own, and the whole hospital has the same feel. Its small enough to know faces but big enough to keep me busy. It has been a great first step into the Human Resources work force!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Cerner Millennium Analyst (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 14, 2013
Nice place to work. Co-workers are really good. Small community hospital. Nice physician and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monetarily rewarding
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MISeptember 24, 2013
E.R. is absolutely the worst in the nation. Floor care, however, is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supervisor, flexible schedule
Registration Representative (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MIAugust 9, 2013
Like the smaller, independent hospital and how it is dedicated to the local community. Coworkers are enjoyable and always willing to assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No two days are ever alike.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MichiganMay 10, 2013
Great people to work with on a daily basis. No two days are alike in what needs to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with excellent benefits.
Histology Advisor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MISeptember 5, 2012
A typical day included organ accessioning and the processing of tissues from surgical and outpatient procedures. I learned great time management skills, as well as the importance of accuracy when it came to patient information. My coworkers at Crittenton were great and very helpful in teaching me different medical techniques. The hardest part of the job was getting everything done in an 8 hour day, although remaining busy made the day go by very quickly.
Pros
excellant health benefits, great food on campus.
Cons
very busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good so far
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIJune 21, 2012
I just started, but good so far. Big on education, pay and benefits are highly competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture