Crop Production Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Applicator (Current Employee) –  Linwood, MINovember 17, 2017
Really loved the job. Spring and fall work a lot of hours and then winter was very relaxed. They are very flexible to work around needs and family. Spring time is hard to work around but always willing to work with doctors appointments family emergency and personal time. Very very fast paced in the busy season. With not much for breaks.
Pros
Great people, flexible, honest days work
Cons
Can be long hours, mentally stressful and very fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but needs help
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 14, 2017
Overall the company is a great place to work but there are a lack of job advancements that are available. During the slow season, the days are long but they are made up by the busy season by far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Plainview, TXNovember 9, 2017
By far the easiest job I've had. I never should have left. We filled orders and stocked incoming seed. Then drove orders to delivery points and kept warehouse clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical office environment with relaxed dress code. Can be long hours during peek growing season
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fancy Farm, KYNovember 2, 2017
Typical office environment with a more relaxed dress code. Many times position must work independently without supervision. Long hours during peek growing season. Must work as team with applicators, management staff, etc. Must be able to multi-task and pay close attention to detail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with excellent work life balance.
Division CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 31, 2017
Company does not have the best pay rate but does provide an excellent benefits package with plenty of time off and a good work-life balance. Opportunities for advancement are very political, but there is opportunity in a company this big. I would recommend this company at the retail level for an employee looking for a slow paced environment with a stable employment future. I would not recommend for an employee looking for fast advancement.
Pros
Paid time off and work-life balance
Cons
Advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Tasks change and keep things interesting
Administrative Assistant/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MEOctober 12, 2017
The company was great to work for because the days would very in regards to what tasks needed to be done. Management was great with giving opportunities to learn new tasks.
Cons
No pay increase in 8+ years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense work situations. .
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAOctober 4, 2017
The Pest Control environment is stressful. Continuous learning of new products, rules for employees and new government controls. Must be willing to adapt . .
Pros
Employees do become “family” and form a bond.
Cons
Changing management is stressful .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blackfoot, IDOctober 3, 2017
Crop Production Services was a great place to work. If the work wasn't so slow during the winter, I would have stayed much longer. I enjoyed working there for two years.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Long drive from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Galva, KSOctober 2, 2017
This was a male dominant work place. The option for being hired on full time was not there. The employees were friendly, but had never worked in this place with a woman.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Kennewick, WASeptember 20, 2017
Nice place to work at. They take care of the employee. I would recommend this place. Awesome benefits. They also have a yearly tent spot for the boat races on the Columbia river for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duties and level of work
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Kevil, KYSeptember 19, 2017
Coordinate daily activities
Start day at 7 every morning even weekends
Particular location had a difficult time getting much help
Hardest part of job stress was very high
enjoyable parts were dealing with customers and everyday brought about a different challenge
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Extremely long hours and weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I leanred in my first job after college
Applicator (Current Employee) –  Cecilia, KYSeptember 13, 2017
With my job at CPS being my first job after college, I feel I have learned a lot about working with, and for others in a professional environment. These are skills and experiences that can not be taught in a classroom. Communicating and cooperating with those you work with and for are key components to being a good employee. Furthermore, I have learned it is best to have the technical knowledge the job requires, but also have a personal touch that allows you to work well with others.
Pros
Work in ag-related field and assist producers
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite Job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Burley, IDSeptember 10, 2017
The hours were long and scheduling for delivery was all over the place. The salesman were difficult to deal with, and there was very little structure.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
poor pay, poor report, and lack of organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good driving experience
Operator (Current Employee) –  Biggsville, ILAugust 29, 2017
good driving experience for class A hazmat, stick time on various farming equipment. agricultural experience. operation of hand tools to work on a variety of eqipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Class B Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Haynesville, VAAugust 23, 2017
i enjoyed working here but needed more money and benefits and they could not offer that to me. Small company. good people to start driving with to gain experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful during planting season but has excellent benefits
Credit Admin Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 22, 2017
Ran credit checks in order to get farmers approved for internal loans so that they could purchase seed and fertilizer for their crops. Very stressful during planting season then the summer time slows down a lot.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Cons
They don't pay the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Strong Wealthy Company
Salesman (Current Employee) –  Keswick, IA 50136August 21, 2017
Lot's of great opportunists with all different needs in the Ag world. Decent pay, safety orientated. They are growing really fast buying smaller companies and locations from other companies. Management in some places very inexperienced with some poor communications.
Pros
Good Pay, decent mordern equitment.
Cons
Poor communications, and follow up with employee's.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a friendly environment where everyone helps out
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  West Lebanon, INAugust 15, 2017
a fast paced customer friendly environment which is seasonal. In the fall and spring very busy, other months not so much. Good people to work with and for.
Pros
close to home
Cons
hours are never the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive yet fun work area
Intern Student (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILAugust 11, 2017
Everyday was a new task nothing was set to be the same. Socializing with customers that come in was one of my favorites. Hardest part was during this summer there was a lot of long hours and long weeks. Most enjoyable was the work environment and who i worked with just an overall good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agriculture
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Portageville, Missouri 63873August 11, 2017
Loved the place. Good people to work for. Great environment. Hauled fertilizer and chemicals to farmers, customers. Would have never left if season had'nt ended
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crop Production Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 153 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4