Find companies:
CROSSMARK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
680 reviews

CROSSMARK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Field Intelligent Coder (Current Employee), Plano, TXApril 15, 2014
looking for DB8's, ( upc number of product) colect all the information on product with Images or Template questions on product. Flagship and premovement, whic scan all item in displays and stocking location for new item to collect information. management team okay. basically we work alone, very seldome we work with co-workers, but it nice when we do. – more... helping out co-workers thur a Not Found Report and if we find an item another co-worker is needed for coding, we code the product and contact them thur phone and or e-mail. Hardest part of the job is locating a DB8 (upc number), if not on shelf or anywhere in store, must locate a store personal and ask if the product is new and gonna be stocked item, plus do have any on order, or if seasonal item, buy in item which could sell quickly, produce item are toughest, reason is store itself doesn't know the produce was replaced with a diffrent brand to sell at the same price or sale price at the time. Meeting the people we have to contact to collect information of product, producing a bond so the next time you need any help, they will help you out. plus treat people like how treat people, Myself i like to say Hi, Goodmorning and after recieved information I needed. I thank them for all the help they givin me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just awful
retail (Former Employee), ny/njApril 15, 2014
Cons: low-pay, no steady work days or hours, poor communication from management
Crossmark will make you go through a long application process (4-5 hours minimum) each time you apply for a position, most of which are low-paying temp,part-time or hourly. Hours and days are changed or cancelled at the last minute and there's no guarantee of any work available from week to week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Extra Money not a Good Part time job
Retail Merchandiser-Lead Food Demonstrator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 13, 2014
Pros: extra money on the side
Cons: hours have been cut dramatically, managers are never stable, demos concentrate on foods not good for you(example-chips and ice cream, high powered sugar cereals.etc, benefits are zip, nada
Crossmark used to be a great company to work for however since they opted to join its corporate vulture investor,the company has gone down hill from there.Hours have been cut dramatically,managers are never stable,demos concentrate on foods not good for you(example-chips and ice cream,high powered sugar cereals.etc,benefits are ZIP,nada nothing,however,if – more... you want to make a couple of dollars extra a week,then crossmark will do the trick,otherwise dont bet your career on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No future
Retail Representative (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 13, 2014
I liked the people I work with but the management is terrible, she does not even call me back when I have important issues. nothing is really enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Demonstrator (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAApril 11, 2014
liked working there but there was no room for advancements and you dont work very many hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6 hrs a day, decent job
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: only part time, 12 to 18 hrs a week is all you are offered, hours not guarenteed
For the amount of pay you get it is an easy job. you stand at a cart for 6 hrs a day preparing food sample to customers. The biggest downfall is that you are not guaranteed any hrs each week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, No Raises, Projects Cancelled Last Minute
Merchandiser (Former Employee), MAApril 10, 2014
Pros: not really sure at this time
Cons: poor management, no raises, projects cancelled last minute, unrealistic expectations from managers
This Company promises flexibility, but they expect you to be flexible to accommodate their last minute changes. Projects are often re-scheduled or cancelled last minute when it is too late to pick up other work. I would suggest using this company as EXTRA holiday cash or for a special family fund. If you are counting on them to consistently provide – more... hours, they don't. If you are expecting a raise for completing all projects on time and reporting 100%, don't because you will only be disappointed. If you are expecting Managers to be professional, you will be disappointed by the tantrums when you tell them when they call at 4pm that you cannot arrive at 8am the next morning to a project you knew nothing about before the phone call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 10, 2014
Great training and experience. Duties and relationships vary from day to day and store to store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people looking for a few hours more
Event Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: hourly rate of $10
Cons: insufficient and irregular work
You are never sure how much and when you will be working for the week. There are too may rules to follow and there is some preferential treatment by boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal work day
Sales-Rep/Merchandiser (Current Employee), Houston, TxApril 8, 2014
A typical work day would start off with me driving to my stores that I'm assigned to. When I get there I have to check in with the managers and see if they have the products that I need to put out. Sometimes I'll have to build displays, other days I'll have to stock the shelves with the product.
I'd say the hardest part of my job is having to make sure – more... the department managers are on the same page as I am when it comes to dates and timing on everything. The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I get free reign on my schedule. I am told what needs to be done, the date it's due, and it's up to me to decide when I get it done (as long as it's done on time). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not many hours no raises
Data Collector (Former Employee), ctApril 5, 2014
Pros: working independently
Cons: no pay raise very limited hours
nice to work independently but you really can't have a day off if its your working day. no pay raises no advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Event Specialist (Former Employee), niagara falls, nyApril 5, 2014
Pros: fast paced, work with people
Cons: part time
Set up work area, learn about products, answer customers questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Business Analyst (Former Employee), West Chester, OHApril 5, 2014
Good job but a long drive . Conduct strategic business planning through category management, space management, product
evaluation, and promotion planning
Analyze weekly, monthly, yearly data through various reporting standard reports to provide
insights into product sales and movement and make recommendations for optimization of the
brand in all Kroger – more... Divisions for clients
Utilize ACNielsen, Nitro, and Market 6 applications to gather various market facts, sales and
movement information with Kroger as well as remaining marketme, very good people.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
In-Store Demo Event Specialist (Former Employee), Dover, DEApril 4, 2014
crossmark was a great place to work. very independent ,you get a lot of down time for yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexiable hours, great management
Samsung rep (Former Employee), Chandler, AZApril 4, 2014
Pros: flexiable hours, easy job, rarely see the boss
Cons: a lot of driving
make your own hours, job was very easy. i was a Samsung rep and basically just checked merchandise at walmarts and sams clubs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving organization
ROM Retail Operations Manager (Canada) (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 2, 2014
At management level the company is defined by each dedicated teams individual management which operate somewhat as separate entities. The Data Collection Team is fast moving and challenging in order to meet strict deadlines for different clients. This often requires irregular work hours and individual heroics to achieve the seemingly impossible. Though – more... a challenge there is quite a feeling of camaraderie among peers and great feelings of accomplishment. There are opportunities for advancement if you are willing to relocate or if you work at HQ in Plano rather than remote. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Client Services Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 1, 2014
CROSSMARK has been a great place to work. I started there as a project administrator straight out of college. After a year I was promoted up to the next position and given more responsibilities. There was a period of about 6 months when there was a lot of turnover in my department and I had to put in consistent 60 hour weeks, but the overtime pay was – more... good. This is a good place to work as long as you don't have big aspirations to advance and climb the ladder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Team Lead (Current Employee), nationwideMarch 31, 2014
Pros: everything
meeting new people everytime i work and getting drive time is amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours great for students
Retail Representative (Former Employee), Taylor, MIMarch 29, 2014
The hardest part of the job was selling new products to management in the stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job with freedom and flexible schedule
Merchandiser (Former Employee), marylandMarch 29, 2014
It was always different. It was flexible, you travel a lot. got to see new products and be involved with their marketing

About CROSSMARK

CROSSMARK helps clients in the consumer packaged goods industry get products in and out of stores. The company provides headquarter – Read more