Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
743 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demo specialist
Demo-Specialist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: doing demos when there are rude customers
Demo all day, rude annoying customers, cooking and cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE working with the company
DEMO (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 4, 2014
they really work around your needs....... is something new everyday. everyday i was doing a new demo to show of to everyone and over the year i learn many new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 3, 2014
Everyone is very welcoming, Great job training and resources to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part time work with flexible schedule
Retail Data Collector (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Great Part time work with flexible schedule. Easy work. Fun Job. Don't expect more than 28 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in spots. Not the best company for keeping contracts.
Glidden Paint representative (Former Employee), Boise, IDAugust 31, 2014
Pros: self scheduling, good co-workers when on a team.
Cons: always a question of what will happen for work, long 'dead' times during the year.
After 4 years I found rapid turnover of supervisors and unsteady contract retention. Pay is about the same as other companies but I did finally get a small raise after 3 years,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I consider my review to be true and accurate.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Kentwood, MIAugust 30, 2014
Pros: meeting new people every day.
Cons: short lunch break.
Wecoming every member with a hello and a smile. I learn to try to brighten everyone's day as you never know what someone else is going through and something as simple as a smile and hello may very well make someone's day. My supervisor is great, she is a hard worker but is fair and kind to all her ,associates. I can truly say that I love all my co-workers. – more... We work as a team to better the company. The hardest part of my job is when I can't brighten someone's day. I guess some people are just truly sad and not even a warm smile, hello or how are you can get through to them. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is hearing someone tell you that you have brighten or made their day. (Such a great feeling) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make your own time
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 30, 2014
Pros: make your own shifts
Cons: theres a lot of driving
I start out see what jobs I have set up to do that day and where the are then I set out to drive to the stores once there I start out to do my job. sometimes it just getting some counts for a product or moving some displays around the store. taking picture of some product or just clean. I learn that not all stores are the same even though they are named – more... the same. the hardest part is getting to the places and not getting lost but if you have gps than you don't need to worry about it. the most enjoyable part is I get to plan my day so I can stop early if I have something that needs to be done. or take a day off if I need to it flexible for doctors, or children – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid the Bills
Team Leader (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXAugust 30, 2014
Pros: sample food
Cons: work long hours
This is an ideal job for a student or retired person. The job was deceit it was to many people who needed to be train properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun meeting nice people, BUT....
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: nice customers and the kids are fun.
Cons: few hours, no chance for advancement
As a product demonstrator you regularly prepare food samples and talk about the products with the customers.
Most of the customers are very nice. However, if you are grossed-out by gluttonous rude people stuffing their faces with no intention of making a purchase you may have to exercise a lot of patience.
Mostly you will be assigned Saturdays and Sundays – more... - get used to it. I have made friends with many co-workers but there is a great deal of gossiping and back-stabbing among the women.

I like my supervisor but there is no doubt that she has favorite people who seem to do whatever they want. Usually this doesn't bother me. But when you get called out for being 5 minutes late it's a little disconcerting to watch her "pets" taking extended lunches and leaving early.

To sum up: the job can be fun, the pay isn't bad but you are not going to get the hours or advancement you might expect. Oh yeah, never say "really??" when a massively obese customer takes 3 or 4 samples and stuffs them in their mouths while standing there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job for seniors, college students and those looking for extra money.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: a fun job and work with friendly people. great job for seniors, college students and those looking for extra cash.
Cons: 15 minutes for initial prep and final completion of job. part time only. no raises.
The job is really easy and much fun. I love the working with the crew. The management is ok. You don't really see much of management while on the job which is nice. It's an independent job while on the floor and team job during initial prep and final completion. The only difficulty of the job is initial job prep and final job completion. You are only – more... given 15 minutes to do initial prep and final completion and everyone is doing it at the same time. No raises are given to Event Specialists. Other than that it is a great job and I really enjoy it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy scheduling
Independent Retail Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: freedom to schedule projects.
Cons: not enough hours on a regular basis.
Crossmark was a company that provided me with employment that allowed me to travel on my own schedule. I was able to spend time with with my kids and participate in their sports. I was able to learn different aspects of the merchandising world. Did not work with too many others, I was an Independent Rep. My supervisor allowed me to be independent and – more... let me work freely. I merchandised products, order out of stock, sell and build displays to enhance sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!!
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Elizabethtown, KYAugust 26, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, see a lot of people, good management
Cons: its company policy to throw away a lot of food that could be donated.
I have an awesome boss/supervisor. She can be a bear and does not hesitate to correct anyone and everyone when necessary. I do the best job I can and she knows it. I know that because she acknowledges it and is thankful for ALL of our hard work. She has a Christmas party for her staff every year out of her own pocket. BUT... don't get on her bad side!!! – more... I would do anything she needs of me!
One of the best things about handing out samples is that you are getting paid to "give away free stuff".... Think about that... You send everyone away with a smile, ESPECIALLY the rude people! Then there are the babies and the little ones, who are usually in there with their grandparents. I have a few coworkers that like to complain about long hours on your feet and rude customers. I say " I have dug ditches in the heat for less money!" If you stay busy and keep things going then I see it as easy money! All in all I like all of my co-workers, even the ones that I know don't like me! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A good Company to work for
Customer Service Representative (C-Store) (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: in building cafeteria; covered parking garage
marketing services; M-F standard office attire - friendly folks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours cutback-friendly workplace
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 23, 2014
Pros: hourly pay good for part time
Cons: not enough hours..friendly co-workers
A typical work day is a minimum of 6 hours standing.
You are not guaranteed a minimum number of days per week you will be scheduled to work. This is part time only. I was hired to work 3 or 4 days a week. I may work one day and feel lucky if its 2 or 3 days a week. There have been weeks when I was scheduled no days. This is common for everyone. That – more... is why I am seeking another job. My Manager and co-workers are great. The job is good for me because I enjoy the people. The hourly pay is great but not enough hours, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time position
Marketing Representative (Former Employee), NCAugust 22, 2014
Pros: flexiable
Cons: not alot of opportuniny for advancement
Very flexible, good experience. You will definitely lean a lot about marketing and merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Event Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2014
Great place to meet new people. Fast pace and great way to learn new products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Merchandising Reset Associate (Former Employee), Worked in Phoenix, AZ office in Plano, TXAugust 21, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week (40 hours)
Cons: very physically demanding. projects division closed ending work.
De-merchandised areas, changed lay out of area, built fixtures, re-merchandised area.
Job was a hard job physically so it was a goal to keep everyone lighthearted and upbeat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Sales Representative
Retail Sales Associate (vendor) (Former Employee), Vicksburg, MSAugust 20, 2014
This is a great company to work for!! However, the supervisor you get may depends upon your success with this company and
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Retail Merchandiser-L'Oreal Dedicated Team (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: no job security
My position along with many others was dissolved and we were notified with nothing more than a conference call lead by someone reading a script.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kmart is going downhill..
Data Representative (Current Employee), Concord, NCAugust 17, 2014
Pros: i was trained well.
Cons: no raises, no full-time work, below average management, unorganized.
A typical day at work for Kmart was running the cash register. I had to make sure there were no empty spaces in the checkout lines, clean, help customers, and take things back where they belong.

I learned how to effectively help customers. I dealt with a lot of unhappy customers every day and learned how to calm them down.

The management at Kmart – more... was below average. I never felt comfortable asking questions, was yelled at, did not feel good enough no matter how well I did, and did not feel respected.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with the angry customers. There were plenty of them.

I did not enjoy much about this job. – less

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more