Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
712 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Demo Specialist (Former Employee), Elgin, ILMay 20, 2014
good team workers, wonderful caring helpful nurses. recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable hours and a fun job
Chef specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 20, 2014
Crossmark is great for people who need a weekend only job and like flexibility hours. It allows you to interact with the public and learn about new products. The hardest part about the job may just be learning to work the website in the very beginning. The easiest part is how self motivated this job is, but you still have people you can call on for – more... help. The management in this job is knowledgeable and quick to respond. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part time job with some benefits.
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no room for advancement
I have gained experience in the convenience store channel during
my career with Crossmark.
Crossmark allows for a flexible schedule and is a very fine company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB
retail merchandisor mentor (Current Employee), HOT SPRINGS ARMay 17, 2014
Pros: benefits, .flexibility, knowledge, traning, room for advancement
I HAVE WORKED OFF AND ON WITH THEM FOR 4 YEARS AND I LOVE THIS COMPANY. FIELD SUPPORT ALWAYS AVAILABLE TO ASSIST YOU. GREAT INTERACTIONS WITH SUPERVISORS. FLEXIBLE. WEEKLY PAY. WILL PAY MILEAGE DRIVE TIME ETC WITH NO QUESTIONS OR COMPLAINTS. WILL RE IMBURSE FOR FOOD AND PAY FOR HOTEL ACCOMADATIONS WHILE WORKING FOR THEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food sample vendor
SEASONAL Events Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: no regular working days
Cons: benefit package has high cost compared to hours worked
Short working hours; standing for minimum of six hours daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
Lead Event Specialist (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMay 16, 2014
Not a good job for people with disabilities. This job contains alot of pushing, pulling, bending stooping, lifting, and reaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Represenitive Called (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 15, 2014
Pros: good company
Cons: never received a pay raise or appraisal.
I covered all of Central Missouri.
What a Sales Representatives job entailed.
Good Managers
Did not have any
None
My enteraction with the store management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Dover, DEMay 14, 2014
Great overall workplace. Great management. The training that they provide is very thorough while also being very easy to understand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well run company.
Product Representative (Current Employee), VirginiaMay 14, 2014
Cons: wish i had more hours.
The company has a very good training program and does a great job communicating with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Pet Nutrition Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 13, 2014
not a very exciting position, the day goes by slowly when there are no customers to talk to and educate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my type of work always troubleshooting
Retail Reset Division (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 13, 2014
A typical day was to let store management about project for that. Sort and remove product remove or add shelving . Demo of old display, assembly and installation of new display. Restock, tag and POP placement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible this company is a fraud. you will be highly dissapointed you ever went with them
Retail Representative (Current Employee), Matthews, NCMay 8, 2014
there unprofessional there a fraud and they don't pay correctly for your hours worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Independent work environment with lots of flexibility in scheduling.
Merchandising Team Lead (Current Employee), Northern MinnesotaMay 6, 2014
Pros: flexibility and travelling.
Cons: no benefits or gaurenteed hours. also it is hard on my vehicles.
I service all types of grocery and big box stores, setting up displays, doing individual and team resets, cut-ins and deletions, and IRC placement. With the exception of team projects I work alone and with store management. I enjoy having the flexibility and working alone but the pay and benefits leaves much to be desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good paying, nice quality, productive part time job
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Franklin, WIMay 4, 2014
Pros: the pay is good
Cons: 1 30 minute break. we cant eat any of the samples, we can only work 6 hours, we barely get days on a weeks scheduel
A typical day at work would be when i come in, prepare my cart and go to my in store location, smile, greet, tell the customer about my product, and sell the item.
Ive learned nothing from this job.
Management is sometimes sloppy, but overall acceptable.
The hardest part about the job is getting the customers with rude attitudes to buy my product.
The – more... most enjoyable part about the job is conversing with people, i love to talk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you drive and have an open schedule
EVENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Plano, TXMay 3, 2014
Pros: good pay, can write off mileage, gas usage, etc
Cons: not steady enough, all communication was online
My experience with Crossmark was just ok. Nothing too challenging and nothing very exciting about the job. The best part was the constant interaction with customers. The management was kind of elusive and hard to get into contact with due to everything being done via internet. Never met my co-workers but the pay was pretty decent. And you get to schedule – more... your own hours. The only problem was the constant driving to different locations, though you get compensated for your travels, and the hours were so scattered, you could have 10 assignments in one week and the next 2 or 3 weeks nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporate Environment
Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee), Plano, TXMay 1, 2014
I enjoy being here and having the pleasure of helping people secure employent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasted my time (2 months)
Coder (Former Employee), californiaMay 1, 2014
After almost four weeks of training, I was supposed to receive a list of codes to work. Never got it. I waited 5 more weeks, and still never received any codes to work. Please don't waste people's time. Its not fair!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall day with Crossmark
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Newark, NJMay 1, 2014
A typical day at work with Crossmark is driving to different locations to complete the sales task for that day for that store. This might include going to multiple stores during the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the aspect of going to different locations and interacting with different people.
Product Engagement Specialist (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 30, 2014
Pros: going to different locations & interacting with the public
Cons: not having a schedule that is dependable.
I like this job for the main reason that I get to interact with a lot of different people in a lot of different locations.
I go from store to store to demonstrate different products.
I work by my self at most locations.
The hardest part of my job is lifting and carrying my table and inventory in and out of the store. I have a back problem and I am limited – more... to lifting 15 pounds.
What I don't like about my job is the varying of the schedule. When I was hired into the company, I was led to believe that I would be working Thursday-Sunday, but I am mostly working just Friday & Saturday with a few Sunday's a month. Occasionally I will be given a Thursday, but not very often. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People to work with..
Demonstrators and Product Promoter (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: loved my job!
Cons: away from my children alot
I would get to the destination at the store. That I was demonstrating. Cook or prepare items for promoting them. I love meet many people at this job!

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more