Crocs Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 12, 2017
Working at Crocs is honestly so fun and inspiring. Being a retail job, you really do learn a lot about what it's like interacting with other people. You meet different people from all over the world, making connections for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and a good place to build character
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Ellenton, FLFebruary 6, 2017
The staff is very nice and inviting. You learn alot of leadership skills that improve customer service. The company encourages the employees with incentives like free lunch or gift cards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product
Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 24, 2017
The product and customers make the workplace enjoyable. The comfort level of the product makes it easy to stand behind the product and help find comfortable footwear for our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Warehouse work (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 19, 2017
They made us work with mold the kind that is poisonous and fired all the ppl who worked with it illegally . It's a horrible workplace -10/10 not recommended
Pros
Pizza one day
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local staff is great.
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Rehoboth Beach, DEJanuary 16, 2017
They have a habit of hiring way to much staff and not offering enough hours for the long term employees. My location can't keep employees because of the reduced hours and management doesn't stay long.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but not enough staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJanuary 15, 2017
a typical day at work was fun

I learned alot about Crocs and where the originated from

The management was nice

My co-workers were okay

Rude customers

Meeting customers from different countries
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Order Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 7, 2017
Time is never at a stand still. Always keeps you busy so therefore time goes by pretty fast. Staff is very patient and the willingness of employees to offer a hand is quite unique. Fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, if surrounded by the right people
Retail Team Member (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCDecember 29, 2016
Starting off working there, Croc's was fun and the associates already there were very informative. Although, Croc's had many managerial changes in a short amount of time (2 months), the turnover rate was crazy when I was there. Overall, I believe it is a good job.
Pros
Discount off of Croc's products
Cons
The pay for amount of work asked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDDecember 28, 2016
Horrible place to work. Very Slow days, the management was very secretive. The employees were very antsy, just wanted to get out of there. It was big on finding your fun but it was not fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to grow in
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Clinton, CTDecember 26, 2016
My manager was amazing, as well as all my co-workers. Great environment to work in.I looked forward to going in to work every day. If needed, I would be more than happy to go back and work with those guys.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCNovember 30, 2016
I worked for crocs for a year and some and I never had a problem or confusion. They had all kinds of good shoes and employees. We always started the day with breakfast and coffee.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good retail job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLOctober 27, 2016
I gained a lot of experience on retail, management and inventory.

I kept track of sales, inventory and goals.

It was a very good experience, as I also learned customer service
Pros
Experience, 20% off lunch at mall
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a family job so was not much fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 26, 2016
was enjoyable at times but was a family job so expectations where above average. i learned alot of great trades threw this job including construction, drywall, plumbing, and some electrical.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, team oriented work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 6, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of restocking, greeting customers and working a cash register. I learned how to manage a team and up-sell to customers helping meet our sales goals for the day. The hardest part of the job was making sure all customers left with crocs product. The most enjoyable part of the job was the bonus program they provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real positive workplace great people
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 23, 2016
Really liked working at Crocs , liked the job , liked my co workers, peaceful, Positive, really like picking and packing Crocs was wonderful would go back if i had a chance
Pros
Holiday meals
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but the environment is poor.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Vineland, FLAugust 20, 2016
snotty coworkers, overly pushy sales managers, dishonest sales tactics and overwhelming lack of perspective apart of the sales team. making 10 dollars an hour is not something to break yourself over for any reason.
Pros
the assistant manager is fantastic.
Cons
overly serious work place when the slogan is help us find your fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Assoicate (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FLAugust 16, 2016
Great place to work. Meet interesting and new people. Enjoy helping others satisfy their needs. Management is great. Hardest part of job getting enough working hours.
Pros
great atmosphere, work with schedue as needed
Cons
Heatlhcare and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with minimal room for advancement
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILJune 3, 2016
The overall job was great. It was a fun, colorful workplace with good management. Unfortunately, there was minimal room to grow within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXMay 16, 2016
It is a very calm work environment. I learned to be in charge when the manager or assistant manager were not around.I really enjoyed the flexibility of schedule.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of transparency
Manager (Former Employee) –  NJApril 18, 2016
Constant changes in leadership has hurt the brand, lack of transparency and poor communication of direction the company is heading in has caused uncertainty. New leadership and now having two home offices is an example of how the company is divided into the new Rebook group and the old Crocs group. Stay away from this poorly led company.
Pros
Some great people in the field want to do the right thing.
Cons
If you are not part of the Rebook group your days are numbered.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crocs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 152 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4