Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
683 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demo Event Specailist
Demo Events Specialist (Current Employee), Clay, NYJune 4, 2014
Pros: everything. pay is excellent, always get your breaks
Cons: only 20-25 a week
Working as a demo event specialist is a great job. You get to prepare food products.You get to promote everything. Its a great job for upbeat fast paced individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Retail Rep (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: not enough hours
Great environment fun and up pace. I enjoyed working for this company. The benefits are great and. the manager and supervisor are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much work to do
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 3, 2014
dealing with the customers/public was nice. interacting with them was interesting. Developed a few friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Mentor, Trainer, Retail Rep (Current Employee), Plano, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: decent pay for part-time.
Cons: no raises.
Management is professional and friendly, willing to work with your schedule. Fellow employees are kind, helpful and great team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demos
Lead Event Specialist (Former Employee), Pullman, WAMay 28, 2014
Pros: get to learn about new products of the market
Cons: not always able to find the items needed
I worked for Crossmark in 2012 and 2013. It's nice because the work week is Thurs-Sun and the hrs are perfect. I usually work in office settings so this being food service like, is a nice change of pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: n\a
service work in various locations.had 13 stores. manegment was great stern but fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see previous entry
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Delafield WIMay 27, 2014
reviewed job, set up cart, purchased needed items, demonstrated to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and generally easy-going
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 26, 2014
I had great co-workers and management. It easy to demo and give information on varies products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the Fast Paced environment
EVENTS SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: fast pace never boring
Cons: short time span to complete many tasks
A typical day at work is the constant demonstration of the sample product you are selling and meeting the goal on that day. I have learned my niche is customer service and that I enjoy speaking and having one on one conversations with store members. As a Team Lead I have many different personalities to associate with and to know how to resolve many – more... issues from complaints to personal issues by just listening and encourage. The hardest part of the job is combining so many tasks to complete in such a short time. The most enjoyable part of the job is when someone comes along and gives you a good verbal pat on the back that they have noticed your efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, MIMay 22, 2014
Very independent work days, management is always helpful. I learned great customer service skills while working for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a really nice job but a lot of traveling.
Retail Representative (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 20, 2014
I work on behalf of Mead Johnson via Crossmark going to various retail stores. My job currently is to upkeep and manage Enfimil products which consist of baby formula and baby vitamins. My responsibilities include; Recommending Order quantities, Pulling out-dated product, stocking, merchandising, recording information on the condition of the kept product – more... including location within store and reporting that information to the store as well as to Enfimil. A use of a Retail PDA to communicate all aspects in live time on a daily basis to my district manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and interact with customers
Demo Associate (Former Employee), Addison, ILMay 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: bad management
Everyday is a new and exciting day. I learned to always be as friendly as possible to every individual I meet. You just never know how much of a change you can do with just a simple kind action
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Demo Specialist (Former Employee), Elgin, ILMay 20, 2014
good team workers, wonderful caring helpful nurses. recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable hours and a fun job
Chef specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 20, 2014
Crossmark is great for people who need a weekend only job and like flexibility hours. It allows you to interact with the public and learn about new products. The hardest part about the job may just be learning to work the website in the very beginning. The easiest part is how self motivated this job is, but you still have people you can call on for – more... help. The management in this job is knowledgeable and quick to respond. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part time job with some benefits.
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no room for advancement
I have gained experience in the convenience store channel during
my career with Crossmark.
Crossmark allows for a flexible schedule and is a very fine company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
retail merchandisor mentor (Current Employee), HOT SPRINGS ARMay 17, 2014
Pros: benefits, .flexibility, knowledge, traning, room for advancement
I HAVE WORKED OFF AND ON WITH THEM FOR 4 YEARS AND I LOVE THIS COMPANY. FIELD SUPPORT ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO ASSIST YOU. GREAT INTERACTIONS WITH SUPERVISORS. FLEXIBLE. WEEKLY PAY. WILL PAY MILEAGE DRIVE TIME ETC WITH NO QUESTIONS OR COMPLAINTS. WILL RE IMBURSE FOR FOOD AND PAY FOR HOTEL ACCOMADATIONS WHILE WORKING FOR THEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food sample vendor
SEASONAL Events Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: no regular working days
Cons: benefit package has high cost compared to hours worked
Short working hours; standing for minimum of six hours daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Lead Event Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMay 16, 2014
Not a good job for people with disabilities. This job contains alot of pushing, pulling, bending stooping, lifting, and reaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Represenitive Called (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 15, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: never received a pay raise or appraisal.
I covered all of Central Missouri.
What a Sales Representatives job entailed.
Good Managers
Did not have any
None
My enteraction with the store management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Dover, DEMay 14, 2014
Great overall workplace. Great management. The training that they provide is very thorough while also being very easy to understand.

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more