Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
773 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with great co workers
Demo/event specialist (Current Employee), Tulsa,OKSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great environment, good pay
Cons: not enough hours
I really enjob that everyone is friendly. We all work together and have a great day at work. And I like that pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, wonderful personnel to work with.
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee), Salem \, OregonSeptember 17, 2014
Former Brand Ambassador (Salem, Oregon) great company to work for. They know what they are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail merchandiser
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Chesterfield, VASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: drive time between stores, people are great, not being stuck in the same store day after day.
Cons: not enough hours
My boss is one of the best people I've worked for and known! 99% of the people I've worked for and with are amazing, friendly and great to work with!
The pay isn't bad at all. The only negative is there are not enough hours!! one week you may have 25 hours, the next week maybe 2 or 3. Unfortunately unless there's a major reset going on, hours usually – more... are very low. It's frustrating when you see they're always hiring in your area too. I work mainly solo, on teams when resets are happening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to learn alot about animals and petting them when instore
Pet Nutrition Specialist (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: hour lunchs
Cons: no pto
I love the fact that the employees love animals and want to assist customers when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 12, 2014
Its was very fun working there. Flexible hours.Truly one of my favorite jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Event specialist / coordinator (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: part time no health benefits
meeting new people all day engaging with them educating them about the product we are demonstrating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for students
Year-Round stocker (Former Employee), Williams, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: hard physical labor
scan 650 upcs an hour, paid to drive per hour, in-store time same pay but promise more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job to supplement your income.
Field Intelligence (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 9, 2014
- Enjoyed the flexible schedule and the freedom to self start.
- Some weeks lacked in work while others can be busy.
- Little to no supervision.
- Management usually took awhile to reply if you had a question.
- Based on repetition.
- No opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Crossmark in 2009
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: perks such as samples and getting to know store owners by first name.
Cons: traveling to nearby towns was at times a challenge.
Flexible schedule enabled me to care for my family and other responsibilities. Enjoyed meeting new people and learned quite a bit as far as plan-o-gram; cut ins; resets and many aspects of the retail world. Supervisor was kind and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demo specialist
Demo-Specialist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: doing demos when there are rude customers
Demo all day, rude annoying customers, cooking and cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE working with the company
DEMO (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 4, 2014
they really work around your needs....... is something new everyday. everyday i was doing a new demo to show of to everyone and over the year i learn many new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 3, 2014
Everyone is very welcoming, Great job training and resources to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part time work with flexible schedule
Retail Data Collector (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 2, 2014
Great Part time work with flexible schedule. Easy work. Fun Job. Don't expect more than 28 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in spots. Not the best company for keeping contracts.
Glidden Paint representative (Former Employee), Boise, IDAugust 31, 2014
Pros: self scheduling, good co-workers when on a team.
Cons: always a question of what will happen for work, long 'dead' times during the year.
After 4 years I found rapid turnover of supervisors and unsteady contract retention. Pay is about the same as other companies but I did finally get a small raise after 3 years,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I consider my review to be true and accurate.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Kentwood, MIAugust 30, 2014
Pros: meeting new people every day.
Cons: short lunch break.
Wecoming every member with a hello and a smile. I learn to try to brighten everyone's day as you never know what someone else is going through and something as simple as a smile and hello may very well make someone's day. My supervisor is great, she is a hard worker but is fair and kind to all her ,associates. I can truly say that I love all my co-workers. – more... We work as a team to better the company. The hardest part of my job is when I can't brighten someone's day. I guess some people are just truly sad and not even a warm smile, hello or how are you can get through to them. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is hearing someone tell you that you have brighten or made their day. (Such a great feeling) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make your own time
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 30, 2014
Pros: make your own shifts
Cons: theres a lot of driving
I start out see what jobs I have set up to do that day and where the are then I set out to drive to the stores once there I start out to do my job. sometimes it just getting some counts for a product or moving some displays around the store. taking picture of some product or just clean. I learn that not all stores are the same even though they are named – more... the same. the hardest part is getting to the places and not getting lost but if you have gps than you don't need to worry about it. the most enjoyable part is I get to plan my day so I can stop early if I have something that needs to be done. or take a day off if I need to it flexible for doctors, or children – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid the Bills
Team Leader (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXAugust 30, 2014
Pros: sample food
Cons: work long hours
This is an ideal job for a student or retired person. The job was deceit it was to many people who needed to be train properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun meeting nice people, BUT....
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: nice customers and the kids are fun.
Cons: few hours, no chance for advancement
As a product demonstrator you regularly prepare food samples and talk about the products with the customers.
Most of the customers are very nice. However, if you are grossed-out by gluttonous rude people stuffing their faces with no intention of making a purchase you may have to exercise a lot of patience.
Mostly you will be assigned Saturdays and Sundays – more... - get used to it. I have made friends with many co-workers but there is a great deal of gossiping and back-stabbing among the women.

I like my supervisor but there is no doubt that she has favorite people who seem to do whatever they want. Usually this doesn't bother me. But when you get called out for being 5 minutes late it's a little disconcerting to watch her "pets" taking extended lunches and leaving early.

To sum up: the job can be fun, the pay isn't bad but you are not going to get the hours or advancement you might expect. Oh yeah, never say "really??" when a massively obese customer takes 3 or 4 samples and stuffs them in their mouths while standing there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job for seniors, college students and those looking for extra money.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: a fun job and work with friendly people. great job for seniors, college students and those looking for extra cash.
Cons: 15 minutes for initial prep and final completion of job. part time only. no raises.
The job is really easy and much fun. I love the working with the crew. The management is ok. You don't really see much of management while on the job which is nice. It's an independent job while on the floor and team job during initial prep and final completion. The only difficulty of the job is initial job prep and final job completion. You are only – more... given 15 minutes to do initial prep and final completion and everyone is doing it at the same time. No raises are given to Event Specialists. Other than that it is a great job and I really enjoy it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy scheduling
Independent Retail Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: freedom to schedule projects.
Cons: not enough hours on a regular basis.
Crossmark was a company that provided me with employment that allowed me to travel on my own schedule. I was able to spend time with with my kids and participate in their sports. I was able to learn different aspects of the merchandising world. Did not work with too many others, I was an Independent Rep. My supervisor allowed me to be independent and – more... let me work freely. I merchandised products, order out of stock, sell and build displays to enhance sales. – less

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more