Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
828 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Rewarding
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), TXNovember 26, 2014
The management team is great to work with, they are easy to talk to and are able to work your schedule around anything. They offer incentives and bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supervisor (Former Employee), USANovember 25, 2014
Global company that will give you opportunity. I recommend. Check out their site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle managment
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Des Moines, IANovember 23, 2014
Pros: weekly paychecks
Cons: contract work
Good company to work for, make your own scheduled and no boss leaning over your shoulders. A lot of last minute job changes and every year you hope that contracts will be resigned or you could be loosing hours, positions or job all together. I have a great team and upper management when I started in Florida, when I got to Iowa for a job transfer it – more... wasn't what I was offered and the local office was not helpful. All in all it was still a nice company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crossmark Review
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee), Stratford, CTNovember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
I really loved this job. I been at this company ever since either March or April 2014 this year. I get paid $11.33 per hour/w benefits, I worked 40 hours a week, 5 days a week, at least 8 hours a day, get paid weekly etc. I been doing in-store demonstration ever since 2007 starting with Sam's Club, Costco, Stop and Shop, Shoprite etc. The reason I loved – more... it so much because members would come to my stand and either taste, buy, or asked questions about the product I am selling. The management staff are great providing ever detail about this company and our customers needs. My co-workers are friendly, smart, and positive I loved working with them all. There are no hardest part on the job, so you just have to interact with customers, think straight, and have good memory. The most enjoyable part on this job is giving customers what they want especially letting them eat our products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working is fun
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Hampton, VANovember 19, 2014
Working At Crossmark is ok. My coworker are fun and easy to get along with. the easiest part is interacting with members and selling the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Sales Rep (Current Employee), Apopka, FLNovember 19, 2014
need more hours but overall very great advertising for the wal mart company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great business to work for
Mentor for Pet Nutrition Specialists (Former Employee), sacramento, caNovember 19, 2014
was offered a lot of work and other incentives to improve work. great management would work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly changing direction
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: nice office
Cons: no security
low pay
nice corporate culture
on site café
wonderful coworkers
safe environment
long hours
demanding senior leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job; not enough hours
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: different jobs weekly
Cons: not enough hours
Good job but not enough hours, enjoyed traveling to different store locations.Co-workers were helping in training, sometimes had to work nights like 10 pm until 1am, didint like that because of my kids. The thing I hated the most you had to go onlinr daily to check for work, to see if they had anything available, this job was mostly for someone retired – more... who wanted a little extra money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me ver busy.
Retail Merchandiser Rep - Called (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 16, 2014
Cons: see above
Too much paperwork to complete on day of job completion. Lots of that paperwork has to be downloaded at the start of work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part-time
Merchandising Representative (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 16, 2014
Pros: fast day at work because your very active
Cons: early start times; freezing cold work environment when you do dairy
Its a job where your active/always working/completing a task. You need to be able to read plan-o-grams; however they hire people that have very little common sense. When you work with a good team the job is fun; when you work with a bad team you wish you were alone. Management is communicative; but advancement seems tough. Salary is bad for making a – more... life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful for students
Retail Representative (Former Employee), MichiganNovember 15, 2014
Pros: i made my own schedule.
Cons: there wasn't opportunities to advance in my area.
During college it was a great job and they worked around my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job for students
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Macon, GANovember 14, 2014
Pros: parttime (6hrs) a day!!!
Cons: short breaks
If you looking to advance, this is not the job. But overall Its a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun environment to work in.
Demo Event Specialist (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FlNovember 14, 2014
Pros: enjoy entertaining the people.
Cons: not very stylish
It was one of my favorite job.The supervisor was a nice and enjoy her management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Demo Specialist (Current Employee), Englewood, NJNovember 12, 2014
Pushing goods off from truck onto sales floor for customers to purchase and maintaining a clean inventory for the back stock room for ease of replenishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and great place to work and network
Event Specialist (Current Employee), PLANO, TXNovember 12, 2014
Everyday I serve people samples of food, and product information so they can try product and hopefully buy that product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i've learned
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXNovember 12, 2014
Pros: friendly enviorment
Cons: lunch breaks are disturbed.
I really have something to say it's sloppy you have co workers who wants to be the boss and they were only employed only for a month they hire ex-cons and con artists. messy training, even on the first day. the customer service rep is an airhead. an old lead with a attitude the supervisor who don't know what he's doing is not so flexible if you arrive – more... on time they train you on a computer not hands on. A bunch of idots – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crossmark
Retail Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 11, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: lack of advancement opportunities
Marketed and sold in new products to retail channels. Merchandised and sold in displays and ancillary points of distribution.

Learned to work independently and be driven by daily goals.

Management was supportive and helped give me the tool to complete my tasks.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company.
Event Specialist/Demonstrator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 10, 2014
I enjoyed it for the time I was there and where I am in my life. It was never dull and I met a lot of interesting people working in such a lively store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 10, 2014
Pros: always pays you for you time
Cons: not offering the hours needed.
great company to work for, always fair pay and compensation for any extra time spent on projects.

About CROSSMARK

Welcome! You have found your way to career opportunities at CROSSMARK. As a leader in consumer goods sales and marketing, we are – Read more