Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
687 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair and balanced company to work for
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 28, 2014
Pros: fair pay and concerned management.
Cons: lack of benefits
Crossmark is a fine company to work for. There is always good communication either through the company's web mail or on the phone with the various departments that I occasionally deal with. My immediate supervisor is on hands and always available if there is a problem. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the various members of management – more... of the stores where I merchandise products. The hardest part of the job is rigid schedule which only allows visits on the weekend – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peaceful place to work
Demo Event Specialist (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: short lunches
I learned a lot in here I learned how to sell products and always reach my goals our management were great always helping us co-workers always there to help each other never had a hard time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice respectfull work place happy and caring people
eve (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: always learning something new
Cons: short breaks, short hours, short days, part time, uniform ugly, wearing hat, stand up allday, wearing ugly shoes, waste of food, un organized
a typical day at work is making sure always have samples
at work i learn new things about and recipes about diff4ent foods how to do diffrnet things at the site
my co-workers are very helpful always showing me news things to get through my day and news on how to accomplish certain task
the hardest part of the job for me when i run out of samples to – more... provide mu customers
ehat i love the most is the interacting with the people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collect data in stores and do surveys
Team leader assuring training and validation (Former Employee), TexasJuly 21, 2014
Pros: nice making your own schedule, worked mon thru fri.
Cons: some works alot a work and some none.
Worked Mon thru Thursday. Make your own hours Some weeks can barely get your work done and other weeks you have no work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back
data collector (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
was a great place to work, wish i would have never quit, easy assignment, just had to drive farther than i was able to at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good events
Team Lead (Current Employee), Orlando, FloridaJuly 21, 2014
This is a Good job
good events and good support

Great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: needed more work hours.
All I have to say about Crossmark, is that it is a very good company and the employees are great. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I got to talk to many different customers throughout many different stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Demonstration, Customer Service, Sales
Demo Event Specialist (Current Employee), New JerseyJuly 18, 2014
Pros: easy job for pay; great part time job
Cons: only part time no full time option unless you are management
Really no complaints so far. Fairly easy job for pay rate. Main thing is following procedures and food handling guidelines. Everyone seems to get along so makes for a fun, comfortable work environment. Management is always willing to help you move up as far as seeking advancement opportunities within company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new at bjs
Demonstrator (Current Employee), Allentown, PAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: eat samples
Cons: standing 5 straight hours only a bathroom break
i did everything online for the hiring process and it went well they pay decent and the manager i have is great. i give this upcoming company 5 stars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse enviroment
Event Promoter (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDJuly 17, 2014
I enjoy going to different sites and promoting different items each day. The flexibility to schedule my own days allows me to not have to sacrifice home life or work life. It is a very balanced experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with many Opportunitiea
Retail Supervisor-Events (Current Employee), MOJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, flexibility, advancement opportunities
Cons: weekend hours, last minute changes
I don't see where these people complain about no advancement. I started out an event specialist, went up to Lead, and now a supervisor working on moving up some more, which will require me to move but many jobs these days with corporate level opportunities are like that. Each step up has more incentives, as far a pay, benefits/perks, paid travel, etc. – more... You have to put in your time and show you excel in your current position before you'll be able to move up or even considered for a promotion.

Some of the jobs don't have many hours at the starting spots but they tell you that. There are benefits but they're costly at the part time level. You have to be open to do what you have to in order to get ahead, even if that means sacrificing some personal time and at times moving.

Overall it's a great company with many areas of work to look into. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Neighborhood Merchandiser Mentor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 16, 2014
Merchandise and stock Nestle products at various grocery stores in
accordance to plan-o-grams specifications. Replenish store freezers from
back-room inventory, improve shelf positioning and increase product display
space. Maintain a neat & orderly back room and establish rapport/credibility
with store personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING ON THE CASH REP
Demo Event Specialist (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 12, 2014
DEALING WITH CUSTOMER IS SOMETHING THAT I LOVE TO DO AND ALSO WORKING WITH OTHER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn product promotions
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCJuly 12, 2014
Pros: great part time position
Cons: terrible training and management
great concept used by the company, however poor middle management leads to high employee turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Job
Field Intelligence Rep (Current Employee), Russelville, ARJuly 11, 2014
Pros: work hours are flexible
Cons: not many hours, lots of driving
Crossmark provides great part time jobs. Hours are pretty much made by you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY
Event Specilist (Former Employee), Cedar RapidsJuly 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: trying to get rehire
Meet and displaying product for the customer and letting the customer try what being offer for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Demo Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 9, 2014
Pros: freedom of space and controlling your own product and environment.
Cons: no benefits, job was weekends only
I worked along with up to 9 other people only on weekends, no benefits. A typical day for me would be to come in and after setting up my station cook the food or set up products for demonstration. I loved talking face to face with customers and made alot of sales but did not work off of commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST JOB EVER
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Derby CTJuly 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: kareem is the manager, he could not be a worse manager, short breaks, harassment, even holds you against using the bathroom
DO NOT WORK AT THE CROSSMARK IN DERBY CT HANDS DOWN THE WORST JOB EVER,MAKES THIS SIMPLE JOB SO MUCH HARDER THEN WHAT IT SHOULD BE! IF I COULD RATE MANAGEMENT A ZERO I WOULD AND IS THE DISTRICT SUPERVISOR ANOTHER C--t WHO SAYS "YOUR COMPLAINING BECAUSE WE GIVE YOU A 30 MIN BREAK!", 30 MINS TO LITERALLY USE TEH BATHROOM, EAT and GET THE CART SET BACK – more... UP ON THE FLOOR! HE HOLDS GRUDGES TOO, ND IF YOU TRY TO SEEK EMPLOYMENT TO OTHER CROSSMARK JOBS THE COMPANY HAS TO GET HIS APPROVAL AND HE DOESNT ALLOW IT! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job for a short period of time
In-Store Demo Event Specialist (Current Employee), South CarolinaJuly 2, 2014
Pros: 6 hour workday, flexible scheduling, paid weekly
Cons: short breaks, barely any hours, managment
Great if your working another job on the side
Getting stricter in rules
Hours are terrible and fluctuate too much
Boring if your club is not busy
Paid weekly is great tho
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay short work week
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 1, 2014
You get paid over ten dollars a week but only work two-three days a week. Sometimes you could and would get a fourth day.

1 2 3 4 5

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more