Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
714 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just not enough pay!
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 15, 2014
As a clerk-booth operator/cashier very great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at and a great company to work!
Pet Nutrionist (Current Employee), raleigh, knight dale and Wake Forest NCJune 14, 2014
Greet and meet customers and find out what their pets need are
( illness, concerns, cost) building a rapport with them. Guiding and showing them benefits and features of a better quality food to better the life of their pets in the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Like it
CROSSMARK Rep (Current Employee), Albany, GAJune 13, 2014
Pros: like making my own time, and the incentives when they give them.
Cons: the pay could be more, but really cant complain because it's over minimum wage
I'm with an awesome team in South Ga. Everyone that helped me has always been kind, and I love my boss attitude and how he always answer any of my questions no matter what time of the day it is. I don't want to leave out my 3 go to trainers that helped me out a lot. I can also always count on them to answer my call and call me back right away. I have – more... nothing bad to say. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job, Great for beginners
Manager of Retail Events, Club Stores (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaJune 12, 2014
Pros: basic marketing, heavy interaction with people on a daily basis.
Cons: micromanagement from club management.
Job has plenty of room for advancement outside of my individual market but overall the experience has been positive. My particular program has kinks to work out just as any new program would, but I am more than confident that Crossmark is doing everything they possibly can to correct any pending issues to make the BJ's Events team well equipped going – more... forward. I would recommend this company to anyone just starting out into a professional career or rebuilding and possibly moving into roles with bigger responsibilities outside of the demo process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for.
Retail Representative (Former Employee), Surprise, AZJune 11, 2014
Pros: you set your own schedule.
Cons: not enough hours.
I loved this job. Great experience working as a retail vendor. Management was wonderfull. I liked the fact that I was able
to manage my own time. There was not a set schedule as long
as the assigment was completed by the deadline. I was very pleased working with such a proffesional team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place if you have a good manager
Event specialist (Former Employee), houstonJune 11, 2014
Pros: decent pay for the effort put in
Cons: all depends on who your manager is
The pay is decent considering you only work on the weekends. If you have a nice personality and are open to talking to strangers you;ll do well. Theres a target to meet for each promotion but its not a hassle to meet and exceed it. I had issues and eventually quite when i needed time of for health reasons but my manager refused to give me time off even – more... with a doctors note. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting workplace
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore,MDJune 11, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: not enough hours
drive drive sales up through customers experience with samples. Management is reasonable along with team working co workers. is standing for long periods of time while remaining appealing to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily responsibilities
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), East Machias, MEJune 10, 2014
Pros: working with the other employees, being independent to arrange my schedule around family activities
Cons: traveling over 40 miles to a location for a short assignment
I enjoyed working the challenges of this job and working with the managers and employees of the various companies. The only problem was traveling in the winter snow but with a workable schedule it was not a major problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an exciting job, working with different products that has to presented to Sam's club members.
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Sam's, Lafayette, LaJune 5, 2014
Pros: supervisor is reasonable when have to take time off from work.
Cons: i really do not have nothing to say at this timing about this job.
It is a socialable day at work, always meeting different people whom are interested in the product that is being demo. My manager is just as nice and have patience with the Event Specialists when they are not sure about what step to take next. The event specialist all works together, by helping out when someone is confuse about a product. Working as – more... an Event Specialist there is no hard part about this job. I enjoy working with the public while I am doing my demo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Work Structure
Pet Nutritionist and Mentor (Current Employee), Plano, TXJune 5, 2014
I enjoy working for Crossmark because of the flexibility and independence of the positions available. I am able to create my schedule within a given time frame and before due dates. I do not know many of my co-workers, so it is difficult to find a work life with other Crossmark employees. The best part about the job is the relaxed aspect of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demo Event Specailist
Demo Events Specialist (Current Employee), Clay, NYJune 4, 2014
Pros: everything. pay is excellent, always get your breaks
Cons: only 20-25 a week
Working as a demo event specialist is a great job. You get to prepare food products.You get to promote everything. Its a great job for upbeat fast paced individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Retail Rep (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: not enough hours
Great environment fun and up pace. I enjoyed working for this company. The benefits are great and. the manager and supervisor are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much work to do
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 3, 2014
dealing with the customers/public was nice. interacting with them was interesting. Developed a few friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Mentor, Trainer, Retail Rep (Current Employee), Plano, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: decent pay for part-time.
Cons: no raises.
Management is professional and friendly, willing to work with your schedule. Fellow employees are kind, helpful and great team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demos
Lead Event Specialist (Former Employee), Pullman, WAMay 28, 2014
Pros: get to learn about new products of the market
Cons: not always able to find the items needed
I worked for Crossmark in 2012 and 2013. It's nice because the work week is Thurs-Sun and the hrs are perfect. I usually work in office settings so this being food service like, is a nice change of pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: fun job
Cons: n\a
service work in various locations.had 13 stores. manegment was great stern but fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see previous entry
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Delafield WIMay 27, 2014
reviewed job, set up cart, purchased needed items, demonstrated to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and generally easy-going
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMay 26, 2014
I had great co-workers and management. It easy to demo and give information on varies products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the Fast Paced environment
EVENTS SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 22, 2014
Pros: fast pace never boring
Cons: short time span to complete many tasks
A typical day at work is the constant demonstration of the sample product you are selling and meeting the goal on that day. I have learned my niche is customer service and that I enjoy speaking and having one on one conversations with store members. As a Team Lead I have many different personalities to associate with and to know how to resolve many – more... issues from complaints to personal issues by just listening and encourage. The hardest part of the job is combining so many tasks to complete in such a short time. The most enjoyable part of the job is when someone comes along and gives you a good verbal pat on the back that they have noticed your efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, MIMay 22, 2014
Very independent work days, management is always helpful. I learned great customer service skills while working for the company.

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more