Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
597 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envirorment
Merchandiser/retail representative (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 4, 2014
At the time we were working for the vendors within Home Depot. This was one of my favorite jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Team Lead (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNMarch 3, 2014
Demo work, prepare and dispense samples. Great pay, no raises however unless promoted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CROSSMARK
Account Executive (Current Employee), Cranford, NJMarch 3, 2014
Manage client and customers goal and objectives. Develop promotional plans that profitable to both the client and customer. Execute promotional and marketing strategies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this company
In-store Demo Specialist (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great pay and benifits
Cons: cant' keep management.
so much room for advancement allows you to work and go to school. great benifits,...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAMarch 3, 2014
alot of driving and independent work, get to work with different companies . must have some computer skills all jobs are reported online
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sampling product
demo rep (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 1, 2014
barely had any hours but you get to see the new stuff that comes out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best
Event-specialist (Former Employee), naples flFebruary 28, 2014
Best company to work for part time,The managers are very friendly and they're willing to help you succeed in your task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it alot
Retail Rep. / Marketing Rep (Former Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 24, 2014
got to travel and work with new people all the time and new places all the time. the job was not boring..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY MUCH SO OF A SOUR ENVIROMENT
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: supervisors weren't seen and the atmosphere
COMING IN SETTING UP MY TABLES TO WHERE THE FOOD IS PLACED. MY CO WORKERS WERE TO THEMESELVES BASICALLY NO INTERACTION. YOU DO YOUR JOB AND LEAVEN WHEN YOUR DONE FOR THE DAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
prep work, helping others, (Current Employee), Kalamazoo MIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: every thing i do is not micromanaged and everyone work as a team
Cons: the job keep our hours limited and does not offer benefits.
A typical day at work starts with me coming in saying hello to everyone then I get started with paperwork. After fifteen to twenty minutes, I put my demo cart together and head to the floor. I learned about a lot of food and alcoholic beverages. Also, I learned how to deal with a lot of people in a positive way. The management is easy since we have – more... three team leads and a supervisor. It's fun working with co-workers because all we do is joke around, which is the most enjoyable part of the job. The job is not hard to perform at all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management does _not_ back up its people
Event Specialist (Current Employee), MariettaFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: its a job.
Cons: bad mgt, rules that fluctuate, hassling customers
my supervisor was so terrified of 'rocking the boat' that s/he would always take the side of the store, never the employee. Be prepared to be tossed under the bus and watch favorites. What was 'acceptable' with one employee was not with another. (i.e. talking to other associates, bath room breaks, etc)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would be better if got more hours
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: my own boss. no one looking over my shoulder.
Cons: not enough hours
When I first arrived I had to scan in. Buy the items that I was to demonstrate that day. Then sanitize my cart and other items I had to use that day and then set my cart up. Then I was ready to get ready to hand out samples to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Event Team Member (Former Employee), Bolivar, MOFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: fun work enviroment
Cons: not enough hours
hand out food samples and talk with customers mangement is nice and helpful i enjoy meeting new people and helping people purchase new food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new and fun position demonstrating products and giving the customers a chance to try for themselfs
Promoter/Demonstator (Former Employee), Bristol, VAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: learn many things about products i didn't know, such as recipes
Cons: had to stand for 6 hrs. on concrete flooring
Every day at this job was new and exciting. I would show and tell customers everything about the product then allow them to decide what they thought about the product. Very easy and friendly job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple job
Event Specialist Lead (Current Employee), Visalia, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Easy work, but not a lot of hours. TONS of slow periods during the year, I haven't worked in almost 3 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
sales ,lead,food demo (Current Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: good hrs
Cons: not enough guaranteed hrs
i am the lead set up and demo products ,cook some and serve ,and take down and put stuff away
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products to represent. I loved talking to the public and selling them L'Oreal products.
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Collierville, TNFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: fun job! great products to represent!
Cons: laid off!
Great products led to great respect from Client Management. All my co-workers were wonderful as were the Customers I called on. Unfortunately, I was down-sized due to change in 2014 contract,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall
Engagement Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 13, 2014
I learn how to work as a team. Also I have learned how to work independently. I catch on quick on a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: metting new people
Really enjoyed this work. Met many different people over a course of time.You do your job and on time boss doesnt come around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and unorganized
Merchandising Specialist (Current Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: choose your own schedule
Cons: horrific staff
No co-workers and my supervisor was based out of Tuscon, Arizona. He contacted me 3-4 times through my whole career to talk about updates. Not a very professional experience.

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more