CROSSMARK Employee Reviews

Found 1,926 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work tasks
Retail Merchandiser (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Cumming, GASeptember 24, 2017
Onsite manager assigns me to set specific sections to work each day. Based upon my experience, I am able to work any area of the store efficiently. Our work is checked for accuracy and neatness and proper section set, proper tagging, sections cleaned and rotated. I work in 10 different stores every 2 weeks. I work with a team of 8 people and I get along well with anyone. Our on-site manager is part of the working team and we work together well. The hardest part of the job is getting up at 3:45AM every morning. I enjoy the work that I do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a retail job
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Canton, MASeptember 24, 2017
it was long ago, It was a retail job. we traveled to 5 different cities to reset for grocery stores. It was great work, flexible, but went to work for NHIC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Savannah, TNSeptember 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my position with Crossmark. I interacted with customers and my fellow employee and I worked together to get the job done. The only reason I left Crossmark is because another company took over the store I was working at and I did not care for the new company and I knew I could get another position somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hours
Retail Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GASeptember 22, 2017
I LOVED retail merchandising, but where I live, there were never any resets available. They DO NOT like to pay mileage, so I hardly had any hours. If I lived closer to Atlanta, I would have had 40 hours at least.
Pros
Different locations
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
distance to drive
Merchandiser in local stores (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSSeptember 21, 2017
Had to drive too far to get the work done After talking with the manager about the area to work, nothing was changed. Had three different supervisors in the year I worked there.
Pros
flex hours
Cons
distance to drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall its a 3/5 company
Corporate Facilities Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 21, 2017
very busy work day
how to juggle 5 things at once
upper mgmt. could have been better
moral was low when I left.
trying to stay on top of multiple projects with little help
my dept. had a lot of good people in it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wondeful manager
Product Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  Dover, DESeptember 19, 2017
6 hours a day
about 2 to 3 days a week
schedule made a week at a time
easy to request days off
very flexible schedule if needed
diverse working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, good management, low salary
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Good company, good management, low salary, learned a lot, allowed me to use any tools that I felt necessary to complete my tasks. great culture and team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reset Mashed Potatoes section
Retail Rep (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 18, 2017
Manager was helpful.
Interactions with customers were enjoyable
Reset process was challenging
I always leave work feeling good about the day.
My only issue is that I only work 8 hours weekly.
Pros
I enjoy working with Brunos Shop Smart employees and customers
Cons
Reset work can be physically and mentally challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vendor work in Walmart stores
RETAIL REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  up to 5 Walmarts in Puget Sound areaSeptember 17, 2017
A home computer download of many many individual product set-up assignments for Crossmark's manufacturer clients. I have spent half of many Saturdays downloading the week's assignments and printing out the paper instruction package per assignment. This administrative work was not paid by the company the 1st year or two I worked there. In the 3rd year, there was a briefly mentioned instruction to divide and bill that time among assignments.
Pros
opportunity to do good quality work
Cons
sometimes a get up go 12 hour plus work day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Tarboro, NCSeptember 17, 2017
Good independent work. You get your assignment and go right to work.
they have very flexible schedule.
very well organized and on top of every little detail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive workplace
Demo Specialist (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYSeptember 17, 2017
I was able to exercise my customer service skills and my social skills. This job opened opportunities to expand my promotion skills by promoting items
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative, Interesting, Fun, Social-, Interaction with the public
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCSeptember 16, 2017
Very pleasant experience, terribly sad I was unable to keep position due to illness. great time working with Walmart Associates and Managers, Very friendly environment, high standard were kept without issue.
Pros
Flexible scedual and work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to work
Event Specialist, Advantage Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 15, 2017
unless this is all you can find don't go to work for them. my manager was stealing from sams and was very rude with the employees. I don't recommend this job to anyone
Pros
no pros
Cons
lie to you, dont work with your schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/a fun place to work
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MISeptember 14, 2017
I scanned displays on endcaps and in middle of aisles
I never knew that there could be so many kinds of soup
Management at the stores were awesome
the hardest part of the job was having no set schedule
I liked not having a person telling you how to start your day
Pros
having flexability
Cons
no benefits/healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company lost vendor contract.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 14, 2017
The company lost it's vendor contract so we had no job. You worked alone and and took photo's of work performed. Since you went to different stores and you worked in different sections, so after you left you may not visit that section again for a few weeks, during that time the section was to be maintained by the store, however it was not so everything you had spent time on you basically needed to start over from scratch.
Pros
Worked under minimal supervision.
Cons
No support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible experience
Retail Representative (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSSeptember 14, 2017
At first I enjoyed it! Then I began to realize that it was a waste of time and gas. Checks were less than 100 and we got paid weekly. Not a job to try to live off of unless you're a supervisor/manager. Even when taking extra work, you still didn't make enough. If something personal health wise happens and work cannot be completed management begins acting crazy. You waste more gas and time compared to the money and hours you spend completing work.
Pros
individual work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work
retail rep (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 13, 2017
its a okay job but you never know how hours you would get a week. I collected data a stores. I just didn't live the traveling 60 to 80 miles. i love the public that I got to meet at the stores.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Demo Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 13, 2017
Job entailed recieving supplies for the week, arranging items for the upcoming week. reporting duties preformed each day and sending reports and pictures via phone and computer
meeting people
the hardest part was standing for long periods of time
Pros
not enough hours
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Supervisor, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Owings Mills, MDSeptember 13, 2017
Great job but dosent work well for me going to school thats just me no real room for advancement but there are plenty of jobs you can transfer to within the company
Pros
Test demos
Cons
Part time no fulltime work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CROSSMARK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,025 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

75%
529 ratings
Add your rating