Find companies:
Crocs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

Crocs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun slow company
Team Lead (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 12, 2014
first experience in management
must love product to sell
ability to stand jokes about product and company
must have good sales ability to keep adt high
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun place to work when in high school
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 29, 2014
It was a very fun company to work for. Everyday was fun and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Croc has been a wonderful challange, setting up a new location and maintaining a very busy location for four years.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAJuly 26, 2014
Good people. New company so the company had gone through a lot of changes and growing pains.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much fun
Team Lead (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAJuly 16, 2014
Job here was amazing. Awesome manager and awesome cowowkers. Just wish they paid a little bit better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy going job
NV - TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 27, 2014
Pros: mall discounts on food and clothing stores, independently working
Cons: the manager got to personal with everyone on a very unprofessional level.
When I first started Crocs, I pushed myself to get into a higher position, with in a month of reaching my weekly goals and showing that I could do more then just sell the shoes, I was made a team lead and a key holder with really great responsibilities, and a raise. It made me enjoy my job so much more feeling important and achieving my goals, with – more... in a couple months of being a team lead and opening and closing on my own I was able to trian a new employee, then transfer over to the new store in prim and act as an assistant manager there. The hardest part of my job was being on my own during the day in a big store and having the tour busses full of people who did not even speak english come through to the mall and trampede my store, making it look like a tornado by the end of there visit. Another difficulty was trying to understand what they said I would have to write a lot of things down and have them try there best to reply but eventually it got easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enjoyable and clean atmosphere
key holder (Former Employee), vacaville caJune 24, 2014
Pros: great management and coworkers
Cons: not enough hours
open store, greet customers as they walk in, cashier,stock,replenish,customer service etc. I learned that even though some people may seem very different from you most of them are going through the same battles as you. My coworkers were lots of fun and always willing to help out with whatever was needed. The hardest part of my job would have to be difficult – more... customers that get irratated about us being busy/not having a size/color of shoe they might want etc. The most enjoyable thing about working at crocs is that we constantly got to celebrate meeting our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), VAMay 13, 2014
while working here everyone in management had been working together for 6 + years so they made you feel like an outsider overall the job wasn't the worst just had plenty of issues with management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard physical work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), mesa AzMarch 18, 2014
Pros: expierience i recieved
Cons: poor managment
a typical day at crocs was finishing all the work started by the assistant manager that had not been finished. I would stay after hours to re arrange the whole store and take out stock, put it away, clean the store, throw out all card board and trash. I handled all shipments and took on all of the work load while learning how to sale the shoe and meet – more... the days quota.
My co workers were all different it is a very diverse company so that made it interesting.
The management wasn't well put together and i say this for personal reasons.
The hardest part about working at crocs was just taking on so many physical tasks then trying to meet sales goal all the time. It is a very hectic store to work in but i believe when placed with the right team and the work load in evenly distributed it is a great company to work for.
The most enjoyable part about that job was going on business trips to open new stores in different states. Was hard work but so much fun to meet new people and start a whole new store from scratch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced retail
Team lead (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: awesome job great people fast paced
Cons: distance
this job was awesome never did i think id like crocs none the less sell them and i sure do love crocs now i mean ya gota try em the job was great it was just a really far job and the store manager just didnt care about anything but he never effected my work so it was awesome. the only reason i left was the distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice for someone who is/went to college
Team Lead (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNFebruary 15, 2014
Great atmosphere. Love that it's not your typical retail job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was something different
sales (Current Employee), ontarioJanuary 27, 2014
I love working there. everyone is nice outgoing and I learned something new everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Meet new people learn new things every day fun place to work and its enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 10, 2013
Pros: free shoes and discount on shoes
Cons: not a full- time job
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the satisfaction of helping a customer find what they want.
What I learned is retail can be a tuff job
The hardest part of the job not having the product you need to make a successful sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energized atmosphere.
Customer Servicelead sales (Former Employee), Greeley, CONovember 9, 2013
Pros: fun and energetic work place. great co-workers
Cons: a lot of bi- lingual customers
Typical day is full of customer contact, restocking, sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place.
Team Lead/ Key Holder (Current Employee), Williamsburg VANovember 5, 2013
Working at Crocs is very fun. I love working with the customers and helping them find comfort by wearing Crocs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun
Sales Ambassador / Stock (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYNovember 3, 2013
great job by far the 41k is good the the people are great i just couldn't imagine that as a career picking up garbage and cutting grass was just something i didn't invest no time in school for and that's not disrespect to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace, no room to grow
MOD/Team Lead/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2013
A typical work day consists of approaching guest as they walk in to the store and ask what I could help them find. When customer activity is slow, we are told to task which could involve many things such as change the floor set, processing the shipment, changing window/table displays, etc. Management is constantly changing, I've had 4 managers in the – more... 2 years I've been working here. My co-workers make the shift more entertaining, due to business being so slow. The hardest part of the job is working an 8 hour shift alone, therefore we're not taking a 30 minute break to eat or use the restroom. The most enjoyable part of the day is when I receive great customer service feedback at the end of each sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while in College
Sales Representative and Customer service (Former Employee), Sawgrass, FLOctober 28, 2013
Pros: pretty busy most of the time.
Cons: no lunch paid, store manager( depends on her mood of the day)
Its an OK place to work at while in college. The store is not allowed to give more than 27 hours to the employees. But it is ok to get by while in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress position
Customer Service (Former Employee), Greeley, COOctober 10, 2013
My review of this job is not very proactive. It was a KIosk in a local mall, and very slow most of the times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee), VAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: flex schedules
Cons: most of the perks that were there when i started are gone
Crocs is a fun place to work. How Ever they do not offer very good training and you often feel as though you been thrown to the wolves.

Also you're required to wear the product that is currently carried in the store but you are only given one pair a year.

1 2 3 4

About Crocs

Crocs has taken a bite out of the footwear industry. Its colorful slip-on shoes have gained popularity in the watersports arena – Read more